Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tradition Chevrolet Cadillac Buick-GMC of Newark

Newark, NY

4.7
153 Reviews

808 W Union St

Newark, NY

14513

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 153 reviews

September 22, 2021

"Always willing to go the extra mile to satisfy GM, myself..."

- Art

Always willing to go the extra mile to satisfy GM, myself and of course the dealerships position. All personnel worked with very professional in handling of all my issues. Have been a customer with this dealership for over 35 years, even before present owners arrived. Highly recommend to all. Just bought my wife a new Cadillac XT6. B However, rhe personnel make the difference and I would recommend this group over any I have come in contact over the years, even when I was on business for over 25 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Delyser
5.0
Ingy Kourshed
5.0
Other Employees : John Callaghan, Service Director
September 18, 2021

"My GMC has been in and out of the repair shop the last 2..."

- Jenniferand2

My GMC has been in and out of the repair shop the last 2 months more than not. My transmission crapped out on me. Bill did a excellent job of getting it covered under my extended warranty. The only bad thing at no fault of Tradition is I have had two transmission go into my car and both were bad from the parts place. Today I took my car in yet again to have the second bad transmission replaced for a third time.. They know me by name in the service department now. I jokingly told them I should just move into the garage there I am there so much. We all. Laughed on that.. Bill and all the other service guys have been amazing and so kind through this horrible ordeal. Told Bill today to stop getting used transmission from the place the other ones came from and to order a refurbished transmission so hopefully no more problems arrise. Great people here they have loaned me a vehicle each time mine had to go back in..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill wagner Josh Phil
September 04, 2021

"Picked up my new Equinox a week ago! Love it! Austin is a..."

- hrc

Picked up my new Equinox a week ago! Love it! Austin is a great sales person! Will definitely do business with Tradition in the future! Thank you Austin for making me feel comfortable in what is normally a stressful situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin Busco
September 02, 2021

"Jim was awesome to work with! Friendly and made the..."

- Laceyjae27

Jim was awesome to work with! Friendly and made the process comfortable. The whole sales team was energetic and welcoming. Worked with me through every aspect

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jim bruni
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy, Josh
June 22, 2021

"It was my first experience in buying a car and I found it..."

- katysteffen

It was my first experience in buying a car and I found it a very pleasant and interesting experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Delyser
5.0
May 08, 2021

"Found the car we wanted at their Geneva dealership and..."

- Gcolvin246

Found the car we wanted at their Geneva dealership and brought it to Newark. Austin did a very good job and was very helpful would use him again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Austin ?
April 30, 2021

"I was very nervous about coming in and buying a car. Once..."

- anneflynn51

I was very nervous about coming in and buying a car. Once I meant Brenda I felt very comfortable and had found a friend. She was very very professional. And Jamie did everything he could to find a good deal for me interest wise and payment wise. I was going to keep this car forever but now that I’ve dealt with them maybe in a few years I’ll go right back and traded in for something newer!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Delyser
5.0
Other Employees : Jeremy but I don’t know his last name
April 25, 2021

"Brenda was always accommodating went above and beyond for..."

- mcenteema

Brenda was always accommodating went above and beyond for the customer. She made the process of getting so easy that’s why she earns my business every time I need a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Delyser
5.0
April 11, 2021

"Great experience with this dealership. I’ve bought many..."

- Harry

Great experience with this dealership. I’ve bought many new vehicles in my lifetime. This is the first time that a dealer was prepared for the delivery when I arrived and didn’t pressure me into buying things I didn’t want.They were honest open and available during the entire process. I’m also pretty picky and they didn’t forget one thing that I asked for. I would highly recommend buying from them. Also they did some things for me that I didn’t expect. As in saving the cover that the vehicle arrived in as it is a collectible, not mounting the front plate before I arrived and giving me a full tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Delyser
5.0
Christopher Schwalbach
5.0
Other Employees : Jordan 5 stars??
February 17, 2021

"this is my 20th yukon i have purchese from Tradition..."

- doreenauto

this is my 20th yukon i have purchese from Tradition over the years. The staff is Great .Brenda Delizer has been my sales Person for years. Very helpful and knowledgeable.Thank you again Kriss.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brenda Delyser
5.0
Christopher Schwalbach
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results