Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Murfreesboro

Murfreesboro, TN

4.4
286 Reviews

3434 Bill Smith Dr

Murfreesboro, TN

37129

Directions

286 Reviews of Toyota of Murfreesboro

Sort by
September 17, 2021

"Got an appointment in a timely manner. The service..."

- Butch

Got an appointment in a timely manner. The service manager very accommodating Car ready to pickup at scheduled time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Smith Assistant Service Manager
Sep 23, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for your valuable feedback. Our team is available should you require any extra help. Take care!

August 27, 2021

"Our experience with Toyota of Murfreesboro was excellent...."

- PWeiland

Our experience with Toyota of Murfreesboro was excellent. We specifically went to test drive two models. Our salesperson Randy was great. He is knowledgeable, friendly, honest and no pressure! Ashely, in finance, was also great to work with. We love our new Highlander Hybrid! Thank you for making this such an enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Grimsley, Ashley Calderon
Aug 31, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Hi, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Toyota of Murfreesboro so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We're thrilled to hear that we continue to meet your service expectations every time. We're looking forward to your next visit with us. Take care!

July 29, 2021

"Buying a new truck from them was easier then all the..."

- bernie46

Buying a new truck from them was easier then all the other vehicles I have purchased from other dealers. They gave me an offer on my trade-in which I didn't accept and and once I informed them of what I expected for my trade-in, 10 minutes later we had a deal. The sales associate was extremely friendly and came with me to my home drive to assure it would fit in the garage.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Auert-sales consultant
Aug 13, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Hi, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Toyota of Murfreesboro and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Aug 14, 2021 -

bernie46 responded

I have bought many new cars and trucks from Ford, Chevy, Nissan, Mazda and Buick dealers throughout my many years, and this is the first time that a dealer or salesperson from any dealership hasn't called me to see if I was happy and thanked me for my purchase and if all was OK. Many have even written thank you notes thanking me for my purchase. That call or note meant the dealer cared about a persons satisfaction. When I was selling new cars and trucks, I always called the buyer and made sure to write a handwritten note thanking the customer. A followup with the customer is a good thing and Toyota of Murfreesboro should serious consider contacting the buyer by phone or letter thanking them for their purchase. Just a survey for contact is so impersonal.

June 07, 2021

"My visit was a simple windshield wiper replacement which..."

- Jslaney

My visit was a simple windshield wiper replacement which was accomplished rather quickly. The service representative was Desmond, who also assisted in my last mileage check up. Desmond is an outstanding representative for your organization. He is extremely, polite, & respectful. He addresses the customer directly & clearly. I will request his assistance in future visits.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Desmond. (Maintenance service)
Jun 08, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Hello, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Toyota of Murfreesboro and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

May 22, 2021

"Let me tell you my story about my experience at Toyota of..."

- Rusty Blue

Let me tell you my story about my experience at Toyota of Murfreesboro. My story begins on Saturday April 24th when I saw an advertisement for an 2006 Toyota Tundra with 157425 miles on it and the asking price was 12999 and the internet price was 10881. Immediately, I went to the dealership that morning at 9:30am to see the truck because it was a great deal if the truck was in decent condition. I could not see internet pictures of the truck as the advertisement for the truck posted on Toyota of Murfreesboro website was put up online that morning. I have been shopping for a Toyota truck for a few weeks now. I arrived at the dealership and met a sales associate who was extremely friendly and asked what I was there to see. I explained that I am there to see the 2006 Toyota Tundra listed and he proceeds to find the truck as we look at over vehicles. About ten to fifteen minutes later, he comes back and tells us that it is in the overflow lot and he drove us around there to look at the truck. As we pulled up to the truck, I noticed that the truck looked in decent condition for its age and I ran several obd 2 tests on the truck and confirmed no codes and the truck passed all emissions standards. The truck had the following issues when I looked at the truck. The rearview mirror was deteriorating from sun possibly and was damaged, the serpentine belt was squeaking, the tailgate handle was broken, the air conditioner knobs one was loose and laying in the cab, but all three knobs were there at that time. There are some scratches alongside the truck on the paint as well. The bug shield deflector was broken. All I could do was start up the truck and listen to it run (no test drive) because it had not been through its 160-point inspection at that time. I told my sales associate that I wanted to buy the truck for the 10881 listed on the website. He said great and that many people are buying vehicles very quickly so I should place a deposit on the vehicle. We went inside to do all the paperwork. (Great experience so far in this purchase 5 stars here, but this all changes very quickly.) We sat at a table and the sales associate offered us water or soda while we wait and do the paperwork. He gets all my basic information and proceeds to go inside the sales manager office to get approval for the sale. My sales associate talks to Omar Abdelaziz ( a sales manager) about the approval and comes back out and states that he has bad news that the truck is priced wrong ( at auction price) and it would be 13999 normally and 12999 out the door with the 160 point inspection. I said no. You should honor the price of 10881 listed on the internet on their website. He went back in and renegotiated with Omar…. My sales associate came back out and stated that the price would be 12999 normally and 11999 out the door with the inspection. I stated again no. I want your sales manager to come out here and tell me why he isn’t honoring the internet price on this truck. (Omar is literally sitting ten feet away in a glass room from us the entire time.) Our sales associate came back out for the third time and offered us 10999 for the truck which I accepted even though the internet price is 10881. My sales associate got all the paperwork arranged and we went through financing after we struck a deal. This took approximately 50 minutes to negotiate a deal that should have been done in the first place. The truck still must go through 160 inspection (this is a must have before a customer can drive and the inspection should fix any major issues with the truck) and I have to wait until Monday to get my truck. Monday comes around trucks not done. Tuesday comes around and salesperson Barry Apland calls us to tell us that the truck is ready to pick up. After work, I go to pickup the truck and it is sitting in the lot behind the gate. I go to look at the truck and several items are still not fixed on the truck after the 160 point inspection. The tailgate handle, the rearview mirror, the truck shakes from 30 miles an hour on up to 70, the taillight is flickering, license plate holder light out, only one knob on the air conditioning system, no rear speakers working, no spare tire, etc. Most of this I find later that night at my home after driving the truck home for the very first time. I communicate with Barry about the issues I am having that should have been fixed after inspection and he says that he will find out when we can get the truck into service. This is Wednesday morning. I didn’t hear from Barry Wednesday evening and Thursday I call him to find out whats going on with my truck. He states that yesterday it just slipped his mind and that he was going in today and would ask about when service could get my truck in to be fixed and call me back. No call that day and I called Omar at the dealership to try to talk to him and he was supposed to call me back. Friday, I didn’t hear a word so I filed an official complaint with Toyota main’s hub about the dealership and lack of concern for my vehicle and the safety issues. I had to go into finance later that evening to give them the 2000 dollar deposit for my truck. I am not happy about why these things cannot be fixed. I talk to Barry and he states. “Its just an used truck, so get over it.” We are upset about this entire ordeal and we are frustrated, and he treats us very unprofessionally. I will never deal with this salesman again. Also, he said, “You aren’t going to talk to me that way, I will just walk away….” I don’t even know why Barry got into this mess to begin with because he was not our salesman. Barry proceeds to get Omar the sales manager. He states that the dealership will get these issues fixed and that we will have a positive experience after everything is said and done. So, Omar and myself set up a timeframe of the following Monday May 3rd to get the truck into service. I dropped off the truck on May 2nd and gave the keys to the secretary to be fixed. I get the truck returned to me on Thursday May 6th and most of the issues are corrected; however, the tailgate handle still was not fixed during this process. Omar states that the tailgate handle is on back order and rather than holding the truck and waiting for the part to come in that he would rather give it to us and then we bring it back when the part comes into the dealership. Now, I am missing a center cap as well from the tire rotation and let him know Friday May 7th 2021 that it is missing but he doesn’t acknowledge the concern. I am waiting for the tailgate handle to come in and keep messaging him until May 12th and he states that he ordered it (ebay) because its on backorder. I state that amazon has several for 20.00 aftermarket that they could order and place on the truck. On Monday 17, 2021, Omar states that the part should be in today. I wait and wait and wait until Saturday 5/22/2021 and go to pickup my license plate and the tailgate handle should be in as well at this time. I go in and Omar is not there until 11am this morning. I proceeded to parts to find out if the tailgate handle was in stock and sure enough it is there as an official Toyota original part. Omar texts me back and states that the part hasn’t arrived as of yet. I have been waiting almost a month and you want to order a used part off of ebay when you have one in stock and make me wait more days without a tailgate handle. I proceed to talk to the service advisor and he tries to talk to Charleen ( a sales manager) (head manager) and she won’t do anything even come out of her office to talk to us about this concern. I got told to wait until 11am when Omar came in and see what he said about this issue. I seen a picture of the owner on the website and seen him come out of an office and walk outside to a vehicle. We wait until he returns from the vehicle and I ask, “Are you the owner?” and he says “yes” and I said, “We have an issue that I would like to talk to you about.” He states, “ I am busy with an appraisal at the moment.” I said okay, can you help us afterwards. He comes out of his office about five minutes later and we tell him the entire story and he proceeds to become extremely defensive and gets rude with my fiancée after we have been through this entire ordeal. He says that the truck, “should have never been sold before 160 point inspection and that the tailgate handle shouldn’t have left the shop in its condition.” But, the owner states that, “We should just wait for the used ebay part that Omar ordered and if it is not fixed next week he will fix it himself.” I state, “I have been waiting for weeks to get these issues resolved and you have a part that will fix the issue today, so why not go ahead and fix the issue.” He stated that it was his fault yet no real regard to fix the issue and give the customer a top notch experience. So, we go to parts after fighting with him over a part that costs $151.83 msrp… The dealership gets the parts at a lower cost than that…. He hands us the part and doesn’t even address the wheel center cap issue and doesn’t even offer to put it on the truck. I did state that I would take the part and leave because I was upset because the sales department says, if it is broken they will fix the issue; however, they don’t want to honor their inspection results by fixing the important concerns. I would never trust a 160 certified inspection from the sales department from this dealership. I will never shop at this dealership again! The owner was extremely agitated by us trying to talk to him about our concern and said he was on our side; however, if he was on our side, he would have fixed the tailgate handle and sent It through service rather than handing me the part to fix myself and replacing my center cap which I told him about three times. I will go to Toyota of Franklin or Cool Springs and I advise you to do the same…. I would count all the parts on your vehicle as well before servicing the vehicle here because it will not be replaced…

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Apland, Omar Abdelaziz, Andy Obeissy, Charleen Coleman
April 02, 2021

"Assistant Service Manager Paul Smith is awesome to work..."

- G

Assistant Service Manager Paul Smith is awesome to work with. He thoroughly explains everything and is a true professional. This is my go-to place for service on both of my family's vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Smith
Apr 03, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Hi, we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Toyota of Murfreesboro and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

March 27, 2021

"As a single female, buying a car can be intimidating, but..."

- NewRAV4owner

As a single female, buying a car can be intimidating, but Lee Wilson in sales and Mike Smith in finance made it a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Wilson, Mike Smith
Mar 29, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Hello, we're glad to hear our staff took such great care of you! Here at Toyota of Murfreesboro we strive to provide a comfortable environment and relaxing facility to every guest. We hope to see you soon!

February 08, 2021

"I have always made appointment on line and it has worked..."

- david.calderone20

I have always made appointment on line and it has worked every time. The last time it took twice as long to do the same work. I think it must have been a over scheduling problem. I have only had Toyota servers done to my Highlander.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Wiseley
Feb 10, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Hello David, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

February 02, 2021

"good job they are excellent I love those people because..."

- Lydia.torres

good job they are excellent I love those people because they know watt they are doing and make sure that you are happy to thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul smith
Feb 05, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Lydia, thank you so much for your feedback about Toyota of Murfreesboro! We strive to provide the best experience to all our customers. Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

January 29, 2021

"Vehicle was scheduled for it's first maintenance. Work..."

- glm195

Vehicle was scheduled for it's first maintenance. Work was done very timely; maybe too timely, The required maintenance alert was not reset. Had to take it back the next day to have it reset. Very inconvenient. Question if the vehicle really went through the required inspection process, since the reset is one of the items.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah Weakley
Feb 02, 2021 -

Toyota of Murfreesboro responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers each visit. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve. Thank you again for your feedback and take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 286 results