Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of Tri-Cities

4.8

134 Lifetime Reviews

6321 W. Canal Drive, Kennewick, Washington 99336 Directions
Call (509) 736-9900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Toyota of Tri-Cities

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2019

"Service review "

- Go Ducks 2019

Great service and great people, clean facilities. I really like the friendly staff. I enjoy the shuttle service especially Doug, It is move to have warm cinnamon buns in the morning too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noel Torres
5.0
Jomi Gross
5.0
Raul Sanchez
5.0
Other Employees : Heather Romero
August 14, 2019

"Response to toyota"

- Dboy

The response from Toyota is not entirely accurate. The service manager did offer a solution not solutions but with very little degree of confidence of achievement. The service manager never indicated the status of the new parts so never guaranteed whether the harness could get installed buy Saturday. I did respond yes to his asking if the door was closed on this because he wasn’t offering any assured resolution (s) to my having a harness prior to me needing to pull a trailer this Saturday. So I had to go with the guaranteed solution of installing it myself. Not once did he or anyone offer any compensation in the form Of a discount, fuel purchase for return trip or future service and He did not offer to come get the car so I wouldn’t have to take a day off work. I would have hoped for a little more effort on their part to satisfy what I thought was a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leonard Lord
August 12, 2019

"Bad Saturday "

- Dboy

Dropped my car off at 10 on Saturday for trailer wire harness installation and 20000 mile oil service. The service manager said three to three and a half hours. I left for 2 hours and saw my car sitting out back. I watched my car for an hour and at 1 I went up to the service manager and asked the status of my car. He said the new wire harness was defective. I asked why no one reached out to me and he said sorry. I asked him to get my car so I could leave because I have been waiting for 3 hours. He brought the car around 15 min later and told me the service had not been done either. I asked if I could get it done before leaving and he said “ I will have to see if I can schedule it”. And I said it has been here for three hours already and asked if he could run it through his quick lube. My travel time one way is an hour and a half so in my 7 hour day I received a simple oil change I explained I needed the car to tow a trailer the next Saturday and they let me walk out of there with no attempt at resolution. I called the service Dept manager today and he was a good listener but offered very little resolution other than me driving back and they attempting to get it installed before Saturday trip Not once did the manager offer any compensation such as 10% , 20%, 30% etc off to compensate me for driving 3 hours. So I will no longer drive the hour and a half one way to get sub par service or to purchase another vehicle I will just drive the 20 min local

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Alvarado
2.0
Other Employees : Leonard lord
Aug 14, 2019 -

Toyota of Tri-Cities responded

Dan, at Toyota of Tri-Cities we take customer satisfaction very seriously. We recognize that the ball was dropped on your service visit and we didn't do enough to rectify the situation on Saturday. On Monday, our Service Manager spoke with you and did offer some resolutions that didn't include bringing your vehicle back to the Tri-Cities but it was made clear that you were not open to anything that we would be willing to do because you had already decided you were never coming back and that you had already ordered the harness. Mistakes do happen, try as we might to alleviate them, all we can do is try to fix any that come up. We extend our sincerest apologies for the issues you faced this past weekend and promise to do our best to ensure you don’t have a similar experience should you choose to allow us the opportunity to earn your business in the the future.

Aug 14, 2019 -

Dboy responded

Toyota tri cities response to this is not entirely accurate. They did offer one solution not solutions but the degree of confidence in the solution was offered with very little confidence of achievement, and the offer of me taking it back to them sometime this week to try and accomplish the wire harness install there did not seem like a guarantee because the manager did not indicate whether they had a new part or when the new part would be there. He did not indicate at anytime they they would have the part this week or not, so I had to go with the sure thing and install it myself. Since there was never an offered resolution that guaranteed my having a wire harness to pull a trailer with this Saturday, I did elect, when the manager asked if the door was closed on this, to respond yes. That was the end of conversation Never once did he or anyone offer compensation for me to drive There in the form of discount or we pay your fuel or extend your Toyota care service etc. even after I had already wasted an entire Saturday for not.

Aug 15, 2019 -

Dboy responded

I do have to say - I appreciate the responsiveness, thanks for that. But I do want you to ask yourself “would I go back after this experience” , putting yourself the owner, in my shoes. There were 5 mistakes made that Saturday, the defective part being the least of my concerns because that happens. It was the other 4 ,two of which I did not include in my public review , but mentioned to manager on Monday, that concerned me as a potential continued customer

May 11, 2019

"amazing services and staff too "

- Aurora nunez

Since the day I purchase my truck from them all the staff had been so helpful and they still check on me to see how I’m liking my truck after two years. When I take my truck for services staff are always welcoming and willing to assist you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Mendoza
4.0
Noel Torres
4.0
Eduardo Alvarado
4.0
Fabiola Jaimes
4.0
Berenice Salgado
5.0
Raul Sanchez
4.0
Dillon Thorne
5.0
Other Employees : Jamie Vargas
May 09, 2019

"Had a faulty water pump"

- Rainman74

Went in for my scheduled service and they noticed I was low on coolant. Found out the water pump was leaking. Set up a 4 o’clock appointment. Dropped off my car at 8:30 am. And they called before noon to let me know they were done with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Alvarado
5.0
March 19, 2019

"Very good service!"

- Kimbro050989

Oil change &, tire rotation done in timely manner. New part already received &, covered under warranty for replacement next Tuesday. That is 2 weeks earlier than originally estimated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Davis
5.0
Jomi Gross
5.0
Raul Sanchez
5.0
Other Employees : Leanard->service mgr. Mike in service dpt.
March 13, 2019

"2014 highlander"

- Gasiedu

I went in for service and they told me about my low battery so I let them change it for me. The price was reasonable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jomi Gross
5.0
March 13, 2019

"Truck Major repair "

- Abbas

Dropped off truck Sunday night with no appointment. First thing on Monday Morning, I got a call from Ms. Jomi for diagnosis. Mid morning I got a call back with the test results that inlet air pump and valve need replacement with a cost about $2300. I authorized to order the parts and repair. The over night the parts and the car was ready for pickup next day Tuesday mid morning. I always trusted the folks at Toyota of Tri-Cities and never question their professional opinions. On Monday, I also received a surprise call that the Owner has covered the entire repair costs. I have never experienced this type of generosity in my entire life. We are very grateful for the wonderful genuine generosity of the owner Mr. Dwight. We have been a Toyota owner Van, Camry and Tundra. This year we are hopeful to buy a new Highlander.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jomi Gross
5.0
Mar 13, 2019 -

Toyota of Tri-Cities responded

Hi Abbas, Thank you for the kind words and your loyalty to the Toyota brand and our dealership. We have shared your note with our team and look forward to seeing you the next time your current vehicle is in need of maintenance or when you're ready to check out the Highlander. :)

February 15, 2019

"Friendly staff doing excellent work"

- Sergio3434

Service was done even faster then the estimated time. Staff was great and helpful. They did great work and answered all my questions and concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gerald Berg
5.0
Other Employees : David Henrikson
Mar 13, 2019 -

Toyota of Tri-Cities responded

Sergio, Thank you for the message. Our team always tries to exceed expectations - glad to hear we were able to accomplish that for you!

February 12, 2019

"Service "

- Dawg

They do good work and they are very conscientious about the job they Do you and went beyond the scope to finish the job well done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eduardo Alvarado
5.0
Jomi Gross
5.0
Mar 13, 2019 -

Toyota of Tri-Cities responded

Thank you for the feedback. We always try our best to provide an exceptional experience to our guests.

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results