Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Hollywood

Hollywood, CA

3.7
392 Reviews

6000 Hollywood Boulevard

Hollywood, CA

90028

Directions

392 Reviews of Toyota of Hollywood

Sort by
June 07, 2021

"If I could give zero stars, I would. The service used to..."

- JessNews

If I could give zero stars, I would. The service used to be good until 2019 and continues to get worse. I purchased new tires and was encouraged to get my alignment done at the same time in June of 2020. Six months later, my right front tire was already bald. When I called to schedule an appointment I was then informed that the tires they sold me have no warranty! How does a certified dealership legally sell customers tires with no warranty without informing them at the time of purchase that by the way, these tires have no warranty!?! Furthermore, the alignment that they charged me for is the major contributing factor for the bald tire. This isn’t the first problem since Management changed to Micheal Hodgson. Under this manager, my vehicle has been returned to me missing parts, scratches in my rims, scratches on the inside of the doors, and maintenance done incorrectly. I believe in allowing a business to correct their mistakes, but the treatment both myself and my car have received under Michael Hodgson’s management is unacceptable. I highly encourage folks to avoid this service department if you can. Find a location that cares about how they treat people and their vehicles.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Hodgson
February 13, 2021

"Worst people there to solve your problem, they are super..."

- Sadi

Worst people there to solve your problem, they are super nice during the selling time, after selling if you have any problem, worst place to get help. I cancel my warranty Oct 2017 and now 2021. I met with finance director Mr. Haim Bushy, finance manager Mr. Ed Casimiro (he did my paper work) and Business development manager Karina Cardenas but always they said we will follow up but they never did. I contact with Warranty Company and they told me they send the credit to Toyota of Hollywood back in October 2017. But the dealer never give the money to Toyota Finance Department. I talked with Toyota Finance Department and they said they never received the money from Toyota of Hollywood. I asked for suggestion they said if dealer ignore you just sue them, because it’s your money. What else can I say!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Haim Bushy
1.0
January 14, 2021

"The company does not give customers the right..."

- Raquel Bermudez

The company does not give customers the right information.When I purchased a 2020 CHR I was told the SUV didn't come with keyless entry or leather seats that I was looking for.So I had to pay additional 1000.00 for leather seats.About 2 weeks ago I seen the 2020 limited that had all I was looking for.I went to Toyota of Hollywood to question why I wasn't given that info, that way I could of taken that one I wanted.I traded my 28000.00 Honda Hrv limited for a 16000.oo vehicle that I was told was not available.Plus I also had to pay 1700 for taxes and fees.So to sum up everything, my SUV 28000.00 plus 1700.00 plus 1000.00....total 30700.00 for a 16000.00 SUV. That is not customer service or honesty to your customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adrian
April 09, 2020

"I would like to first and foremost warn everyone about..."

- Adolphe.anderson

I would like to first and foremost warn everyone about Mr. Crocket so that they don’t have to experience such disappointing situation. By this I am formally complain about Mr. Crocket for abusing and misleading my trust in the entire Toyota dealership and for putting my life on the line in this time where I could of been exposed to COVD 19 for a misleading cause/goal, last not least for adding an hard inquiry to my wife credit report.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crockett
November 23, 2019

"excellent customer service from Danny Llamas"

- amyd

Danny Llamas was my service advisor. He was knowledgeable, accessible, friendly, professional, and kept me informed on the service progress of my vehicle. Thank you, Danny, for providing outstanding customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Llamas
November 14, 2019

"Danny Llamas was great. "

- Tinker

I needed to replace a speaker. Danny Llamas made the process fast and easy, not to mention successful. He also realized I had prepaid for the service and made sure I wasn't double-charged. Five stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tomas Delgado
5.0
Other Employees : Claudia. Danny Llamas.
November 13, 2019

"Highly Satisfied Service Visit"

- lorimm

My recent service advisor, Danny Llamas was attentive, knowledgeable and efficiently handled my 2016 Prius systems connect service. His time estimate for completion of the service was realistic which made my pickup process run all that much more smoothly. I will certainly request his help on future service dates and note his expertise to my friends who also use Hollywood Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DANNY LLAMAS
October 26, 2019

"Excellent"

- Ajay

Salvador Santos was a good sales person to deal with an asset to Toyota, Orlando Gonzalez the general sales manager is excellent as he's been handling my leases in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Orlando Gonzalez
Salvador Santos
Nov 01, 2019 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

Ajay, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience. Our entire dealership takes great pride in providing the best possible buying experience and our team will be thrilled to hear your kind words.

September 03, 2019

"Prius Lease Renewal"

- akennedy19

Salvador Santos was amazing and helped get me through the process of wrapping up my old lease and getting into a new one with ease. A painless process all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvador Santos
5.0
Sep 05, 2019 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Painless and efficient visits are what we aim for, so it is pleasing to hear that Salvador took such great care of you. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

September 02, 2019

"great customer service"

- cpstar78

I trust Danny Llamas and his service, he was quick and responsive and I will bring my car back again because of his great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Llamas
Sep 05, 2019 -

Toyota of Hollywood responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We are pleased to hear that your vehicle service experience with us was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again when it is time for your next service.

1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results