Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Newnan

3.7

177 Lifetime Reviews

2 Herring Road, Newnan, Georgia 30265 Directions
Sales: (770) 502-1333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

177 Reviews of Toyota of Newnan

Sort by Write a review
August 31, 2019

"Great sales service"

- car

Our sales employee Christian was fantastic. Answered all of our questions. In and out in no time at all. Will definitely recommend to all of our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
Sep 03, 2019 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Thanks for sharing how Christian was able to provide an excellent car buying experience. We appreciate the compliments! Let us know if you have any other questions.

August 30, 2019

"Great Customer Service by Autumn"

- Odell S.

Some of the features (bluetooth/phone) on my 2014 Prius (bought new here) stopped functioning. I didn't understand why I had this problem as my son also bought a new Prius here two years before me and his radio and all the features works fine. My radio for some reason could not be upgraded. Initially it was thought a new radio would fix the problem but I would have to pay for it. After discussion with Autumn, she contacted Corporate Toyota and was able to secure a good gesture type deal where I only had to pay $100 deductible. The new radio came in, we drove back to the dealership, and it was installed only to discover it didn't fix the problem. After more inspection, it was thought the extension box that connects to the radio had to be replaced. Autumn arranged the same deal and a new one was ordered, installed, and all features of the radio are working fine now. Autumn was great in calling us to keep us informed of her dealings with Corporate Toyota, and the process of ordering parts and delivery. In my opinion, she should be the Customer Service Manager!!!! She is the only person we plan to work with in the Service Dept. in the future. I hope the local dealership realizes what a great asset she is to their company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Autumn is great.
Sep 03, 2019 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Odell, We're glad that Autumn was able to find a resolution for your Bluetooth issue. We appreciated your patience while she did everything to make things work. We appreciate knowing that you are satisfied with the outcome. Let us know if you need anything else. We appreciate your business.

August 28, 2019

"Too much time!"

- GMommy

Everything was fine, except the amount of time spent at the dealership. 4 hours is too long. Informed them ahead of time, that I hated to visit dealerships because of the time wasted. Zarius was great, kept apologizing for how long it was taking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zarius, AJ
Aug 30, 2019 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Thanks for sharing feedback! Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you were happy with our work. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

August 23, 2019

"Buyer Beware"

- CEH

Sales staff was friendly, however, pricing wasn't as discussed. Car only had one key fob, not the two recommended by Toyota and what cars usually come with. Dealer should have coded another key fob and included it with the purchase. Now, I'll have to go through the hassle and expense of getting one myself. Detailer could of done a better job of cleaning the passenger compartment and not just make everything shiny with a coat of Armorall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon
Aug 26, 2019 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please contact Corey Tapley at coreyt@toyotaofnewnan.com or Emily Mausser at emilym@toyotaofnewnan.com to help us turn this around for you.

August 06, 2019

"Service Provided at Toyota of Newnan"

- jared8291

Holly provided excellent service and I will ask for her when I return. She went above and beyond when she brought my car to the door so I wouldn't have to walk far because of my hip. I'm 82 years old. Thanks Holly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelly
Aug 07, 2019 -

Toyota of Newnan responded

Thanks for letting us know the details which made it an easy service visit for you. We're happy to provide a seamless experience and we look forward to serving you again.

February 04, 2019

"Service Department is Questionable"

- Mike B.

Another disappointing service visit to Toyota of Newnan. I have written before about the lack of consistency by the service crew, and today was no exception. My third Toyota since 2006 and all service work has been done by the dealership, which should be a good thing, right? However, when I take the time to inform the service writer that the two things that the service department consistently gets wrong, and then she takes the time to enter specific requests into the work order... how the he** does the service tech not do those two simple tasks? For the second time, my air pressure on all four tires was low. The factory sticker says 44/45 and all 4 were set to 36 - again, a note was entered into the work order to set the pressure at 44. For the fourth or fifth time, the tech failed to properly secure my front skid plate after completing an oil change. This has happened repeatedly so again, the service writer entered a specific request to ensure the skid plate was properly put back on the vehicle. To my surprise, one bolt and washer were missing, which was very evident by the lone open hole without a bolt and washer. The NEW service manager took my truck back into the service bay, and said he would "stay with the truck" to ensure all work was completed. I walk over, and he is sitting in his office. So much for saying he would stay with my truck, especially since I had some personal items sitting out that he said would be okay and in his sight. Based on my experience, I now understand why there is a NEW service manager but, believe me, I was not impressed with the service department nor its new manager. I almost forgot... the bill was wrong by about $10 or so but he didn't even offer to correct it. This is my closest dealership and, if I had another option for real QUALITY service, I would take it elsewhere. Maybe it is time to consider a swap to another truck brand because this dealership is consistently letting me down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Niki, Tim
November 08, 2018

"Not offered the True Drive Out Price"

- RobC

They advertise True Drive Out Price, but yet never tell you, not even in the fine print it does not apply. Every price I was given was not that price. Be careful about their pricing as it is not true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ladonna
October 16, 2018

"Best buying experience in 25 years!!! "

- KC

First class dealership that values their customers. I was very impressed with their service department. Walt the owner is a very genuine, all around great guy. I was so impressed with the way he treated me while getting my 2017 Highlander serviced, that I made the 9 hour round trip back to purchase 2 vehicles at the same time. I traded my 2017 Toyota Prius in for the 2018 Toyota Camry. Jeff, the sales Manager was awesome. Jeff worked very hard to get both the cars in our monthly budget. My local dealer where I purchased the two brand new Toyota’s told me to go sell my Highlander to CarMax, and then come buy something from them. The used car manager said that he did not want a 2017 Preowned Toyota Highlander. I am very happy with my local Toyota dealership service department. Walt gave me 5K more for the Highlander compared to where I purchased it from. I would highly recommend making the drive if you want first class treatment. Ask for Jeff the sales Manager or ask for Walt the owner. Thank you for the great customer treatment. Everyone their is very friendly. These guys will continue to be very successful. Thank you again for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt Jeff
June 14, 2018

"Terrible used lieing salesman"

- Douglas B

I found the almost perfect car for me on Autotrader. Called the Newnan Toyota dealership and was directed to salesman named Nevia, asked how much the car would be (OUT THE DOOR) and he said about $9000.00. So I go and drive 130 miles to Newnan to then be told it would be $10800.00. I then said he told me that it would be $9000.00. That is when he said the didn't remember it. Said it must have been someone else. I told him I didn't talk to anyone but him. I hate a lie. Didn't cost him anything but it cost me about $30.00 in gas and 6 hours of my time for a 260 mile round trip to Newnan and back home with my check book in hand. Would not deal with this salesman now at any cost. Bad experience at Toyota of Newnan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nevia
June 05, 2018

"Awesome service and very professional"

- Robinson

My experience at Toyota Newnan was so awesome in comparison with other location. My credit was not the best and despite the ackwardness I felt within myself they made it their goal to get me the best possible loan. They made it their priority and I was very grateful. The car is awesome and much cheaper than other location..Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Esparza
1
...
1 - 10 of 177 results