Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Fayetteville

Fayetteville, AR

4.8
344 Reviews

1352 W Showroom Dr

Fayetteville, AR

72704

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 344 reviews

July 09, 2021

"Fantastic sales service! Mike Maynard was incredible to..."

- mihal.shawn

Fantastic sales service! Mike Maynard was incredible to work with - If you are purchasing a Toyota, we highly recommend him for your sales, service, and support experience. He helped us in the purchase of our new Highlander and the buying experience was great. Mike provided detailed information about the vehicle and stayed highly engaged through the entire purchase process. Everyone at Toyota of Fayetteville was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be going back to Toyota of Fayetteville for future purchases and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Maynard
5.0
Chad Campbell
5.0
Jul 11, 2021 -

Toyota of Fayetteville responded

Hi there, Thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled you had such an above and beyond, helpful and friendly sales experience with our team here at Toyota of Fayetteville. We hope you enjoy your new Highlander and we are looking forward to your next visit with us for any of your future automotive needs.

May 27, 2021

"I saw the vehicle I was interested in (at this..."

- So Disappointed

I saw the vehicle I was interested in (at this dealership) which was included in a search on Carfax listed for $24,589 as the price. So I confirmed that it was still available over the phone & headed off on a 2 hour drive to see it (in Fayetteville from Tulsa). When I got there on 5/25 the vehicle was there waiting for me, BUT they refused to honor the price on Carfax & said they couldn't help what other sites printed, they had no control of that. However, it's interesting that the price on Carfax now has been updated to the their new price of $25,477...hmmm, I wonder who changed that price (that they have no control over). When I got there the CX-5 was beautiful except for a few areas. The brakes looked like they were cement blocks. According to them it's because it came from New York & the brakes were just "pitted" from the salt & chemicals that comes from driving through snow & ice conditions. It was UGLY (with the "pitted" brakes), it looked like the brakes were made of cement material. Also, there was a lot of rust in the undercarriage & brake/wheel area, which was never disclosed to me. They (the sales manager "Trayan" & the salesman "Ed") acted like there was nothing unusual about the brake & rust conditions & was a problem only in my head. They were totally not concerned & not willing to negotiate because of it OR to correct the problem. And they expected me to pay $25,477 (the price they wanted to charge me instead of matching the advertised price of $24,589). One other area of concern in the vehicle is that it appears that the previous owner probably had dogs. (I have a couple of dogs so I recognize the signs.) The back of the 2nd row seats were shredded from dogs scratching on it. Again, no one in the dealership thought it wasn't a problem. The salesman Ed said "you could probably just get a scissors & trim the excess off". What? I should pay their full price & then have to fix the problem myself...just like with the brakes...they told me I could probably take it to a sandblaster & get all the salt & chemical effects off. Really? Pay your "switched up" price AND then have to pay a lot more money to FIX the problems? It's also interesting that as soon as my salesman Ed heard that I had a husband, he got all flustered & kept saying..."I didn't know you had a husband"..."I didn't know there was a husband", etc., & his attitude towards me changed dramatically. He was no longer interested in working with me, said "are you ever going to be happy with this vehicle", in a very accusatory tone, grabbed all his papers & left the table. Really? Why wouldn't I be concerned about these flaws that I'm paying over $25,000 to buy?....Is attitude just because I'm a woman...a married woman? I was extremely excited about the CX-5 they had, but after the beating I took from the dealership & the attitude that I didn't deserve to have my concerns taken care of, I would NOT do business with them. It felt like they thought that they could play rough (& dishonestly) with me & as a woman I would just accept the bullying attitude & accept it all. But that's not how I am. After 4 trips from Tulsa to Fayetteville (2 hrs each way) I had the common sense to walk away. Again, I would NOT do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trayan & Ed
May 29, 2021 -

Toyota of Fayetteville responded

Hi Bobbi, We take our customer feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to learn more about your sales experience in regards to a CX-5 you were interested in. Can you please contact us at your earliest convenience? We look forward to hearing from you. Best, Toyota of Fayetteville Team

Jun 01, 2021 -

So Disappointed responded

Please give me a phone number to call & a name of who to talk to & I will contact you.

February 12, 2021

"Thank You so much to hunter Courtney for going above and..."

- Tjsenvy

Thank You so much to hunter Courtney for going above and beyond for our family on our new 4- runner. Was very polite and funny and made everything so easy for us. We are very grateful to him and Toyota of Fayetteville and will definitely be repeat customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Courtney
5.0
Feb 13, 2021 -

Toyota of Fayetteville responded

Thank you for choosing Toyota of Fayetteville. We will be sure to thank Hunter for helping you get your new 4Runner. We look forward to working with you again.

August 28, 2020

"Hunter Courtney was extremely helpful friendly and..."

- Marlene

Hunter Courtney was extremely helpful friendly and polite! His manager also helped us out immensely! This is my second vehicle with Toytof Fayetteville and will not be my last thanks to these two gentlemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hunter Courtney
August 27, 2020

"I have bought 5 Tundra’s from Toyota of Fayetteville and..."

- jody.brogan

I have bought 5 Tundra’s from Toyota of Fayetteville and they have always been the easiest to deal with. Sales is always the best to work with. Hunter Courtney did and outstanding job answering all of my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Laney
5.0
Other Employees : Hunter Courtney
August 27, 2020

"Good, timely and courteous service. Area where you drive..."

- took cramer

Good, timely and courteous service. Area where you drive your car in not for service was clean. Immediate attention. Process was efficient. Received a timely call when car was ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams
August 26, 2020

"We are a Toyota family and with four Toyota’s..."

- vpenny10

We are a Toyota family and with four Toyota’s occasionally they service. I highly recommend Fayetteville auto park for service. The service and attention to detail keeps my family coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williamson
August 17, 2020

"I thought your service was Excellent.The service..."

- Prago

I thought your service was Excellent.The service personnel answered all my questions about my vehicle and treated me with respect and really went out of his way to give me one of the best service experience I have had in a long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Reed really put the S in Service. He was very thorough and treated me very well.
Aug 18, 2020 -

Toyota of Fayetteville responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are delighted to know that you were provided with excellent service and we will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope that you will continue to choose us as your dealership!

August 11, 2020

"Excellent, timely and reasonable. Anthony in Toyota..."

- carrie

Excellent, timely and reasonable. Anthony in Toyota service department was helpful, prompt and accommadating. Called to update on issues with car and gave options to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony - Toyota service department
Aug 11, 2020 -

Toyota of Fayetteville responded

Thank you for the excellent review, Carrie! We are glad to see that Anthony's consummate service made such a memorable impression. Please let us know if we can be of additional service to you.

August 07, 2020

"I have been using this dealer for 5 years after moving to..."

- Noslen668

I have been using this dealer for 5 years after moving to the area. All services have been great & Jordan is a great adviser good man

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordon in service department
Aug 08, 2020 -

Toyota of Fayetteville responded

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We want nothing but the best for our customers and we're so happy you had such a great experience with us! We will continue to bring you quality service and help you out with all your car needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 344 results