Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota of the Shoals

Tuscumbia, AL

4.2
12 Reviews

5100 Highway 43 South

Tuscumbia, AL

35674

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 12 reviews

October 13, 2021

"These people are horrible to do business with! I bought a..."

- wesleylawrence26

These people are horrible to do business with! I bought a new Tacoma last year there and asked my wife to give them a shot on a used Highlander they had. Long story short the used vehicle she done paperwork on hadn’t even been run through there shop to have any mechanical issues resolved. She asked them to touch up the paint in a spot or two and they told her it would be ready in a few days. A few days pass and low and behold it’s in there shop getting mechanical issues fixed that was never disclosed with her. They also posted her used pathfinder up for sale on there website without even being in possession of it! She’s driving it while she’s waiting on the Highlander’s repairs! Now it’s been over a week and she still doesn’t have the Highlander and the sales manager (Nick) will not even return our phone calls. So if you like a dealership to do business like this, then go head and buy from Greenway Toyota of the Shoals

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Wright
October 10, 2020

"We live in FL and our vehicle broke down near this..."

- Noralis

We live in FL and our vehicle broke down near this dealership, however the tow company was unable to get the vehicle to the dealership before closing time, yet the service and attention that we received from both Miles and Keith in your service department was beyond outstanding. They took ownership of our situation and did everything in their power to assist us with the utmost respect and professionalism. They really made us feel like they truly cared about our situation and were willing, and happy to help. I am glad we were fortunate enough to have their assistance. If we lived in the area, we would make Toyota of the Shoals our dealer of choice, and all thanks to the excellent service both Miles and Keith rendered. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miles and Keith
June 15, 2020

"We live in North MS and looked at five (5) dealers in the..."

- CHBishop

We live in North MS and looked at five (5) dealers in the surrounding area, too include one (1) in TN and another AR. Fortunately for us, Deron Garner contacted us and offered us the lowest price by far on our Highlander. No hassle, no back and forth sales gimmicks. Just straight forward and refreshing. We will definitely make our next purchase from Deron. C. & S. Bishop

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melinda Wallace
5.0
Jun 15, 2020 -

Toyota of the Shoals responded

It's wonderful to hear that you had a stress-free car-buying experience working with Deron. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business! We hope that you're enjoying your new Toyota Highlander.

May 26, 2020

"Great things happen when you visit Toyota of the shoals..."

- robbyhammond29

Great things happen when you visit Toyota of the shoals had a great expirence the salesperson I worked with was very helpful and understanding he knew just what I needed

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Lizana
May 27, 2020 -

Toyota of the Shoals responded

We're so excited to see this feedback, Robby! Thank you for choosing to shop with the Greenway Toyota of The Shoals team. Safe travels!

May 11, 2020

"I highly recommend Tim Haney who is a Product Specialist..."

- Sulcer

I highly recommend Tim Haney who is a Product Specialist for Toyota of the Shoals. He is always ready to help you if you are looking for a high quality used or new car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Haney
May 12, 2020 -

Toyota of the Shoals responded

Thanks for taking the time to review Greenway Toyota of The Shoals! We're pleased to hear that Tim helped you into the perfect vehicle. Enjoy your new ride!

May 30, 2019

"Best Dealer for a 4Runner TRD Pro"

- moot

I would have LOVED to purchase a vehicle from Chris at The Shoals. Only problem was they were selling TRD Pros too fast! Chris had me as a backup on a pending deal and even sent over a great out the door quote. The primary deal went through, but one of the managers offered me the same deal, plus any options I wanted on a special order. I ended up purchasing from a different dealer only because I couldn’t wait on a special order. Will give them a call if I’m ever in the market again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Britt
5.0
January 08, 2016

"hidden documentation fee of over $600.00"

- joemc

Treated very bad by used car sales manager. Worst experience I have ever had. Love Toyota cars but will never visit this dealership for the purchase of another vehicle while present management is there. Truly wish Toyota would pull their franchise and give it to another dealership.

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Chitwood ,Derrick Wallace
November 10, 2015

"Love love love my Camry"

- SunnieShine

Absolutely love my new Camry! I was just planning to look around a little bit until Taylor came to help me. He found the car that was exactly what I was looking for so I didn't even bother looking anywhere else. After just having a wreck I was very impressed with all the safety features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Lindley
November 10, 2015

"The Best Ever!!!!!"

- alishagray

The best experience ive ever had buying a vehicle! Taylor was so helpful and worked so hard to get me exactly what I wanted! I went In looking for a specific car I thought I wanted but he helped me find something much better! I got an awesome deal on a brand new Rav4 and I love it!!!!! Taylor is awesome!! I wouldn't want to go anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Lindley
September 26, 2015

"Ask for Darius!!! "

- Sherry507

Our recent experience buying our new Toyota was very easy and stress free. The reason was our salesman Darius, he was very helpful and willing to go that extra mile to make our experience a good one. We drove a vehicle home for a 24 hour test drive. Darius was even willing to drive 30 minutes to bring us another vehicle the next day! He is also very knowledgable about all the vehicle and the featureson each. He answered all our questions. He always returned my calls and text promptly. He was not high pressure just very helpful and an overall pleasure doing business with! I would highly recommend Darius!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darius Smith
1
1 - 10 of 12 results