About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Of The Desert

4.5

77 Lifetime Reviews

68-105 Kyle Rd, Cathedral City, California 92234 Directions
Sales: (706) 328-0871

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Toyota Of The Desert

Sort by Write a review
January 25, 2016

"Service Fail"

- actortora

Had an appointment for an oil service on 01/23/16 in the am. Upon arriving I was advised that I would have to wait at least two and a half hours for said service as "They were backed up". I left. What's the point of making an appointment if they don't honor it. Total waste of time. Guess I'll try Firestone. I hear they honor their commitments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not bother to get name
December 23, 2015

"Lied over the phone to get me to come in"

- idontremembermine

Was pre-qualified and told my trade in would get X amount over the phone and urged to come down because the exact car i wanted just happened to be in stock. The car i wanted wasn't there, just classic bait and switch. No biggie I figure some of these models are similar. But they then proceeded to take 5 hours to end up offering me 1/3rd of the original trade in appraisal price and refused to budge at all. I guess they thought I wouldn't leave when offered such a terrible deal. Don't waste your time with these clowns and definitely don't believe what they tell you over the phone, they are outright lying to get you to come in so they can waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia
July 17, 2015

"Jeremy Criego arrogant manager"

- Nayo

I had a very bad unpleasant, unprofessional, discourtesy, rudeness, brusqueness, impoliteness service with the general manager Jeremy Criego. I do not recommend this car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Tinoco, Mariposa, Sunshine Jeremy Criego, Steve Feazell.
April 22, 2015

"worst service ever"

- lolo123

I bought a used car the next day it was making noises I took it back the loan wasn't approve yet so I told them to give me my money back Ramiro from finance gave me is word on giving me my money back the net day I went for it and they told be there was no going back that the bank had already approved it they offered me another car and I got it the next day the bumper was coming off ridiculous.. I had to argue with them so I could get it fixed they said used cars come like that so please if your looking to buy a used car there don't go ..don't make the same mistake I did

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
so many that I don't remember
September 10, 2014

"2014 Toyota Tacoma"

- toybuyer

Problems with clad wheels (PLASTIC) has scratches from molding. Spoke with Jeremy Service Manager, he HANGED UP on me....believe that customer service, pissssss pooooooor. I have been trying to reach with Gen Manager Anthony Caridi, 5 calls 5 emails still no answer I guess the customer service is inherited in that dealership...my checklist to be checked by dealer prior to delivery was never filled out, wiper were stuck to windshield, and a dent on roof.....not a good experience, but the gull and lack of care from these individuals is worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy and Anthony Caridi
August 15, 2014

"Purchase New Car"

- dianne.gardner.16

Received excellent customer service from Toyota of the Desert in buying a new car. I have always received great service for my Toyotas in the service department as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Isaac Rodriguez, Ramero Estrada, Jerry Rushing and Julio Zamora
November 18, 2012

"i have had a great experience at toyota. salesman julio..."

- LouieAcosta

i have had a great experience at toyota. salesman julio corona answered my questions honestly and knew what he is talking about.so i would recommend him to all people looking to buy a car or want info on a car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
julio corona
...
8
71 - 77 of 77 results