Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Merrillville

Merrillville, IN

4.5
73 Reviews

1777 E 81st Ave

Merrillville, IN

46410

Directions

73 Reviews of Toyota of Merrillville

Sort by
April 29, 2021

"I would give it no stars if possible, stay away from this..."

- Worst experience

I would give it no stars if possible, stay away from this dealership. Nothing but money scammers, they don’t care about customers at all!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch.
May 03, 2021 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

We're very sorry that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide the best service possible. We would like to know more. Please contact our General Manager, Mike Bauner at (219) 947-3325, to discuss further.

April 16, 2021

"1st Time Toyota Customer and would highly recommend this..."

- Karen Kruzan

1st Time Toyota Customer and would highly recommend this dealership and customer service Aron VanHouten went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of !!!!! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron VanHouten
Apr 30, 2021 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Welcome to the Toyota on Merrillville Family, Karen!

December 22, 2020

"Saw a great deal on a 2017 Mazda CX-9. I reached out via..."

- wpearm00

Saw a great deal on a 2017 Mazda CX-9. I reached out via the website and received a call back within a timely manner from Amelia Lara. When I came to see the car, she already had it prepped in the garage to show me around and sent me on a test drive. Amelia provided excellent service and went above and beyond in a no pressure sales strategy that I greatly appreciated. She ensured I got the best price and interacted with my 5 year old son, which we really appreciated. From start to finish, the entire buying process was quick and easy! The finance team was great as well! Overall a great experience and I’ll be coming back when it’s time to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amelia Lara
Dec 22, 2020 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

What a great car-buying experience! Thanks for sharing, William. We hope you enjoy your 2017 Mazda CX-9.

December 01, 2020

"I drove 2.5 hours out of state to look at/purchase a..."

- nate

I drove 2.5 hours out of state to look at/purchase a vehicle at Toyota of Merrillville in May of 2020. I had researched the vehicle (used) and the price and condition led me to drive that far. I had also researched the dealership and did have some concerns. I had read about the window etching upcharge as well as to be leery of the finance guy Ron Eckert. I dealt with salesman Courtney Hynes who I understand handles most of the online sales for the dealership. He was very laid back and friendly. This was pretty early on in the Covid crisis and he was accommodating in regards to that. I test drove a couple cars and settled on the one I had seen online. I then dealt with Aron Van Houten in finance. He was also very friendly and helpful. I had gotten a really great loan rate through my credit union and he flat out admitted they couldn't touch it. He was very understanding in me dealing with my credit union and getting the dealership the money. I did nearly walk away from the table when the window glass etching was on the vehicle. Eventually after me getting ready to walk out they waived the fee. I spoke with them in regards to the horror stories I had read of Ron Eckert and even mentioned it to the general manager Mike Bauner. As I said to them, "You're only as good as your word of mouth". I was leery being from out of state in regards to all the title and plate information being taken care of. Other than a Covid delay on the part of my state's secretary of state I couldn't have been happier with Merrillville's dealing with that. They did all the paperwork and honored everything they told me they would. I would definitely recommend dealing with Toyota of Merrillville in regards to purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Hynes, Aron Van Houten
Dec 01, 2020 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

Thank you so much for this detailed review. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our customers. We are very delighted to hear you went the extra mile (2.5 hours worth) just for our services.

October 09, 2020

"I have bought 2 vehicles from the Toyota dealership in..."

- Diananvelez

I have bought 2 vehicles from the Toyota dealership in Merrillville Indiana and highly recommend them in purchasing any type of vehicle. The service there is very outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ednalee Gonzalez
Oct 12, 2020 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

Thank you for your recommendation!

May 07, 2020

"Have purchased several Vehicles from Toyota of..."

- Gumma

Have purchased several Vehicles from Toyota of Merrillville. Always a great experience! Most recent purchase a Highlander. Great car! Everything about the vehicle was explained at delivery. Financing process was a breeze. Ron Eckert is the best!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Eckert
May 08, 2020 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

Thanks for being a great customer, enjoy your new Highlander!

March 25, 2020

"I had the extreme pleasure I’ve being able to deal with..."

- bcstjohn

I had the extreme pleasure I’ve being able to deal with James! He knowledge of the vehicles was just outstanding, and he really knew how to talk to people!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
March 14, 2020

"Demetri was great friendly made car buying very easy...."

- BamBam

Demetri was great friendly made car buying very easy. Would recommend him to friends and family and anyone else looking to buy a car. Thanks!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetri Volikas
Mar 17, 2020 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

Demetri is awesome! Thank you so much for your review!

March 14, 2020

"Demetrios was great salesmen, very professional, knew..."

- Jcruz219

Demetrios was great salesmen, very professional, knew what he was talking about and got me driving what I wanted with the payments I wanted as well. Will come again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Demetrios Volikas
Mar 17, 2020 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

Hope to see you soon! Thank you!

March 13, 2020

"Servicios excelente. Sale representante cordial y muy..."

- dagmaquiles

Servicios excelente. Sale representante cordial y muy agradable. Personal Cortés y amable. Servicio en general excelente. Recomendado 💯. Te reciben con gusto para servirle al cliente. EdnaLee González

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edna Lee González
Mar 17, 2020 -

Toyota of Merrillville responded

Gracias!

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results