Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Hattiesburg

Hattiesburg, MS

2.7
50 Reviews

6461 US Hwy 98

Hattiesburg, MS

39402

Directions

50 Reviews of Toyota of Hattiesburg

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"Not sure about buying a car but don't ever take yours in..."

- RB

Not sure about buying a car but don't ever take yours in for service. If you're told 45 minutes, expect 3 hours. Battery would not stay charged so I took it in under warranty and waited a hour and a forty five minutes after being told 45 minutes. Couldn't wait any longer so I had my wife bring my vehicle and wait the remainder of the time another 45 minutes They told her the battery was fine, she said it keeps dying. So they said keep jumper cables in the car. She said she's afraid to take it out of town on a trip, they say it won't die driving. Pitiful service, pitiful employee and its a crying shame that one of the best cars manufacturers on the planet has one of the worst employees on the planet. I blame it on management and the xxxx poor judgment they typically have now days when it comes to hiring quality employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
January 09, 2021

"I’ve purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership , same..."

- Sherridykes

I’ve purchased 2 vehicles from this dealership , same salesman, Reed Sumrall. Could not be happier with either vehicle and Mr Sumrall made the process so easy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reed Sumrall
December 06, 2020

"My husband and I had set up an appointment with Charlotte..."

- Ashmack

My husband and I had set up an appointment with Charlotte to test drive a couple cars. When we got to the dealership it turned out that she wasn't even there that day. We were taken care of by Andres. He was great. He quickly got the RAV4 model we wanted to look at and didn't have any problems with us trying our carseat out. We also test drove a Prius hybrid and tried the carseat there as well. He talked to us about the features of the cars and asked us what things we were looking for without being pushy. We didn't feel pressured to buy or give an answer just then, which was great because we had a fussy baby by the end of the test drives and had to go home. Andres called us a little less than 2 weeks later, but we ended up going with another vehicle at another dealership. He understood and didn't press the issue. It was great! The only thing I didn't like was the dealership itself, when we went inside so Andres could look up the vehicles we wanted to test, the people at the front desks had their masks hanging off their ears and there were other sales people who didn't have their masks on either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlotte, Andres
May 29, 2020

"I will be contacting the better business bureau on how I..."

- Attrice2675cool

I will be contacting the better business bureau on how I was played on a vehicle that the salesman Patrick said Hattiesburg Toyota said looking at my credit they should be able to give me the terms I was asking for I got there in the middle of him taking my information He told me an engine light was on the car. He told me I would be first dibs for it. They had to send it off to be repaired since it was a benz. I never got a call. I called him today just so he can tell me it was sold as is. He would not tell me the store mgr's name. Worst Dealership!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
May 29, 2020

"They lie to the customers run your credit tell you that..."

- Attrice2675cool

They lie to the customers run your credit tell you that you are approved then in the middle of paperwork say a light was on the car. Told me I would get 1st dibs never got a call. I called just so Patrick can tell me it was sold as is. Worst Dealership Ever

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick
August 27, 2019

"Amazing!!"

- Goodhusband

Ro Merritt is the best car dealer in the business!! Please come see him! I was able to get the truck for my wife as a surprise and she’s gonna love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ro Merritt
April 15, 2019

"Best place ever!!!"

- Manda25

Mr. Tony Bishop is an awesome person and repair man at Toyota of Hattiesburg and I would recommend anyone to go see him!!!! Best place ever!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Bishop
March 28, 2019

"Neville was freat to deal with!"

- Dean71

Bought a toyota tacoma in December. The process was quick and hassle free. I would recommend Neville greatly. He was very helpful. Finance department also very fast. We were out of there in a coupe of hours from beginning to end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Neville
March 14, 2019

"Made it easy!"

- Tundra guy

I purchased a 2019 Toyota Tundra. I had a very pleasant experience purchasing my new vehicle from this dealership! From Brandon to the parts department I was treated exceptional! I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon. Justin
February 20, 2019

"Service department would have my wife's brakes go out"

- dklayton0213

Toyota told me my Prius with a weak battery cell and a bad brake actuator was perfectly safe to drive as is. Didn't even get told about the bad brake actuator I had to figure that out myself. Just so you guys know a car with a weak hybrid battery cell causing the red triangle is not perfectly safe to drive. It puts the card into safe or limp mode and it doesn't accelerate properly. Also my brake actuator was going out as well and even though it was throwing the code for it nothing was told to me about this. Luckily I got a scan tool and figured that out myself and had it fixed by my local mechanic. If this had not been fixed eventually my brakes would have went out completely. My wife drives this car with my 1 year old son in it. Thanks Toyota for telling me the car was perfectly fine to drive as is and nothing was wrong but a weak hybrid battery cell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Ford, Amanda Rollins
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results