Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota of York

2.3

40 Lifetime Reviews

1885 Whiteford Road, York, Pennsylvania 17402 Directions
Sales: (717) 718-2277

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

40 Reviews of Toyota of York

Sort by Write a review
April 13, 2019

"Easy Deal"

- JohnNova82

I went to multiple dealerships looking for a pre-owned car for my daughter with no luck. Once I got to Toyota of York they were able to find the perfect vehicle for me, give me the price I needed and I drove away happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Irwin, Brett Macmillan, Darby Sidesinger
November 12, 2018

"Brake job!!! Bad job!!"

- Rmartin59

I took my truck in for oil and rotate, and they messed up one of my wheels so the had to order a new one...when I went to pick vehicle up, the wheel almost fell off on the way home because the mechanic did not tighten the lug nuts. Then took truck in for 5000 mile service a few months later, and needed a brake job...so what happens this time? After $1100 I went to pick up vehicle, and drive home ...about 20 miles...next morning I getup head to work, I get about 2 miles from the house, and I hear this reall bad and loud grinding...I limped it immediately to the service department only to find that the mechanic had not tightened the caliper bolts, so it came loose and was gouging the inside of my wheels...they again had to buy and replace a wheel. Then if that’s not enough I get a phone call from parts telling me my wheel lock wrench was in and I could come pick it up....I did not know they had broken the lock, and o have been driving all over without the capability to change a tire if required!!! Never going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager, master mechanic
October 19, 2018

"Recall frame inspection and proposed undercoating"

- 06Sequoia2112

Scheduled an inspection for my 06 Toyota Sequoia frame. It was deemed “ok” and approved for undercoating. After asking what the process was for undercoating, I was given 3 different scenarios by 3 different people. None of which matches the others except that the undercoating was to be applied. I was told the service was handled by detailing. I was later told this was not correct and would be handled by a Toyota Tech. (How does a mechanic specialize in what most body shops farm out?) So I asked why not the body shop? NEWS FLASH: Toyota of York no longer has a body shop! ??? What?!? They informed me that they no longer owned the body shop they had located on N. Sherman St. WOW! After a long phone conversation with the person who’s number I was told to call for scheduling, I was not satisfied with their lack of knowledge on the RECALL REPAIR, nor was I impressed with the fact that a “tech” is doing rust removal and an undercoating treatment. — What’s worse? The owners personal fleet of cars (Mercedes, Toyota’s, Classic Dodge Charger, 2 Hummers H1 & an H2, one of which was on the Toyota Service rack, and others) were “on display” in the service area, also taking up an entire lane of the sevicw entrance area where customers are suppose to bring their cars in. I expressed to the person I spoke to that the display of exotics (none were stock) was tacky and not what I want to see when I bring my car in for service. I’m guessing the currrent owner of this establishment is getting ready to sell once the new dealership building is finished and he’s buying “toys” to write off on his floor plan or using his construction funds to build his “manhood enlarger” collection. — In all fairness, the service manager is AWESOME!!! I’ve known him for a long time but he has a job to do, so I can’t lay blame on him. — Bottom line, sub-standard service, total confusion and mis-information on how a recall is to be handled, non-qualified techs used to make “repairs” that a body shop or sub-contractor would normally handle. — I’m sorry Toyota of York, but you’re offering a band-aid repair to a serious rust issue admitted by the manufacturer. My guess is most people buy into this undercoating scheme and will be screwed in a few years when their SUV “tacos” because the frame rotted under that “wet” undercoating. Shame on the manufacturer and shame on the owner, who obviously only cares that his toys are garaged kept and on display, while he skimps on the recall repairs to pocket the service dollars. — I plan to keep voicing my concerns up the ladder (local, regional, national, etc.). I’m not going away. C. Cunningham - York PA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Willie Martin, Brianna Bernstein, Gold Team(93)
August 23, 2018

"frame coating is still wet"

- robyne

I had the undercoating of my 2005 toyota sequoia sprayed because it was under a recall to have that completed i order to protect from rust damage.. it is many months later and it is still wet!!! Upsets me because my father had his done in Maryland and his was immediately dry. I don't know what they used at this dealership but rocks and grass are still sticking to the under carriage of my car. Its a disgusting mess. I also just took one of my rav4s to have it serviced because the seat belt light, and airbag light are on and my door locks are not locking with the key fob. Its a 2013 rav4 with 56k miles. ! was told its a 99 service fee per issue to diagnose and he cant tell me at all if anything is possible covered under warranty. So i have to pay 300 dollars to even find out what can or cant be fixed under warranty. Complete joke- i walked out. Never again will i go to this Toyota. i have owned 27 Toyota's. . This place is beyond horrible. I will take my current toyotas elsewhere- a camry hybrid, an avalon hybrid, 2 rav4's, and my sequoia. Run, dont walk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
too upset to remember his name
July 10, 2018

"PISSED OFF"

- PISSED OFF

WORST SERVICE DEPARTMENT THEY SPRAYED MY FRAME ON MY 2008 TUNDRA ( CHEAP WAY TO COVER UP CHEAP STEEL IN THEIR FRAMES) THIS PAST WINTER WITH SOME TYPE OF COATING THAT TO THIS DAY IS STILL WET AND I HAD BRAND NEW ALUMINUM WHEELS OVER TIME THE COATING GOT ALL OVER MY WHEELS AND THEY WON'T TAKE RESPONSIBILITY OF MAKING IT RIGHT MY MY WHEELS NEVER LOOKED LIKE THEY DO NOW . THANKS TOYOTA OF YORK YOU DON'T EVEN DESERVE ONE STAR.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TONY SERVICE
April 02, 2018

"Bad CS and would not help to fix after deal was done"

- Tvargo70

I went in to trade in my Challenger SRT and left with a Tacoma, worst truck ever, tractor trailers were passing me and had transmission problems. Went in to cancel 4 hrs after signing trade and they refused! Said they couldn’t give what I bought and a deal is a deal, finsncing went through so nothing to be done! Absolutely floored!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales mgr
October 04, 2017

"oil change"

- Don

Had appointment for oil change and car butler. Had oil change checked on green card I get about the car butler, when appt. was made it was for oil change and car butler, also talked to the tech when dropped off about oil change. Also always get inspection oil change and car butler in spring and in the fall oil change and car butler. Did not have time to wait for oil change to be done when I picked it up. Hope it lasts till spring because that is when I will get my oil changed. Just wanted you to know why the oil was not changed this fall. Not my fault. Thank you for hearing me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not know.
April 16, 2017

"Shady Service"

- Liquidskypa

We scheduled an oil change and inspection for our 2015 Sienna and come to find out that we had to leave the vehicle overnight. We had no other means of transportation so we had to rent a car (no loaner) which cost us $100 out of pocket even though the service adviser said it would only be around $40. The next day the vehicle (2015 model year) didn't pass it needs new tires. Keep in mind this is a LEASE vehicle, we don't own it and don't plan to. Service Adviser sells my wife (who knows NOTHING about tires or cars for that matter) tires for $215+ each on a LEASED vehicle, plus $40 dollars to fill it with "nitrogen". Ironically the vehicle is now not covered by Toyota care so the oil change comes to $65 + inspection costs etc... All said and done we had to spend over $1000 on a vehicle we don't even own. All said and done the service agent got his commission and we now know we will not be using York Auto Group for any future service or sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikolos Gingrich
February 25, 2017

"Horrible sales "

- Gnd2000

I went in looking to purchase a new car and started off looking at a base model Corolla. After speaking to the salesman I was told that the cost would be $23k (about $5k over msrp) and my payments would be about $450/month! For a base model! Then after I said no to that he then offers me an extremely high mileage (about 200k on it) used car for $12k. I said that I was going to look elsewhere. That same day I went to Apple and got put into a brand new car with the 2nd highest trim level for $2500 under msrp and only a few grand more than the pos used car York Auto tried to sell me. I am so glad that I didn't buy from York Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember his name
February 07, 2017

"Always a Great Experience!"

- Brad

I just purchased my 11th and 12th vehicles from York Auto Group, and it would be difficult to imaging buying anywhere else! Dean, Tim and Casey made the process quick and easy - even my wife is thrilled!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Llloyd, Tim Brillhart, Casey Campbell
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results