Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota Of Colchester

Colchester, CT

5.0
199 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

100 Old Hartford Rd

Colchester, CT

06415

Directions

199 Reviews of Toyota Of Colchester

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"Servce Manager Vern and his team are the absolute best...."

- pinklady6000

Servce Manager Vern and his team are the absolute best. They took awesome care of me when Middletown Toyota treated me very badly. They went above and beyond. New frame on my 2009 Tacoma. They are true to there word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vern and Alice
March 22, 2020

"Michael Bar was very helpful in our purchase of our..."

- Kicksclawz

Michael Bar was very helpful in our purchase of our vehicle....very pleasant...informative...I recommend highly.....I would definitely send someone looking for a vehicle...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bar
March 22, 2020

"Mike really helped us get into an awesome dodge van...."

- Jocelync2188

Mike really helped us get into an awesome dodge van. Very helpful and insightful... since driving around in our new van it’s been an awesome ride!! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jameson, Jocelyn O’Neill
March 03, 2020

"Over the past 13 years, we have purchased and serviced..."

- Vivianstanley

Over the past 13 years, we have purchased and serviced our vehicles at Toyota of Colchester...why drive the distance? Because they are honest, trustworthy, efficient, courteous, knowledgeable and kind... and Mr Joe Lionetti represents their culture superbly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Lionetti... and Colton too
April 25, 2019

"Purchase 2017 Corolla "

- Mark D.

We just purchased a used 2017 Toyota Corolla from Toyota of Colchester. Salesman Daniel Kort and his manager were very helpful throughout the whole process. They both worked with us to identify the right vehicle and understood at the same time we had a specified budget. Overall, we had a very positive buying experience at this dealership. We plan to service this vehicle and our other older vehicle there in the future. Very respectfully submitted, Mark D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Kort
October 24, 2018

"Used truck purchase"

- Meesha712

Everyone at Toyota of Colchester has gone above and beyond helping me with my purchase. The service department is wonderful to deal with. I highly recommend both sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Radlo, Vern Fortin
July 15, 2018

"Went in for an alignment, left with a melted axle boot."

- Corey

I would look elsewhere for repairs to your vehicle. If there is any issue whatsoever, they will not take ownership of their wrongdoing and accuse you of setting them up. After taking my truck to get aligned it left in worse condition than it showed up. The tech, Advisors, or even the General Manager would not own up to their mistake and wouldn't do anything about it. Over an $80 alignment that didn't actually align my truck, nor a $100 axle. Discovering an issue after my truck was "aligned" I brought it up with my service advisor and he was very quick to blame me for the issue, lying about the tech utilizing heat to free a tie rod during the alignment, I can only imagine wasn't paying attention and melted my axle boot which was directly behind the tie rod. After I noticed fresh axle grease all over the right side of my truck, the SA also said "The tech noticed it before" but not only was it not brought to my attention, I wasn't even recommended a fix, or solution for what would be a freshly torn axle boot that the Tech would have undoubtedly brought up because it would have been virtually dripping as he performed the alignment. There was no multipoint inspection performed despite my invoice stating it did, and then another employee chimed in stating that they put that on every invoice whether or not they are performed. The GM then told me "This sounds like a setup, I'm done talking to you." Being a service member I really don't have time to scam a dealership out of an axle and a free misalignment. Especially after trying to cover my own xxx, and over a <$200.00 part. I'm incredibly disappointed that from top to bottom they aren't truthful about their practices and won't alleviate the issue to make it right. My brief experience has proven to me that I have no faith in the service department, or management to do the right thing or tell the truth about something so insignificant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Antonino, Colton (Service Advisor)
June 10, 2018

"We buy a new car."

- Ptohs13

I and my hausbent it’s the second time we did bisnes with Toyota of Cholchester. Eric Roberts was our seller.If you are looking to buy a new or trade you old car this is dhe dealership to work on.. Employees dealt with.: Eric Roberts P.s : Best wishes on your marriage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Roberts
March 17, 2018

"Sold me a Damaged Used Car."

- Stephen C

I bought a 2014 used Subaru Impreza and have had no end of problems. I bought it with a warranty that cost over $2k and the warranty has helped with exactly nothing. I've had starter, battery, brake, alignment, tire stud, windshield all replaced or repaired within 6 months of purchasing this car. I asked for some help with a bumper problem where it would brake off in a car wash and they begrudgingly agreed to help after an hour of begging. They didn't fix it right and it broke again and when I called them to politely ask if they would help again the Sales Manager John instantly got upset and told me they aren't responsible for this type of thing and was very rude to me. How crazy am I to think a car dealership I bought a used car with a warranty from would actually fix ANYTHING. I repair computers for a well known company and if you buy a refurbished computer with a warranty they will fix things that is obvious the customer damaged as long as it is somewhat uncertain as to how it broke. Here I buy a damaged car with a warranty and it's not their problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
December 12, 2017

"Came in for a new ride, left with two"

- Ivan616

Had a really great experience with Brian Flowers. Went into look for a new car for my girlfriend, which we went with a RAV4. Was so happy with the no pressure/stress treatment that i came back a week later and bought a Maxima from Brian. I plan on going back in the future and have referred my family to him as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Flowers
1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results