Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Runnemede

4.0

340 Lifetime Reviews

99 S. Black Horse Pike, Runnemede, New Jersey 08078 Directions
Sales: (856) 939-3400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

340 Reviews of Toyota of Runnemede

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2019

"Very easy car buying experience. "

- Lappo424

Jeff made it easy for my grandma to trade in her car for her CPO Corolla. Very accommodating and gave her a great deal. I will be back when it is my turn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Mekal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 26, 2019

"Worst dealership on the planet"

- Cboyle2288

These guys are absolute con men trying to get one or more over on their customers. I purchased a '17 Toyota Sienna AWD as CPO for my wife and they only gave me one key. No keyless entry fob, nothing else. Had to escalate to Toyota Customer Care and now have two keys and only one fob. Still fighting for the other fob. Also, it has been almost two months and I have yet to receive my plates and registration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Kapelus
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Mekal
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 13, 2018

"Bad, bad, very bad"

- VladK

Bad, bad, very bad experience, signed purchase contract full price for the Tacoma truck, paid $2500 initial deposit, next morning did a bank transfer, after I sent a confirmation, they said the truck is sold to someone else. We had to rush to the bank again to stop the transfer. Paid for transfer and never got a reimbursement. Was told that they will refund the deposit within 1-2 days, in fact, it happened 3.5 weeks later, after I called them and remind. Shame, unprofessional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rufo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"They Ripped Me Off"

- David Tay

I was working with Toyota Turnersville and salesperson Wayne Moore at Toyota Runnemede claimed they can beat Turnersville on a 2018 Toyota Highlander XLE and give me credit for the last 4 payments on my Ford Edge. I went to Runnemede and leased the Highlander. When I went home, I found out that they wrote 45 miles on the contract when the Highlander actually had 145 miles on it. They also put an extra $400 charge for a security etching that I didn't ask for. They also did not credit me for the Ford Edge ($1427) but charged me almost MSRP for the Highlander. I immediately went back to Runnemeade and Brian Finn the finance guy said he would refund me $15 for the mileage and $399 for the etching. I also discovered that they never performed the security etching on the windows, just charged me for it. Three weeks go by and after numerous calls where they lied to me face, I never got the refund. So I opened a case with Toyota Financial and together we contacted the manager at Runnemede Michael Rufo and he also promised that the refund would be mailed out the next day. Another week go by and I called Toyota Financial find out that they closed the case. I had them reopen it and they contacted Runnemede again and Runnemede said it would definitely be refunded in another 7-10 business days. I have a signed note from them for the refund and will definitely be initiating legal action next week with the note. All in all the worst experience I ever had with a car dealership. These guys exemplify the worst stereotypes about car salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Finn
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Rufo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Kapelus
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Wayne Moore
October 24, 2018

"Certified pre owned means nothing!! They stand by nothing"

- fistmaster1

Bought a vehicle that's certified pre owned, Clean Carfax. Later on discovered it was in an accident. To someone who is uneducated in auto body, they'd never know. I brought it to a shop to get a dent fixed that I did out of my own stupidity and the shop pointed out the evidence of the accident. One point being the huge amount of body filler they painted over. Tried to work something out with the relations manager. He said if it bothers you so much, trade it in for a new one. I should not have to buy a vehicle and start a loan all over because they sold me a vehicle that wasn't looked over properly. Point of this post, Certified Pre Owned means nothing. If it wasn't on the Carfax, it's not their problem because not all shops report it. Look over your potential new to you pre owned vehicles carefully and bring someone educated in body work just in case or you can end up like me. I will be making my next purchase at a different dealership whenever that time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Rufo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 28, 2018

"Too many lies and broken promises!!!"

- Sasha

Very poor customer service. Salesperson didn't explain the parts of the car. Promised me 2 important attachments for the car. They didn't .exist. Phone calls not returned. Rec. My 1st bill 3 days after the payment date. Salesperson didn't even bother to show me where the gas cap release was. Will NEVER buy or lease a car frm them again!!! Will not refer anyone!!!! Specifically asked for window sticker. Never ref. it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Finn
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Devon (sales) Robert (manager)
May 29, 2018

"Ridiculous and possibly fraudulent body shop charges."

- Jsulat

Purchased a new 4Runner in 9/2017. I recently put some paint gouges on the right front fender guard which is the strip of plastic around the wheel well. The body shop manager, Dave, provided me with estimate of over $800!!! The piece itself (OEM) costs about $150 on the internet. I took the vehicle to a local body shop that is rated 5 stars on Angie's list and other review sites. They gave an estimate of $80. This included sanding out the gouges, re-priming, painting, and gel coating. I guess the body shop manager thought I was stupid and not question his numbers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Sibiski
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 11, 2018

"Absolute Disgust"

- mtnbiker101

I brought my wife to look at the cars last night and she purchased one. Not that anyone at your dealership cares in the slightest at the moment, I want to pass on my absolute dissatisfaction and disgust I have for the dealership. My job income is 100% from commission sales. Con men like Brian hurt me and my clients every day financially. Brian chose to make it personal and took advantage of my wife. After telling her numerous times "not to worry about the cost, I'll take care of it" he not only increased the payment on the vehicle, but added an additional 6 months to the term of loan. This is going to cost me $2,700. Being a good salesperson is a wonderful thing. Being a liar and a thief is not. One bit of good I know will come of this is that when you lie and take advantage of people long enough, it always comes back and bites you on the xxx. I've seen it so many times in my line of work, I actually have a little smile on my face knowing it will happen again to some deserving "salespeople". You tricked my trusting wife and you got my money. Brian can sit back in his office, bump fists and laugh for the time being. I take great pride in my job which means not only did you guys hurt my family on a personal level, you spit in my face on a professional level. After posting the original review, the dealership did contact me and offer to cancel the add ons we were charged for. I accepted and we went back and signed the required documents.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Glasper
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Finn
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 27, 2018

"Insults your intelligence"

- helpingdad

After purchasing my youngest sons used car from there and referring my sister in law there to purchase a Avalon, I went with my son to purchase a new 4Runner. First he was told he would need a cosigner (without even running his credit) I knew he didn't need one! Has excellent credit and many seasoned trade lines. I advised the sales associate that he would need to come down off the sticker price for him to fit his price range. After the test drive , he went in to discuss price. The associate knew he never purchased a new car before and I would be involved with the negotiations. When he came back with a deal (lol) he ask me to turn away! that was because he never came down 1 dime from the sticker price plus an interest rate 4% higher than market rate. I understand you need to make a living, but this was ridiculous! At this point he not only insulted my sons intelligence by not even making a qualified offer but dismissing his father who was there for guidance. Needless to say we walked out never to come back or refer anyone to this dealership. As a follow up , went to his primary bank today and was approved, without a co signer, for over 4 percentage points lower than his offer. He should try to stick to sales and not finance. All I could say is he tried to hit a homerun off my son but ended up striking out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Glasper
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 22, 2018

"No pressure buying experience "

- DonnaOCNJ

I drove from Ocean City, NJ to Toyota of Runnemede because of a positive experience 13 years ago. I’m glad it was worth the trip when I bought my gently used RAV4 this weekend. The used RAV4 selection was better than any other dealers within 50 miles from my home and the accurate website helped me narrow my vehicle search greatly. But the best part was my salesperson Lou Glasper. He was professional, informative, and demonstrated a sincere desire to help me buy the car I wanted. There was NO PRESSURE, no hard sell. I actually enjoyed the experience. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Glasper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Finn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 340 results