Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tracy Langston Ford

Springfield, TN

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

3264 Tom Austin Hwy

Springfield, TN

37172

Directions

Is this your dealership?

9 Reviews of Tracy Langston Ford

Sort by
May 08, 2020

"I just recently had an accident and discovered the car..."

- Cherrybum921

I just recently had an accident and discovered the car that was sold brand new to me has two different headlights. I am wondering if this car was really a used car when I purchased it

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cant remember
August 14, 2019

"Service on Lincoln MKZ"

- Berle

This was a service based on mileage. The work was good, the wait time was good, and the service employees were excellent, as usual. This is my favorite dealership as I have purchased three new trucks here in the past years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly Jones
July 23, 2019

"Great Service"

- Will

The staff at Tracy Langston are friendly and courteous. Your vehicle is serviced in a timely manner and you are fully informed as to service and necessary repairs. A really good place to go for all automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service desk and auto tech
June 04, 2019

"Ford Escape Lube "

- Harper76

Enjoyed my visit for a service call. Thank you for keeping my vehicle oil and fluids checked. Thank you Holley in the service department for her scheduling the appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holley in service department
May 20, 2019

"Great Service "

- Ford-guy

We enjoyed our experience at Tracy Langston Ford. Everyone was very helpful with our purchase of our Ford Flex. We would highly recommend our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn, Mary
April 11, 2019

"Painless vehicle purchase"

- J.J.

Professional staff, made sure I got the vehicle I wanted at the price I wanted. Glenn West took time to set up the vehicle to my preferences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn West in sales. Internet sales staff.finance staff
November 29, 2017

"Horrible work! Got vehicle back in worse shape and they refu"

- Bmwstephen

Let me start with I went to college for automotive and diesel repair. I have a 2013 ford Taurus awd with the 3.5 dohc v6. The waterpump started to get a small leak. I purchase the vehicles used and had Silver Rock as my warranty provider. Obviously a dealership was out of network so I chose to pay more money on my deductible to have a ford master technician handle the problem due to how extensive the repair was going to be. Also I was having a problem with my all-wheel drive which I asked them to check. They told me it would be almost $200 each to diagnose the two issues. I told them to go ahead and do it and fix whatever the extended warranty would cover and call me about the rest. I received the call several days later stating the warranty company was going to cover the water pump and that I could come pick up the vehicle 5 days after that and told me I owed almost $900. The deductible for using an out-of-network shop from my warranty is $200. If you pay diagnostic fees that gets deducted from my deductible so I should have owed them less than 100. I asked why the bill was so high and they proceeded to tell me that the labor and part cost to fix all wheel drive took it up to that amount. I told them I did not authorize that repair and to take anything off the vehicle and put it back in its original state concerning the all-wheel drive. They called me back and asked if I was sure I wanted them to do that obviously I was just irritated and told them yes. Five minutes later they call me back and tell me it's a $18 harness so instead of wasting a technicians time they're just going to charge me the diagnostic fee which was still $200. I went to pick up the vehicle paying the over $400 for my deductible and the diagnostic fee. Getting in the vehicle while it's sitting in the dealership I start it and the check engine light is on. I go back into the service department they get the technician he pulls it around back clears the code and brings it back. Told me everything was fine they just didn't reset the computer and I was good to go. The technician also said I didn't test drive it sorry I didn't catch it. Moving on 30 minutes later after stopping for fuel the check engine light comes back on when I restart the vehicle for the third time after checking it once the dealership questioning their repairs. I immediately contact service and they tell me to bring it in and they will see what's going on. They told me only the master tech had to look at it since he was the one that performed the work. I have tools and scanners so I hooked my scanner up it was shooting a cam crank correlation code. If you know anything about cars 9 times out of 10 it's due to improper timing or something not hooked back up properly. Over a month later they finally scheduled an appointment where the car could be immediately seen due to the fact it's my only family vehicle. Immediately still took all day long. They called me to tell me a solenoid inside the timing housing was stuck and needed to be replaced. Now the procedure to replace the waterpump on this vehicle it is literally the last thing you remove before the water pump and the first thing you put back on after the water pump is installed. Due to it being a dual overhead cam there are more than one chain and it is very complicated time correctly. They proceeded to tell me that they would not fix it and my warranty company doesn't cover that particular part. I called two different Ford dealerships and talked with their service advisor and master technicians told them everything I just said without saying another Ford dealership and they said whoever did the repair probably messed it up. They said the chance of that solenoid going out right after a water pump replacement or going out period Is slim to none. So now my only option to have a vehicle and correct working order is to pay several thousand dollars for them to rip down that entire side of the motor back down to the water pump they just replaced because they won't admit they messed up. I'm in direct contact with another Ford dealer that is very interested and helping me. I have filed formal complaints with Ford corporate office and this is just wrong. I just seen another review on the same page with a guy that had a Ford pickup truck with not the exact problem but still a very similar situation. I'm not sure how their sales department is. However their service department is a complete rip-off a scam and a hazard to take your vehicle to. They overcharge for the simplest things they try to do things to get more money out of you without you authorizing them. They do not stand behind their labor and they definitely do not stand behind the customer. People don't like shops anyways but this is by far the worst establishment I have ever seen still in business. I do not know how they do not have several lawsuits against them already. If you value your vehicle and or your wallet and ultimately your familys safety you will not take your car truck or even bicycle to this dealership for repair. I cannot stress enough. But if you're one of those people that have to figure it out for yourself let me say in advance I feel bad for you and I'm very sorry. Also I forgot when they called me to tell me it wasn't their fault and my warranty company wouldn't cover it obviously I got a little upset. As soon as I started talking about me taking it to another shop and by the time it was said and done then fixing it their response was well when we had your vehicle it was 3 quarts low on oil I had a coolant leak I checked the coolant the oil every fluid under the hood of that car right before I drove it to the dealership. Also those cars have multiple sensors to let you know when your oil level is getting low. Furthermore where that solenoid is located is lower on the engine. If it wasn't properly lubricated the valves and everything else would be completely dry and sound like a bunch of rocks in your motor. Another ASE Master Tech claims adjuster that works with silver rock reach back out to Ford in my favor do to him believing the same thing. Like I said several other dealerships and shops have said the same thing. And they completely lied to him saying if it was a problem directly related to what they did it would have happened instantly and not a month later insinuating that it did not happen that day and that it just happened and I dropped it off. Not only is the work they perform horrible the customer service is horrible the pricing goes without saying. But further than that they are bold-faced liars and will do whatever they can to cover themselves instead of fixing an honest mistake they made. If you do make the mistake of going to the dealer document record take pictures whatever you have to do have your case because you're probably going to need it when they screw you. Hope you have the money for an attorney!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Holly
November 04, 2017

"Great Experience "

- Jeana S.

We had an exemplary experience at Tracy Langston Ford today!! Thanks to our Salesman, Ron “Sleepy” Jennett and the Sales & Finance Managers, Tommy & Mike for taking such good care of us. Couldn’t be happier with our new ride & it was such a smooth process, meaning we didn’t have to spend our entire day in the dealership. We’ll definitely be back !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Jennett “Sleepy”, Tommy Kent, Mike Gardner
June 02, 2016

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER "

- Jake001

I don't normally write reviews, but a situation like this needs to be broadcasted. I took my truck to this dealership due to a pretty bad coolant leak. I trusted this dealership to fix everything that was wrong. The truck was there two weeks and by the end of it, I had a $7000 bill. The day I picked the truck up I was on my way home and the truck began to leak in the exact same spot. Leading me to believe there was absolutely no test drive done after the work was done. I called this dealership three times and they continued to screen my calls and would not return my phone call. I took the truck to the Ford dealership near my home town after the truck overheated again. Mind you this is what was supposed to have been fixed with the first $7000 bill. They told me that the initial problem was NOT fixed by Tracy Langston Ford and that the issue was evident. The mechanic at this dealership here in my home town was so confident that they have written a letter stating the mistakes of Tracey Langston. I have contacted them since and they will not stand behind anything that they have caused, nor cover the labor that it is requiring to fix their mistakes. So I am writing this for everyone to know, NEVER make the mistake of taking your vehicle to Tracey Langston Ford. They run a crooked business in Springfield, TN. I would be writing this post on their wall but they DO NOT allow customer reviews. Surprising, I know! So to all my horse show friends in the TN area, or anyone traveling to or from please keep this in mind. They are so close to the Nashville area, that I wouldn't want anyone to make the mistake I did of taking my truck to Tracey Langston Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent (manager) holly (service employee)
1
1 - 9 of 9 results