Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of Orange

Orange, CA

4.6
218 Reviews

1400 N Tustin St

Orange, CA

92867

Directions

218 Reviews of Toyota of Orange

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"Great timely experience with excellent customer service...."

- tywebbb

Great timely experience with excellent customer service. Greeted with a smile and provided everything I needed to work and wait

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
Oct 15, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

It's wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience with us! Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you! Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

October 07, 2021

"I bought my car here and only get it serviced here. When..."

- LeenieinOC

I bought my car here and only get it serviced here. When they didn’t have the parts for a repair, they gave me a free rental which I so appreciated. Patrick in service kept me updated. The car is running great. I think the prices are higher at a dealer but I know the stand behind their work and the customer service is excellent. They also now give you a free car wash voucher locally to conserve water and that was great too see as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick
Oct 08, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

Leenie, Thank you so much for your loyalty to us here. We're lucky to have you as a member of the family and happy to see that Patrick and our team provide you with the best service possible. We're glad your vehicle is running just like new and we can't wait to continue working together for years to come. Hope to see you here again soon. Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

September 14, 2021

"I was informed of what was to be done on my car and the..."

- lioncorr

I was informed of what was to be done on my car and the wait time. Came back to pick up my car and it was washed too. Thank you so much Toyota and to my service representative. He is excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Oena
Sep 15, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

We're happy to see our service team took great care of you and your vehicle and we hope it runs and looks as good as new. Thank you for this 5-star review and we look forward to seeing you here at your next visit. Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

September 09, 2021

"Great service, everyone pulls together in team work, from..."

- Cdmax425

Great service, everyone pulls together in team work, from the moment you pull-in, the service mgr, the cashier, and person who washes your car and delivers it to you, helping customers get in & get out fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service mgr
Sep 10, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

It's a team effort here and we're so happy to see our team goes above and beyond to take great care of you. Thanks for being a valued customer and here's to many more years of working together. Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

August 24, 2021

"Good customer service, but it could use some improvement,..."

- Aura

Good customer service, but it could use some improvement, I recently took my car for a minor service, the paperwork stated my car was going to be washed but it wasn’t and this is not the first time this happens

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
Aug 25, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

Aura, Thank you for both your business and your feedback. We're disappointed you didn't receive the 5-star service that you deserved and we appreciate you bringing to our attention that your vehicle was not washed. We'll be sure to address this and make sure this doesn't happen again. We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit and making sure you have the best experience possible. Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

August 12, 2021

"Steve always does a great job in his customer service and..."

- SocaliKing

Steve always does a great job in his customer service and I appreciated the deal being done so efficiently. They are my go to dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Vince
Aug 13, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

Steve is awesome and it's no surprise he always takes great care of you. We'll be sure to share your positive feedback with him and we can't wait to serve you again soon. Hope all is well. Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

August 12, 2021

"Just purchased a vehicle for my daughter and the..."

- Bill

Just purchased a vehicle for my daughter and the experience was fantastic. Arturo (Sales) was patient and honest. He answered all the questions I had. I even had a great experience with the Finance Dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arturo Martinez
Aug 13, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

Thanks, Bill! Please congratulate your daughter on our behalf and should either of you ever need anything, please let us or Arturo know. You're family! Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

August 04, 2021

"My new car that just got 5000 miles on it can't get gas...."

- Rezznine

My new car that just got 5000 miles on it can't get gas. It happened before and kept happening . Honestly like 2 weeks from buying it and now it doesn't even have gas because of it. I Promise I Will Be Sueing if it doesn't get fixed. I heard an other customer today that there car can't even fill to full take just 3/4 of the tank.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
How will I know who made the car.
Aug 17, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention. I understand you met with our service manager and he explained that the service technician found no issue with the fueling and no abnormal operations after testing the fueling. We hope your vehicle is running normally now and should any other issues persist, please contact us and we'd be happy to take a look at your vehicle. Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

July 26, 2021

"I got a lemon!! Yes the car is used and I bought as is..."

- Shelly1986

I got a lemon!! Yes the car is used and I bought as is but they did not tell me there was problems with the car. They kept telling me it is an as is car but was fixing the cosmetic issues which leads me to believe they knew there was things wrong with the car. Less then a month after getting the car it was in the shop for repair. The thermostat fell apart in their hands. It has been burning oil sense I got it in April 2021 and it is just got worse. It really sucks being my first car and they gave me a lemon!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mombo, Steve
Jul 27, 2021 -

Toyota of Orange responded

Shelly, While disappointed you're having issues with your vehicle, you were aware that you were purchasing it as-is. It did pass all proper safety inspections before delivery to you and we did offer you a warranty to purchase, which you declined. Should you like to discuss your concerns with your vehicle further, please contact me. Regards, Samantha Zavala Customer Relations Manager (714) 516-3104 szavala@toyotaoforange.com

Jul 27, 2021 -

Shelly1986 responded

I was never offered a warranty because I would of took it. But nice try covering your butts and trying to blame me.

July 13, 2021

"Excellent customer servive and very polite and caring..."

- ryuniskis

Excellent customer servive and very polite and caring technicians, my car runs better than ever . Great job Toyota Of Orange :) They rerally listen to your concerns :)

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure
Jul 13, 2021 -

ryuniskis responded

5 stars for sure in every category possible , I would give give six stars if I could hehe :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results