Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota Chula Vista

Chula Vista, CA

1.1
50 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

650 Main St

Chula Vista, CA

91911

Directions

50 Reviews of Toyota Chula Vista

Sort by Write a review
January 28, 2021

"BUYER BEWARE. Go somewhere else. These people are not to..."

- theresakudrle

BUYER BEWARE. Go somewhere else. These people are not to be trusted. In November I purchased a used Minivan for my business. While I'm aware of the inherent risks of purchasing a used car (I worked in the car business for 10 years), I purchased it from a dealership instead of private party or an auction, hoping that the car would have been checked over thoroughly before being put on their lot. I was wrong. Within days the check engine light came on. Two weeks later, it wouldn't even start. It needed a new fuel pump switch. Now a month after that and the check engine light comes back on as well as the oil change light. Within 60 days and less than 500 miles that I've put on the minivan (most of those miles have been taking it back to them because I live over an hour away) it has needed a fuel pump switch, oil change and now a catalytic converter, which they want to charge me at least $1000 for. They obviously did NOTHING to this car before sticking it on their lot and taking my money. Dealerships like this give all the others a bad name. I gave them plenty of opportunities to fix this before writing this review. My husband spoke to everyone from the sales managers to service directors. My advice, don't buy anything here, don't service your car here. Their customer service and all around moral decency is atrocious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manuel Ceballos
1.0
Wilson Chua
1.0
Alfonso Figueroa
1.0
Julian Salgado
1.0
Jan 29, 2021 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Kudrle, We received your review, however, there are some inconsistencies we would like to address. Every used vehicle goes through a "safety" inspection. As your husband pointed out, the initial concern was not a check engine light, but a starting issue which we handled at no charge, including a $500 tow bill. Part of the inspection for your car, included a smog inspection, which your vehicle passed. In your review, you mention the inherent risk of purchasing a used vehicle. In this case, one that is 8 years old with 112,000 miles. A failure of a catalytic converter is not something we can predict. We provided a loaner vehicle, as well as a no charge diagnostic fee, and offered a substantial discount to repair the vehicle, which you declined.

Jan 30, 2021 -

theresakudrle responded

There are no inconsistencies in my review. Facts don’t change just because you don’t like them. Your response, like your customer service, lacks any common sense. The check engine light for the catalytic converter turned on 2 days after we purchased the vehicle. We called our salesperson immediately, and of course, he never responded. So much for your so-called, “inspection”. Is this the same “inspection” that didn’t alert you guys that the vehicle needed an oil change? You can give whatever excuses you’d like, but more than likely you cleared the code and stuck it on your lot so it would be someone else’s problem. The fact that you want recognition for doing what you should have when it stopped running is laughable.

April 11, 2019

"Very poor service "

- Frustrated2019

I got pissed off of waiting, been here 9am and advisor Joseph told me till 11to 12 noon, when I check my car it’s still parked undone, The advisor is not there and the other check and help me find out what’s going on. it’s 1:50 pm now and now they told me to wait for 45 mins more. Please don’t tell times which is so far from the truth and updates your customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph
Apr 11, 2019 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our management team. Best, MB

January 29, 2019

"Poor customer service"

- Mbad

I had an appointment for oil change service at 11:30am. I got there at 11:20 and was accepted as scheduled. The car was promised to be ready by 1:30pm. At 1:30pm the car was not ready. To my question I was toled that the mechanic is working on it. At 2:30 I asked again and was told that they haven’t started working on the car. I asked to speak to the manager but he was not available. At that point I could not wait anymore and had to take the car unserviced after waiting over 3 hours for nothing. Infortunately I had to go to Shel and they did it without appointment and got the car serviced and well washed I 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario
Jan 31, 2019 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

Mbad, we are sorry to hear this. Please contact our Customer Relations Manager at 619.591.0914 to address your concern. Thank you, MB

June 19, 2018

"Poor Service"

- TTP

I bought my car here in March of this year and returned two months later because the lock on my driver door stopped working. They fixed this for me under warranty. I noticed when I picked my car later that afternoon that, the window tint in the front corner had been scratched, I know from them removing the window. I notified my service provider immediately, and he without question said they would get that taken care of (which is already shady to me). However, I would have to wait an entire month to be scheduled with the tint provider. I patiently waited until my scheduled date. I brought my car in, taking additional time off work to do so. I was informed no loaner car would be made available to me because this was a 'good will' fix and that they probably did not even cause the damage to my window. I asked to speak with the manager, and he told me the same thing. "The probability that they scratched your tint isn't likely, but since you bought the car here, I am doing this out of goodwill, we don't provide loaner cars to anyone here. I can only offer you a discounted rate if you would like to rent a car. No car dealerships give out loaner cars unless they're luxury, like Lexus or Mercedes, but you're obviously paying more for their cars..." is what he told me. He made me feel like he was doing me a favor. I felt talked down to, mistreated, and not a priority as a woman and as a customer. I felt discriminated against as an Asian woman asking for a request. There was no explanation of anything. I was nothing but cordial and just wanted a car for a few hours to get to work and back. The shuttle that I took home last time dropped off three other people and me last, even though I was probably the closest, for a commute that took almost an hour. I am extremely unhappy with service here and will be taking my service elsewhere from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
israel duron, jose
Jun 20, 2018 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

Trang, We appreciate you being our customer and we did take care of your concern as a good will gesture. Unfortunately, Toyota does not reimburse us for rental cars. We strive to provide the best customer service to every customer that visits us, regardless of their gender or their race. Thank you. Best, MB

December 02, 2017

"Excellent "

- Im

Alfonso has been extraordinary. He is dedicated,honest and highly professional. He goes above and beyond. We recommend Alfonso to everyone! Thanks so much for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Figueroa
5.0
Dec 04, 2017 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

That is fantastic to hear! We love hearing about your experience and it makes us happy to know that you received excellent service. -MB

November 14, 2017

"Wait time"

- Tia

I addressed my concern with the 2 1/2-3 hour wait time for a scheduled check up for my car and have taken it twice, but neither time was I willing to wait the time they considered normal. It would have helped if they had told me on the phone that it would be so long and I could have made other plans. When I spoke to the service manager, Manny Cavazos, he seemed to think that poor service and a long wait time is normal. Nothing will improve with this normalization of what is not good customer service. Manny scoffed at my saying that scheduling a service that I could not wait 3 hours for ruined half of my day. I do not appreciate his condescending attitude. Fortunately, there are plenty of other Toyota dealerships in the San Diego area. I would rather drive for a longer distance than put up with this type of service. The employees with whom I dealt, other than the manager, were very polite. The way the cars are scheduled is very disorganized. Would you wait in a doctors' office for 3 hours?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Israel, Daniel
Nov 14, 2017 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

Tia, Please submit your first and last name with a good number to reach you. Our service director would like to get in touch with you. Thank you, MB

November 11, 2017

"Exceptional!!!"

- Dagonzalez132

Alfonso was very attentive with my mother and I, also very patient as my mother wasnt feeling very well and had to leave to take her to urgent care. He helped us find the right car and worked with our payments and downpayment. Hes very professional and knows how to treat and care for his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Figueroa
5.0
Nov 14, 2017 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

We are happy that Alfonso took great care of you and your mother. We hope your mother is doing better. Best, MB

October 20, 2017

"My very first car"

- empress40

Could not have done this without Alex. I asked for this car and got on it asap and it arrived in a week. When it finally came to the lot, Alex contacted me and I was there to see it for the first time and test drive it. Alex was very informative and answered all my questions even dumb questions I had. He gave me a great deal. I didn’t even hesitate to check out other dealers. Even though I met him through my friend, we connected like we’ve known each other. So thankful he made my first car purchase a good experience. I’m so comfortable with him i told him i will blow up his phone if i ever have anymore questions. Thank you again Alex and Toyota of Chula Vista!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Roehr
5.0
Oct 20, 2017 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

Empress, thank you for purchasing your new Toyota with us. We appreciate your business and are happy that Alex provided you with excellent service. We are here for anything you might need. Thank you, MB

October 20, 2017

"Amazing "

- Yeseniaq13

Mr. Figueroa made us feel extremely welcomed, and very comfortable! Not pushy at all and had so much patience so happy i purchased my first car with him and the Toyota team of Chula Vista

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfonso Figueroa
5.0
Oct 20, 2017 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

Yesenia, it makes us happy to know that you felt welcome and comfortable here because that is what we strive for. Congratulations on purchasing your first Toyota with us. Best, MB

October 09, 2017

" Service was Exceptional"

- John W Small

Gabriel Zavala, Service Advisor 682, gave exemplary service, checking our Prius in, and then getting it moved to the head of the line because we were waiting. I could not have asked for better service as we received from Toyota on 04 Oct 2017. Thank you Gabriel & Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gabriel Zavala
Oct 09, 2017 -

Toyota Chula Vista responded

Glad to hear that Gabriel took great care of you and your Toyota, John. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. -MB

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results