Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Greenville

Greenville, SC

3.4
236 Reviews

2686 Laurens Rd

Greenville, SC

29607

Directions

236 Reviews of Toyota of Greenville

Sort by
September 25, 2021

"Brandon did a great job servicing my Wife’s 4Runner!..."

- Ryansp94

Brandon did a great job servicing my Wife’s 4Runner! Great customer service and I will be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Knowles
July 02, 2021

"buyer beware, I purchased a truck here in October and..."

- fcmike

buyer beware, I purchased a truck here in October and paid $2000 extra for a warranty that the sales man assured me covered everything from the radio to the window motors, they other day the brakes failed and the ac went out, I had it towed there to find out the warranty didn't cover anything. I went back through my paper work and page they referred to was "missing" from my paper work. How convenient.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chavar wood, Carlos
Jul 21, 2021 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the miscommunication that occurred with your vehicle's warranty. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have about this issue, if you would please reach out to me at your convenience. Mike O'Leary, General Manager, 864-416-7994

June 10, 2021

"The service dept , while polite, is horrible. They missed..."

- Oceanismyhighway

The service dept , while polite, is horrible. They missed critical issues, refused to repair the damage they caused. And overcharged for everything they did. I would never recommend anyone go there for any reason. They were very polite as they raked me over the coals though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Godfrey
1.0
Jul 21, 2021 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

We appreciate your review. I regret that our service department left you with a negative impression. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have about our pricing, if you would please reach out to me at your convenience. Mike O'Leary, General Manager, 864-416-7994

May 18, 2021

"Great sales rep. I have bought 3 new Toyota from jack and..."

- Model50

Great sales rep. I have bought 3 new Toyota from jack and each was a great experience. I got the best price from Jack and I had checked 4 other dealers. Now the service department stinks. I carried my car in for service and when I walked out back I saw a guy driving my car off of the property. I went to the service rep and she referred me to the service manager who lied to me. He said this guy was test driving because they had rotated the tires. Three minutes after I checked it in. I DONT THINK SO. They BS me for a while then brought me the car back. The service order had the wrong mileage on it and they changed it. On and on and on. Now they avoid me when I drive in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Kenefick
5.0
May 20, 2021 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

We appreciate you sharing your review with our team. I understand the frustration that you’ve experienced with our dealership and I regret to hear that you feel this way. I would be happy to speak with you and answer any questions you may have. Please contact me at your convenience. Mike O’Leary, General Manager, 864-416-7994

April 23, 2021

"This Toyota dealership does bait and switch beware of the..."

- Lilmagic57

This Toyota dealership does bait and switch beware of the advertised price and when you inquire about the vehicle they switch the price even when you have proof of a screenshot of the price. Stay away the give good dealership a horrible name! I was smart enough to take screenshots and they still told me they wouldn't honor the original advertising price

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Godfrey
1.0
Mike O'Leary
1.0
Apr 27, 2021 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

Jessica, We thank you for sharing your review with our team. I apologize for any miscommunication that occurred with pricing. I would like to speak with you further and hopefully answer any questions you may have, as well as restore your faith in us. I will be contacting you, but you can also reach out to me at your convenience. Mike O’Leary, General Manager, 864-416-7994

Apr 27, 2021 -

Lilmagic57 responded

Hi Mike, I look forward to hearing from you to discuss this. I had also sent you a personal email to you on friday as well with the pictures showing the price changes for bait and switch after my husband had originally inquired about the vehicle, in that email is my personal cellphone number

Apr 29, 2021 -

Lilmagic57 responded

Update~ I have still yet to hear from Mike O'Leary or anyone else from this dealership 4/29/21

March 12, 2021

"Brought my 2013 Tundra in for extensive warranty repairs..."

- Stephanie Powell

Brought my 2013 Tundra in for extensive warranty repairs last week. Stephanie Powell was my contact person in the service department. 100 % professional job from Stephanie-best I’ve ever dealt with!!! Kept me posted daily with details on the status on my truck, while providing a “loaner” vehicle for me to drive while the repairs were being performed. All my future appointments for service will be made directly with Stephanie. Toyota of Greenville is very fortunate to have her on their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Powell
Mar 15, 2021 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

Hello Stephanie Powell, thank you for the high rating! Our team works tirelessly to provide excellent customer service.

January 20, 2021

"This place is absolutely awful. They sold a vehicle that..."

- rtlambe

This place is absolutely awful. They sold a vehicle that was noted to reserve for myself and as I was walking in with $1000 cash for a retainer fee, they were selling the car to someone else. Unethical and non trustworthy to the core.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike O'Leary
1.0
Jan 22, 2021 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am sorry to hear that your experience was unpleasant. It is our policy to sell cars to the first person that agrees to actually purchase, so I apologize for any lack of trustworthiness. If you are still in the market, please reach out to me directly so that I may help assist you. In addition, if you would like to speak with me further about this issue, I would be happy to discuss this in further detail. Mike O’Leary, General Manager, 864-416-7994

December 16, 2020

"I was interested in purchasing a Highlander Hybrid..."

- gpw318

I was interested in purchasing a Highlander Hybrid Platinum. Salesman contacted me about what I wanted. Told him I wanted the Moon Dust with the glazed caramel interior, running boards, paint protection film: hood and door. Was told he would need to search. A couple of days later salesman got in touch with me said they found one and messaged me with the specifics on the car. We agreed on a price with the dealership including carpeted floor mats. Salesman said if I wanted it, I would need to put down a deposit, which I then paid $1000. I was told by the salesman they had the dealerships name put on the car to be delivered to them. After 4 weeks I emailed the salesman about any word on delivery. He did not respond. I then texted him, he responded with "can I call you for a short phone conversation". When he called, he now said they could not find the car with what the color I wanted. Would I be interested in another color. We said NO. I got no explanation as to what happened with the car they sent information on. I feel like I was misled at the very start that a car was found. I have dealt with this dealership for 5 years for service ( which was top notch) on our 2012 highlander. I wish I could say that for the sales department. As of right now I will no longer give then my business. I will take my business to another Toyota dealer who will treat me better.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith Lobrano
Dec 18, 2020 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your sales experience. I apologize for any miscommunication that occurred with the Highlander that you were interested in. I would like the opportunity to earn your business back. Please reach out to me at your convenience. Mike O’Leary, General Manager, 864-416-7994

December 15, 2020

"I bought 2 new cars from here. Our sales rep was..."

- Derrick

I bought 2 new cars from here. Our sales rep was awesome. The service department was great. Now I've move out of state and traded my car. I've left multiple messages for multiple people for 2 weeks to get information on cancelling my extended warranty and services plan. NO ONE has returned by calls. I've now emailed and did live chat on website with no return call. So my last experience with Greenville Toyota is going to sour me on my entire experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Reese
1.0
Dec 17, 2020 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

Derrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with our team. I am pleased to hear that your sales and service experiences were great. I do apologize for the lack of communication in regards to cancelling your extended warranty and services plan. I would be happy to assist you. Please contact me at your convenience. Mike O’Leary, General Manager, 864-416-7994

Dec 17, 2020 -

Derrick responded

Mr. O'Leary Thank you for your response. As mentioned over the last 3 or so weeks I've left multiple messages with the finance department including Mr. McGuire regarding the cancellation of my extended warranty. Fortunately the receptionist ultimately forwarded me directly to Cindy Godfrey who was able to assist me. It was an unfortunately negative end to an otherwise great relationship with Greenville Toyota and a relationship Steve Jenkins invested a lot in and sold me 2 new cars.

Dec 22, 2020 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

Glad we were able to assist you. Please let me know if we can be of further assistance. Mike O'Leary, GM

November 28, 2020

"Mike O’Leary is the best! Great personality, very sweet,..."

- Lil Lisa

Mike O’Leary is the best! Great personality, very sweet, outgoing and a hard worker! Toyota has an Awesome General Manager! Thank you so much for what you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike O'Leary
5.0
Dec 01, 2020 -

Toyota of Greenville responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review! Have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results