Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota Santa Monica

4.5

299 Lifetime Reviews

801 Santa Monica Boulevard, Santa Monica, California 90401 Directions
Call (310) 394-6744

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

299 Reviews of Toyota Santa Monica

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2019

"Sam Mull and Joanna Tsymbaliuk great service reps!"

- MGaluten

Bought my Camry here years ago and have had a great experience with the service team there. Joanna Tsymbaliuk and Sam Mull are my go to people. They are a great team. Joanna is my main person but if she is not there or out of town Sam is amazing. It is a seamless hand off and they are both caring and sharp and pleasant to be around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanna and Sam
October 11, 2019

"Scammed into getting Mirai Lease"

- Mike

I was scammed into getting lease for 45k miles and due to hydrogen fuel shortage I could not even use 32k miles. The dealership is not helpful and not accommodating for their mistake. I have been bounced between mirai customer service to toyota financial to the dealership. DO NOT GO HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not remember the name
October 01, 2019

"Excellent"

- Peter

I called Mayer Kohan in sales who had been referred to me by Joanna Tsymbaliuk in Service who by the way was excellent to deal with and kept me well informed about a week long fuel cell repair due to rats. I told Mayer I was thinking of turning my lease in for a new Mirai some time in November. He called me back in 5 minutes with an offer that was very fair with the exterior and interior colors I wanted for immediate delivery. The sale process went very smoothly. Mayer knows all there is to know about the Mirai. He is very experienced in sales. I recommend Myer without reservation for anyone's Toyota sales needs. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mayer Kohan
5.0
Other Employees : Joanna Tsymbaliuk
Nov 01, 2019 -

Toyota Santa Monica responded

Peter, we appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Painless and efficient visits are what we aim for, so it is pleasing to hear that Mayer took such great care of you. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

August 27, 2019

"lack of accountability, transparency, and quality care"

- NoLongerToyota

I am tremendously disappointed with my experience buying out my Toyota lease yesterday. Due to a job and commute change- I had to buy the lease- but since I love the car- felt aok. I have owned only Toyota's in my life- two 4-runners and now three Priuses. I have been a dedicated and loyal customer and today I am reconsidering my loyalty. I have never felt more disempowered by a transaction in my life. On top of the sales rep and the finance rep both pointing fingers at one another to tell me negotiate with him- I am ultimately told that the power lies with Hector Medina who I never met. Never had an opportunity to negotiate or communicate with him. He sits behind a desk which is behind a wall. Like Oz, never seen. Additionally- told I have to not only cover the costs associated with the bank- but have to buy gap insurance to the dealership also makes money- $1,050. Then to look at the contract- the mandatory '$1,050' says optional. The 6.5% loan was also said to be non-negotiable and that does not make any sense. I worked to make sure I had cash in the bank and paid down loans so I could get best terms and then told I could have an 850 and these would be my terms. Both representatives said to me more than once- seemingly acknowledging how bad the terms are- you will pay this off early right? Which I have no plans to do. They thought the terms were so bad themselves that notes carrying out the 72 months would be a horrible idea- and yet I made it clear I have no choice. I felt like I walked into a fraternity. Not one woman sales rep, a man behind a remote desk making decisions. They left me no power in this and my only recourse is my voice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hector Medina
July 10, 2019

"Another fabulous Service from Sam Mull"

- eloulou

Sam Mull is the best Service person ever. He has been taking care of my 2002 Camry and me for a long time. He is professional, friendly, caring, extremely knowledgeable and honest. I have ultimate trust in him. When the time comes for me to buy a new Camry, I will continue having Sam take care of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Mull, Service
Jul 16, 2019 -

Toyota Santa Monica responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are always happy to hear that we have given our customers 100% satisfaction! We look forward to seeing you again when your car is ready for its next service. Thanks again!

July 04, 2019

"Got a new Rav4 from Mayer Kohan"

- eileen

Mayer showed me several cars and was so patient with me. He matched the price of other dealerships and I'm happy with the car. I would recommend Mayer at Santa Monica Toyota for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mayer Kohan
5.0
Jul 10, 2019 -

Toyota Santa Monica responded

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

July 02, 2019

"Fabulous new car leasing experience "

- Deba123

Recently i was looking for a truck and liked Toyota Tacoma so i started researching for a good deal. Mark Ashtini from Santa Monica Toyota sent me an excellent deal with lot's of helpful information to secure the deal and convinced me to take the truck i was looking for. Many other dealership wasn't even close to the price he offered, so without delay i went to the dealership and took delivery on the same day, all was possible due to Mark's positive attitude and helpfulness. He is the best Sales person i ever spoke or communicated to in recent years. Thanks Mark i wish you the very best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Ashtini
5.0
Jul 03, 2019 -

Toyota Santa Monica responded

Debra, thank you for providing us with a review of your experience. We are delighted to hear that Mark was able to match you with the right truck and within the price range you were looking for. Have fun showing off your new truck!

July 01, 2019

"Very easy experience. Straight to the point."

- cad92646

It's no secret that when you plan on buying a car from a dealer, you're expecting the typical games. You'd think in this day and age of being able to research yourself everything online before you go there, most dealers would just stop with the long standing BS and just make it simple like buying everything else. Well, that's been our experience the last 5 cars from the last 5 Toyotas we've bought. But we found this car very well priced based on our online research and drove all the way up to LA from OC - honestly expecting that price to be a 'teaser' to then try and trap us into paying more through all the add ons. Nope. Just to the point. The price was accurate, the trade in value was actually more than I expected (from experience - averaging $1500 less than 'trade in' on KBB.com) so I used the actual $1500 MORE they offered than expected to buy the extended Platinum warranty. The entire experience was awesome. I can only guess that being a smaller dealer unlike these monster dealers you see around they have to 'play it straight', so to speak to compete. Or, they're just honest as heck! Great job, Toyota of SM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Forgot
Jul 02, 2019 -

Toyota Santa Monica responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are delighted to hear that your shopping experience with us was so positive! We strive to offer exceptional customer service and it sounds like we achieved our goal! We look forward to serving your automotive needs in the future.

June 27, 2019

"Thank You, Hamid Zabehi"

- tharmon

I spoke with Hamid for hours and he gave me a great deal. He also gave me some personal insight on building my credit. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid Zabehi, William Nickman
June 04, 2019

"Lincoln Weber was excellent, personable, knowledgeable "

- bobfreundlich

Lincoln was especially friendly and informative. Through the whole process he was not pushy. I purchased a new 2019 Toyota Camry Hybrid. I was pleased with the whole experience with all members of sales staff. Would recommend to anyone. Ricky was an amazing manager also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lincoln Weber
Jun 05, 2019 -

Toyota Santa Monica responded

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 299 results