About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Of Colchester

4.1

192 Lifetime Reviews

100 Old Hartford Rd, Colchester, Connecticut 06415 Directions
Sales: (860) 537-2468

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

192 Reviews of Toyota Of Colchester

Sort by Write a review
June 10, 2018

"We buy a new car."

- Ptohs13

I and my hausbent it’s the second time we did bisnes with Toyota of Cholchester. Eric Roberts was our seller.If you are looking to buy a new or trade you old car this is dhe dealership to work on.. Employees dealt with.: Eric Roberts P.s : Best wishes on your marriage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Roberts
March 17, 2018

"Sold me a Damaged Used Car."

- Stephen C

I bought a 2014 used Subaru Impreza and have had no end of problems. I bought it with a warranty that cost over $2k and the warranty has helped with exactly nothing. I've had starter, battery, brake, alignment, tire stud, windshield all replaced or repaired within 6 months of purchasing this car. I asked for some help with a bumper problem where it would brake off in a car wash and they begrudgingly agreed to help after an hour of begging. They didn't fix it right and it broke again and when I called them to politely ask if they would help again the Sales Manager John instantly got upset and told me they aren't responsible for this type of thing and was very rude to me. How crazy am I to think a car dealership I bought a used car with a warranty from would actually fix ANYTHING. I repair computers for a well known company and if you buy a refurbished computer with a warranty they will fix things that is obvious the customer damaged as long as it is somewhat uncertain as to how it broke. Here I buy a damaged car with a warranty and it's not their problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
December 12, 2017

"Came in for a new ride, left with two"

- Ivan616

Had a really great experience with Brian Flowers. Went into look for a new car for my girlfriend, which we went with a RAV4. Was so happy with the no pressure/stress treatment that i came back a week later and bought a Maxima from Brian. I plan on going back in the future and have referred my family to him as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Flowers
December 12, 2017

"Toyota of Colchester the best dealership to buy your next ve"

- katie

I had a great experience at Toyota of Colchester. I went in looking for a new RAV4, but if I bought new, I would have had to buy the basic one and I wanted some luxuries, so Steve, my Salesman, showed me a 2015 RAV4 Limited. Oh my, loaded with everything and it was more in my price range. Everyone was so nice there, they all help each other out. I felt very comfortable at Toyota of Colchester. So if you're looking for new or used, this is the dealership to go to. I'm telling you, you won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve (and Chris) and (Evan in Finance)
December 11, 2017

"Great Service"

- Zack12

From leasing my first car to having it serviced, my experience here has only ever been an excellent one. The service was helpful, quick and i never felt pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Stillman and Chris Antonino
December 09, 2017

"Best experience ever"

- Eva of Taftville

My experience with Toyota was not stressful.Izzy Garcia was very helpful. He answered every question.. Everone was nice and informative. The dealership had a family environment. I noticed everyone does there jobs efficiently. Izzy Garcia was the person i bought my car from and was helpful through through the entire process and at the end took his time to show me how to setup the phone and music gadgets inside my new Toyota Rav4. I totally recommend shopping at Toyota of Colchester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Izzy Garcia
December 07, 2017

"Great!"

- Kristina210

The staff at Toyota of Colchester are extremely inviting, very humble, and they assure their customers are comfortable during their time at the dealership. They provided us with fresh cold bottled water, appropriate seating for everyone who came with me, and provided us every detail and information to my questions. Izzy Garcia, one of the salesmen, came in ON HIS DAY OFF to help me find a new car after mine was totaled in an accident by a drunk driver. I am extremely satisfied with the service I was given and I recommend this place to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Izzy Garcia
July 05, 2017

"Disappearing acts are for magicians not car salesmen. "

- ktinct

This past Thanksgiving my husband and I visited a Toyota out of state while on vacation but knew when the time came to purchase, we'd go to our local dealership for proximity purposes. Since then we've done our homework and collected enough cash to purchase a truck in full. We had an extra day off and decided to take the trip to Toyota of Colchester. We pull in, walk around the lot a bit, peeking in windows and reading stickers. The trucks we were looking at were lined up in front of the showroom. I found it a bit odd that no one came out to help. In their defense it was a hot today, around 80, not sure if that played a factor. To me, standing outside for 15 minutes in exchange for commission on a brand new truck doesn't seem like a big deal but to each their own. We obviously had to talk to someone so we went into the showroom. There were probably 2 or 3 guys sitting at desks along the windows with no customers. Oye. A man who I am assuming was the manager walked over and asked if we had been helped. We said no and one of the sales guys jumped up from his window seat. We told him we were interested in the Tacomas and which trucks specifically we had some questions about. He grabbed the keys and we walk out. I'm not into sleazy salesmen, but this guy had no bedside manner. No where 'ya from, no talk about the cars, dealership, weather, nothing. Just here are the keys and here is the truck. We tried to ask some questions, but the answers were so vague, I could tell he had no interest being there. At this point, we're probably 2.5 hours from closing, so it's not like he was in a rush to get out of there. My husband sat in the truck and the salesman asked us if we wanted to drive it, I think we were both a little suspicious at this point and said we didn't think so. The salesman ran inside for something, I thought he was going to grab paperwork if we changed our minds. We stayed in the truck, wondering where he went. Nope, he comes out a few minutes later empty handed. I was thinking to myself if this was the sale process, imagine what the service would be like! At this point he's just standing there. Literally. Standing there. We asked if there was a catalog we could take home, he said yes, ran back inside, and we never saw him again. We waited for about 5 minutes, maybe a little more, lingered around the back of the truck but got frustrated and just went home. Needless to say, no truck. In an age where customer service is king, and really the only thing that is differentiating you from the competition, I was slightly shocked at the blasé approach to buyers. Maybe that's part of their schtick, acting aloof and unattainable so you want it more? Whatever the reason, we'll be purchasing elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name mentioned in passing, and he didn't give us a card.
March 29, 2016

"Big Disappointment"

- SJP

Unfortunately this dealer failed to fix a relatively simple problem with defective tires on a brand new truck and even erroneously charged me. They were given the opportunity twice but failed, wasting my time. I had the problem accurately troubleshot and resolved at another dealer in Hartford with no hassles. Toyota of Colchester has not earned my business and I will not be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Lionetti
September 16, 2015

"Lots of promises and no follow through "

- 2004Tundra

Told Truck had new frame => not true Told Truck was up to date on all service => 90k service was not done (vehicle had 105K miles) After buying the vehicle => sorry we only have one valet key Truck was supposed to get detailed twice => never happened. Promised to have key made and deliver it with plates => never happened. Promised to deliver quart of Por15 (since frame coating was peeling off in sheets) => never happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Izzy
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results