Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Boardman

4.8

712 Lifetime Reviews

8250 Market St., Boardman, Ohio 44512 Directions
Sales: (330) 729-9080

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

712 Reviews of Toyota of Boardman

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2019

"LEASE TURN IN PROBLEM"

- gussr

We turned in a 2016 Toyota Highlander at end of July, in good condition. We then get a bill from Toyota for $450. 45 for a very small chip in the upper right corner of the windshield that we were unaware of. Had we known it was there we would have had it repaired through our insurance ! We were very upset about this and contacted our salesman Mike Butream ! He too was upset because we have dealt with him for many many years and have leased and purchased a lot of vehichles through Preston Toyota of Boardman. In fact in the last couple months we purchased a 2020 Toyota Corolla and leased a 2019 Highlander. We don't abuse the vehichles and as said before would have taken care of this prior to turning it in at a much much lower cost. Mike Butream is an extremely good salesman and person and felt so bad he sent us a check to cover the amount ! We are very disappointed at how this was handled through Toyota and Preston Toyota of Boardman and also the fact that a very conscientious Mike Butream handled what the dealership should have.Hopefully any future issues are handled differently !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Butream
5.0
August 16, 2019

"Outstanding Professionalism!"

- Dan Z.

I brought my Land Cruiser in for service recently for a major repair and could not have been more impressed with Gerald Lane. He was very transparent throughout the entire process as well as being very anticipatory to my needs. I will come back to this dealership and service department because of Gerald. That's how good he was to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Lane
5.0
Aug 21, 2019 -

Toyota of Boardman responded

Hi Dan, Gerald is such a great member of our team. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with our staff. Thanks for taking the time to rate us with a 5 stars review.

July 26, 2019

"Great dealership"

- 4runnerphil

we traveled 2 1/2 hours to see a 4 runner my wife and I liked. the staff met us when we walked in and throughout the whole process we never felt pressured. Kevin Sikora and Doug Peters are truly a great friendly staff to do buisness with. The truck was a great price and will definatly look at their inventory for my next vehicle. we cant thank them enough for our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Sikora
5.0
Doug Peters
5.0
Aug 02, 2019 -

Toyota of Boardman responded

What a wonderful review!! Thank you so much for sharing. We are so proud of the way our staff handled your deal. Customer service is so important to us.

July 04, 2019

"Fabulous Experience "

- Sweetcaroline

I am really impressed by the customer service that I received from Gerald Lane and Toyota of Boardman. I had to get some work done on my new used car that I recently purchased somewhere else. There was some routine maintenance that was never done on the car before I purchased it. This maintenance was going to take all day, and they gave me a beautiful car to drive during the day at no charge. They did an awesome job servicing my car, and their pricing on the maintenance beat their competitors. Thank You Gerald Lane for taking such great care of me. You are an asset to Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Lane
5.0
Jul 08, 2019 -

Toyota of Boardman responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that our team made your experience pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

April 24, 2019

"New Truck Purchase"

- TroutmanBob

Dear Stephanie – thank you so much for your help and understanding with my new truck purchase. As soon as I drove the SR home I realized I should have taken the SR-5. I know it was probably the type of exercise that you would rather not have to get involved with – but you did a great job taking care of my change of heart. Thanks again for your patience and understanding – you have made me a very happy customer. I had purchased 5 new Toyotas previously (when I lived in N.J. – I moved to Ohio in ‘98) and got excellent service from all of them (77 Celica GT, 83 Supra, 85 PU, 87 Supra, 89 PU). This is my 6th new Toyota and by far my favorite – and a good start to a relationship with you and Toyota of Boardman. Please convey my thanks to Kevin, Jim, Rich, Erica, and Jason for their help too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Barth
5.0
Kevin Sikora
5.0
Erica Graham
5.0
Rich Mangelli
5.0
Jay Albanese
5.0
Stephanie DiCarlo
5.0
April 23, 2019

"2016 tacoma infernal"

- Dan L.

Excellent sales staff, Kevin and the sales crew were great. No hassle, no pressure. Treated me very good. Best used car experience I have ever had. Would highly recommend them to anyone. The only Toyota dealer who would actually talk price and make a good deal. I had been looking for several months at other Toyota dealers. Traveled close to 80 miles to get this vehicle and it was well worth it. Thank You Very Much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin "Zeke" Burick
5.0
Rich Mangelli
5.0
Jay Albanese
5.0
February 05, 2019

"Gerald is the BEST"

- HappyCustomer

Had to take my car in for service. I really appreciated that they had a shuttle service so I didn't have to wait there for hours. Gerald went above and beyond in terms of customer service. I can't say enough good things. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Lane
5.0
Feb 07, 2019 -

Toyota of Boardman responded

We agree! Gerald is amazing! Thanks for the amazing review, we look forward to making more business with you down the road.

January 05, 2019

"New Corolla"

- bobh802

Our buying experience was very positive. Everyone at he dealership was courteous and friendly. Jim Barth and Erica Graham were very professional and made the whole car buying process positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Barth
5.0
Erica Graham
5.0
Jan 08, 2019 -

Toyota of Boardman responded

Thanks for an amazing review! We look forward to make more business with you down the road.

December 09, 2018

"Lying and deceitful dealership"

- Disappointed Customer

Preston Toyota of Boardman is the most lying most deceitful dealership I have ever dealt with. Jay Albanese (sales manager) and Kevin Bertilacel (internet sales) are the most dishonest sales related people I have ever met. I was completely misled and lied to about specific questions and information I requested. My family and I drove six hours to purchase this vehicle. We bought a vehicle with many major problems and barley made the trip back home. In less than eight hours, I traded the vehicle for the the same model and counted my losses as a lesson learned. They did smile a lot and offer me something to drink numerous times. DEFINITELY BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bertilacci
1.0
Jay Albanese
1.0
Dec 13, 2018 -

Toyota of Boardman responded

Hello Mr Mitchell, We aren't sure what else we could have done differently. We sent every picture before you made the trip, it was a 208,000 mile Honda. We checked it through our shop and it passed our safety inspection. As stated, It appears you had an issue driving at 80 mph, but you didn't call us to let us know that you were having an issue. As we always do, we would have had it checked out by a local dealer close to you. Unfortunately you traded it before we had a chance to offer that. We know we were selling that vehicle for a fair price as well. We are sorry for how the transaction unfolded. It is never our intention to have someone unhappy with us, one car deal for us is never worth it to our team. We try to always provide a great experience with a great product. Doug Peters - General Sales Manager

Dec 16, 2018 -

Disappointed Customer responded

Typical response, just what I expected. I was given a phone number to contact Doug Peters. The number went to a generic voicemail. I contacted the salesperson, explaining that I called and reached a voicemail. I gave my contact information and he said he would relay the information to Doug Peters. I don't expect that Doug will contact me so I will address your latest response. I explained to Kevin that I could not tell much from the photos because of the reflections. I asked him to let me know if there was anything more than minor scratches before I drove about six hours to purchase the car. He assured me the car was fine and it was a one owner. I have twins turning sixteen and was purchasing two cars alike except for color. After making the trip and seeing the car, I wasn't happy to say the least. My little girl was so disappointed that I decided the car wouldn't be a good purchase. After a lengthy discussion with my wife and daughter, I reluctantly decided to purchase the car. The car had dents and scrapes in front and back of one of the rear fenders and it was rusted (definitely more than a scratch). The car also had a few small dents on the other side. On our trip home, at speeds between 70 & 80, the car vibrated violently when accelerating but smoothed when coasting. There were times I didn't think the car would make the trip back home. While in the area, I purchased another car from a reputable dealer in Cleveland with well under 200,000 miles and in almost perfect condition. Once we made it home, I realized we had made a big mistake. I contacted another reputable dealer with the same type car and traded the bad choice that I made. This car has well under 200,000 miles and is in almost perfect condition. I now have two great cars alike except one is black with gray interior and one is gray with black interior. I paid the same price for both cars which was in the same price range that I paid for the bad choice from Toyota of Boardman. I got $2,500.00 less for the car than I paid originally when purchasing it from Toyota of Boardman. Toyota of Boardman tries to make it appear like they are concerned but they haven't even taken the time to contact me. They are only concerned about their reputation. Take it from me, BEWARE OF THIS DEALERSHIP!!!

October 19, 2018

"Buying a new Toyota "

- Yjp

Everything about our experience at Toyota of Boardman was very positive. We had a wonderful salesperson, Jim Barth, who took a lot of time explaining the vehicle and all the safety features. He helped us get financing and he had the car ready for us to take possession of in a very timely manner. I trust Jim and the dealership. As far as I’m concerned there is no reason to go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Barth
5.0
Erica Graham
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 712 results