Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of York

York, PA

3.4
50 Reviews

1885 Whiteford Road

York, PA

17402

Directions

50 Reviews of Toyota of York

Sort by
October 04, 2021

"Bought a Highlander Platinum at the end of August. The..."

- Newcar1

Bought a Highlander Platinum at the end of August. The deal was done smoothly. Before we picked up the car, I was told there was a chip in the windshield (from transport) that would be fixed at our convenience. After checking over the car, there were a few scratches too. I brought the car back and everything was repaired perfectly. Our salesman was Miguel and he was very honest and forth coming with info and help. Answered all our questions efficiently. I highly recommend this dealer and Miguel.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel and Casey (mgr)
Oct 06, 2021 -

Toyota of York responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Jessie Dougherty BDC Manager jdougherty@yorkatogroup.com Toyota of York 717-718-4568

October 29, 2020

"This dealership is a rip off Gave me 27,000 for a trade..."

- トヨタ

This dealership is a rip off Gave me 27,000 for a trade in for 2020 that only had 2000 miles on it but they have a 2016 for 29,000 .so how does 2020 Tacoma cost less than 2016 so how did I get a deal on my treat in? I should’ve got 29,000 on the trade-in that would’ve been fair the truck was only two months old with nothing wrong with it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
Nov 02, 2020 -

Toyota of York responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Dean Lloyd | General Manager | 717-718-4617

Nov 02, 2020 -

トヨタ responded

I did call you and discuss the details but we didn’t reach to no agreement over my concernsAlso I would like to know how is it filling out that Document P $500

October 21, 2020

"Jason is an awesome salesman thank you very much for..."

- Amyg7371

Jason is an awesome salesman thank you very much for everything that you did it was a very good experience at Toyota of York I would definitely buy another car from them again Dolores Russell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason smith
Oct 23, 2020 -

Toyota of York responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Jason and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Sincerely, Jessie Dougherty BDC Manager jdougherty@yorkatogroup.com Toyota of York 717-718-4568

March 05, 2020

"Overtorqued The Oil Filter "

- Keith

Had an oil change and filter replacement done on my 2016 Tundra. 5,000 miles later (today), the oil filter wouldn't come off because it appears that it was torqued with an air wrench. So much pressure was required to remove the filter that the housing broke. This is the 2nd (and last) time I talked to Toyota of York about over torquing and not following hand torque Toyota guidelines.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dean Lloyd | General Manager
Mar 05, 2020 -

Toyota of York responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Dean Lloyd | General Manager | 717-718-4617

February 25, 2020

"Nothing but great things to say about Toyota of York...."

- tschaeffer

Nothing but great things to say about Toyota of York. Casey, Dsrby and Him have went above and beyond to get the best cars and financing for our purchases. After visiting other dealers toyota of york is my go to dealership. Happy customer for life!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Cambell James Bell Darby
Feb 25, 2020 -

Toyota of York responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jessie Dougherty BDC Manager jdougherty@yorkatogroup.com Toyota of York 717-718-4568

January 31, 2020

"Service department rocks."

- Peasout

I have been servicing my cars at Toyota of York for a number of years; both new Toyota's and a mini cooper I purchased from the sales. department. I appreciate the time service people take to explain the whys and whats of having my car(s) repaired. From simple oil changes to the quirkiness of my Mini, they have always quoted a fair price. I like how they give me a heads up so to speak of what repairs will be needed down the road. I have not had an issue with any up selling. Just straight forward costs. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Feb 03, 2020 -

Toyota of York responded

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Toyota of York, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Jessie Dougherty BDC Manager jdougherty@yorkatogroup.com Toyota of York 717-718-4568

November 03, 2019

"Went in yesterday to look at a new Tacoma. I did make it..."

- Mike

Went in yesterday to look at a new Tacoma. I did make it clear that today my not be a buying decision day and that I was still shopping and saving all of my down payment. Definitely liked the truck and the test drive. Sales pressure was high. They were expecting me to pay full MSRP just were playing with finance length to get a payment price. They claimed my trade in had a transmission problem and the automatic transmission grinded in reverse and low balled it's value. I feel like that was also a tactic to make me think I needed to buy now and take their unfair offer. The noise they heard in sure was a tire rubbing on something with the bigger tire turned fully. Definitely feel like they thought I was a sucker with some money they could screw over. I'd hate to see how they treat women there if they tried that with a man that owned and maintained his vehicle for 10 years. If you want a new Toyota find a more honest dealership.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wilson, trade evaluation person, sales manager
October 02, 2019

"Damage to Vehicle During Simple Maintenance "

- JAH

My new headlight got scratched during a routine oil change and transmission fluid flush. I saw the scratch before I left, as oil was even dripping down the front of the headlight when they parked the vehicle out front. I told the service adviser who got the service manager. We came to an agreement for the damage. I however discovered an active oil puddle in my garage the next morning, and crawled under the truck to find they spilled a lot of oil and didn't care to clean it up. The oil sprayed all over frame and engine components and was actively dripping from the skid plate of my Tacoma, where it was all laying. I've had better service done at JiffyLube. This is the FACTORY DEALERSHIP!!!! Just because my 2010 isn't brand new, doesn't mean it should be treated less special than a brand new 2019 Lexus or $45,000 TRD PRO Tacoma! It's new to me. I I had to wait until 2017 to finally get the style of Tacoma I always wanted and I take very good care of it. I wish people who are being paid to do a service to it could have the decency to care for it as well. After all, they are being paid. I should not receive it in WORSE condition than it was when brought in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie - service writer; Tony - service manager (the sloppy service tech is the one who is to blame for all of this)
August 11, 2019

"They completely lost my trust"

- Becky

Will, at York Toyota Service recently quoted me $520.98 to install a hitch and wiring harness. JUST INSTALLATION. I made it clear more than once that I had the hitch and wiring harness and Will confirmed the price was just for installation. I asked why it cost so much, he said they would probably have to take the rear bumper off. Then I followed up with a call to the service manager, I believe his name is Nick, and he backed up the quote. AND said they also will need to remove the stabilizer bar. The manager did offer a better price, even though he backed up the original quote. The "discounted" price was still much more than what I paid for having someone else do it. How can I even trust them now? Do they think I'm stupid because I'm a woman? There is no reason to remove the back bumper and stabilizer bar. Glad I have another Toyota dealer to go to for service.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will in service department and Nick, service manager
June 15, 2019

"The reason car dealers have a bad name"

- NotNewAtThis

Watch your back at this dealership. I didn't know that car dealerships still did business like this in 2019! They changed the numbers on me at the last minute. Watch your numbers and don't sign until fully reviewed. Management here is terrible, sales manager lied directly to my face multiple times and GM wouldn't even come over to acknowledge my issue. They tried to steal $1000 from me. I wish i could have taken my business somewhere else, but my time is too valuable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
casey
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results