Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Newnan

Newnan, GA

4.3
221 Reviews

2 Herring Road

Newnan, GA

30265

Directions

221 Reviews of Toyota of Newnan

Sort by
September 13, 2021

"Awful! Bought tires at a Toyota dealership in FL. Came..."

- Chris

Awful! Bought tires at a Toyota dealership in FL. Came with a tire warranty as part of the purchase. I’ve since moved to PTC. Got a nail in the tire and called the Newman dealer to inquire about my warranty. Lady told me, on the phone, there is “NO warranty” on tires purchased at dealer.Then said, “well, you have to have evidence of tire rotations according to manufacturer schedule and no unusual wear and there are just a lot of variables “. I knew I was being swindled and asked to look up our account by giving her our phone number. She asked if I bought the tires at the Newman dealer and I replied that I had not. She said she would not have access to our vehicle account from a different dealer. Hahahahaha!!!! You’ve got to be kidding me! It was like dealing with a cheating, greasy, fast Eddy type dealer. I’m SO THANKFUL that service at Discount Tire in PTC was off the charts fantastic!!! My whole family drives only Toyotas. We love the manufacturer but will never deal with this dealer. Wife wants to buy a new vehicle to replace her aging 4Runner for upcoming birthday. I’d drive to the moon to do business anywhere but at the Newman Toyota dealer. Sadly, poor service is becoming common in the marketplace but this was an extreme example of it! I still can’t believe it! No need to reach out to me. I’m a customer driven by service and integrity, not cost. You’ve absolutely lost me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Female representative in service department.
Sep 15, 2021 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Chris, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry if there were any miscommunications about your tire warranty. We’d like to get in touch with you to find out more about what happened. If you don’t mind, please reach out to Ronni at ronnib@toyotaofnewnan.com

July 31, 2021

"Terrible experience. I was quoted a price for a new car...."

- jsharpe251

Terrible experience. I was quoted a price for a new car. I drive an hour and the salesperson that was supposed to be there wasn’t. I’m then told he gave me the wrong price. They had no choice but to honor it since I had it in writing. However, they tried to make up the difference by ripping me off on my trade in. They also tried to give me a higher interest rate due to the fact I was getting a “deal” on the car. My credit score is in the excellent range, I should have gotten the best rate available. I asked for the manager and he refused to speak to me. They are definitely some shady people. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know the managers name, he refused to speak to me. The original salesperson was Tyler
Aug 06, 2021 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize that your experience wasn’t 5-star. We appreciate you shopping with us and would be happy to explain what each charge was for. If you would like, please email our General Sales Manager Corey at coreyt@toyotaofnewnan.com to discuss.

July 11, 2021

"The best experience I’ve had at a dealership! Greg,..."

- Jen9783

The best experience I’ve had at a dealership! Greg, Brandon S, and Andrew were all knowledgeable and great to work with! I will definitely buy from Toyota of Newnan in the future. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg, Brandon S, Andrew
Jul 12, 2021 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad you chose to work with us. Please drive safely and feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions. We look forward to working with you again.

July 11, 2021

"I had to go to the Newnan dealership, because the one..."

- Katelin

I had to go to the Newnan dealership, because the one where I live would not come off the price. So I called Newnan, and Brandon Stremland answered. And I think I got the absolute best! He was amazing. Due to the chip shortage, there is a wait for getting a car. He made sure he answered any questions I had. Even when he wasn’t at work. Car shopping can be such a negative experience, and I honestly was dreading it. I will refer him to everyone I know. Brandon Stremland is a 10/10 recommend. thank you again so much for everything you did for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Stremland
January 31, 2021

"I don't know from where to start writing about my 2020..."

- merajhassan

I don't know from where to start writing about my 2020 Camry buying experience. I have researched earlier before entering the Newnan dealership. And also had positive reviews on the dealership & designated salesperson I made my appointment. Ryan Staple and Newnan Toyota really impressed me with their friendly and helpful attitude. The most important factor I noticed about them is their transparency on the price and overall cost of the car. The true drive out price was exactly same as I spoke earlier before going to the dealership. And they did not hide/add any unnecessary crappy price; like Nitrogen filled tire fee, window tilt fees etc. Moreover, as I traded-in my 2017 Nissan Sentra Newnan Toyota also provide the payoff balance before the 10 day period. I would like to thank Sales person Ryan Staple, Finance Manager Vu and rest of the team for making my experience so wonderful. You not only earned my business this time, but also next time if I decided to buy a Toyota next time. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Staple
May 01, 2020

"Avoid this dealership"

- nloew

Took my 2012 Toyota Prius there because coolant was disappearing daily. I was told that they could not find any issues and that they cleared the codes and topped off the coolant. The service advisor mentioned that it may be the water pump going out. I scheduled another appointment to bring the car in to have the water pump replaced. On the pre-scheduled service date I was told that the water pump was not ordered, they topped off the coolant again. I was told it was OK to continue to drive the vehicle to just keep an eye on the coolant level daily. 2 Days later the Head gasket on the car blew, causing catastrophic engine damage. Avoid this dealership, as a matter of fact avoid Toyota products. After contacting Toyota USA I was told that they are very sorry for what happened and I was offered $ 1000.00 toward the purchase of a new Toyota vehicle. In the past 8 years I have purchased 5 Toyota vehicles from various dealerships. Toyota has lost me as a Customer and an advocate of the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Rep
May 11, 2020 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like you to know that the experience you described is not one we would ever intend to give our customers. Please contact Emily Mausser, Customer Experience Manager, at emilym@toyotaofnewnan.com to discuss further. We would like to turn this around for you.

February 12, 2020

"Worth checking out"

- ejc

We picked this dealership based on their advertising and our daughter's experience in purchasing a car. After years of buying a different brand it came down to the basics, good price, dealing with exceptional personnel, and my wife liked the RAV-4 over the other vehicles we looked at. Our search started online followed by site visit and we were paired up with Ryan Staple. He was informative and resolved all questions and made the buying experience enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Staple,
Feb 13, 2020 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

We're excited that you chose Toyota of Newnan! Thanks for sharing the details of your great car buying experience. Have an enjoyable time with the vehicle!

February 10, 2020

"Bought a 2020 Tundra "

- mark.stoltz

Very clean Dealership Brandon was very helpful with the sale of my tundra. Love the new Tundra Finance Manager Voo was a pleasure to work with as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Stremland
Feb 11, 2020 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

We appreciate the 5-stars! Thanks for choosing Toyota of Newnan for purchasing your new Toyota Tundra. We hope you're enjoying it!

February 04, 2020

"I had 20,000 mile service and inspection. The service..."

- jennym

I had 20,000 mile service and inspection. The service department always meets and exceeds my expectations! I love my Toyota RAV4 and know it’s dependable because having regular maintenance is easy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
Feb 06, 2020 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Thank you for choosing us to service your vehicle! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

January 31, 2020

"I worked with Ryan through email and he was prompt and..."

- brianw82

I worked with Ryan through email and he was prompt and straightforward with answers to any questions I had. He went above and beyond to help me purchase my new Corolla. I definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Staple
Feb 03, 2020 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Thanks for visiting Toyota of Newnan for purchasing your new Toyota Corolla! We appreciate the recommendation and hope you're enjoying the vehicle.

1
...
1 - 10 of 221 results