About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Dartmouth

4.8

363 Lifetime Reviews

100 Faunce Corner Mall Road, North Dartmouth, Massachusetts 02747 Directions
Sales: (508) 993-2616

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

363 Reviews of Toyota of Dartmouth

Sort by Write a review
November 09, 2017

"Wayne was very helpful & nice "

- cargirl

Very good service! Wayne was very professional ! I trusted him 100%I may go back in the future to get my husband a new car! Thank You !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 26, 2017

"Great "

- spacheco

Back in March, I purchased my first car and Brian made it a positive experience. It was an unexpected purchase that needed to be made relatively quickly and Brian was very helpful throughout the process. He was also patient with my indecisiveness. When it finally came to the agreement, Brian was great at explaining everything. I would recommend this dealership and Brian. Thanks again Brian!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ponte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2017

"I went in for an inspection sticker."

- Kls

I didn't have to wait long, everyone working there is friendly and courteous and the waiting room is comfortable. Plus I got a free car wash! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Menchi
September 04, 2017

"brian ponte was great to work with sales people like brian "

- peter roda

brian ponte was great to work with you need more brians there great man to buy a car from i would send people to see brian ponte to buy a car from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Ponte
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 03, 2017

"Great sales Department"

- Barry Smith

I started the process of buying a new Tacoma by contacting Jenel Braley and requesting quotes on 2 trucks. She promptly emailed me back with what I found to be 2 very good quotes. Once I got to the dealership my wife and I worked with Chris Burke who made the experience very stress free, Chris was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and professional. I would gladly recommend working with Jenel and Chris to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Burke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jenel Braley
September 02, 2017

"Toyota of Dartmouth is TOPS in my book!"

- Mickey Mouse

We have dealt with Toyota if Dartmouth for seventeen years ... ALWAYS a wonderful experience!! Extremely knowledgable, extraordinary service, totally reliable, helpful and kind ... And their complementary coffee/doughnuts are very VERY good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Menchi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2017

"Substandard post-sale service; unreasonable repair costs"

- disgruntled75

I purchased my vehicle through this dealership last year following a three year lease. Last week my Check Engine and Trac Off lights went on simultaneously. After receiving a free diagnostic from AutoZone and learning I needed an oxygen sensor (and getting it priced at between $60-$90), I took my vehicle in for my first 'post-warranty' service to get this work completed. Two hours later, I was presented with a list of repairs 'requiring immediate attention' for a total of over $1700 (my car has only 45,000 miles, has been well maintained, and the warranty just expired last year). Examples of items and prices 'requiring immediate attention' included a cabin air filter ($45.61), an engine air filter ($38.42), front wiper blades ($48.85) and the oxygen sensor I had already had priced ($300.11). The first three line items have comparable replacements available for purchase from multiple online sources between $6-$17 each; the cost of an oxygen sensor at AutoZone was already noted. When the exorbitant costs were pointed out I was informed that I was receiving 'Toyota certified parts' vs the less suitable items I had priced, and that the cost of labor was included in the charges (though as one might imagine, it would be difficult for the labor involved in changing two filters and a pair of wiper blades exceeding three minutes total as all are easily accessible). After conversations with first the young man who presented my bill, then the customer service lady up front, and finally another service representative, no correction, compromise or resolution was offered. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this or any other Toyota dealership for any form of business (sales, maintenance, repairs, etc.) going forward. Interestingly, the 'follow up customer satisfaction survey' rating the dealership experience (from the corporate office, I would assume), which I always received by email after prior visits did not arrive on this occasion. I then noticed that the email listed on my bill was not the one which had been indicated on every prior invoice (namely, the one I provided initially and never changed), but a random gmail email address I had never provided or been associated with in any way. Not saying ... just saying. One would think a dealership makes enough on a sale that they would be content with a reasonable profit on follow up maintenance visits, clearly not the case here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn't notice employee names
August 10, 2017

"Excellent sales department"

- Sweetride

Gary Letourneau was by far one of the best salesmen that I have ever encountered! I was not pressured or backed into a corner to make a decision. They honored the TruCar value and was very helpful finding what I wanted. This is the second new Highlander that I have purchased from the dealership and would recommend Toyota of Dartmouth to anyone who is looking for a Toyota. Service department is exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Letourneau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Menchi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Del Green
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2017

"poor customer representatives "

- Satwant Singh

I was there for my car oil change (Camry 2010) and they messed up the oil pan, during oil changing ; which was perfectly fine . later on , I raised the matter to available jaime Goncalves (service advisor) and Tom menchi ( service director) they showed me unprofessional behavior and turned me down and further I ask for general manager info they gave wrong email and phone number. short story on criminals who are ruining the brand image and ripping off customer pockets to increase the sale. beware or be a lawyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime Goncalves
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Menchi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2017

"Very friendly and offer reasonable prices off the bat"

- pt67676

I was helping my father shop for a car, and my father was hesitant about the purchase, delaying several weeks before finally deciding to buy. Throughout those weeks, we kept visiting this dealership and Wayne remained helpful and courteous each time we visited. He explained the details of the certified pre-owned warranty when we were considering buying a used Camry and when we changed our minds, he let us test drive just before we bought the new Corolla L. Paula also immediately honored the TrueCar price as soon as I entered my details on the TrueCar website. What's amazing is that after showing a lowball quote from a competing dealership, Wayne split the difference in writing without my prompting and without an expiration date to pressure us. I do appreciate the lengths Wayne went through to put my father at ease and ultimately, we bought from here because the staff here valued our time even though we were a bit imposing on theirs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Thomas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paula Macedo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2017 -

Toyota of Dartmouth responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and write us a review! We sincerely appreciate it very much. We hope dad enjoys his new Toyota!

1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results