Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tranum Auto Group

4.3

55 Lifetime Reviews

5508 S General Bruce Drive, Temple, Texas 76502 Directions
Call (254) 773-4548

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Tranum Auto Group

Sort by Write a review
February 27, 2019

"No pressure sales tactics"

- Burks1999

Buying a used vehicle from Nick was as enjoyable as buying a car should be. At a different dealership, we had to fight three sales people to get our car keys back. It felt as though we were held hostage. At Tranum, Nick was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and didn't pressure us at all. I will definitely send my friends and family to Nick when they are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Kraatz
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Gallagher
February 22, 2019

"BAIT AND SWITCH"

- Lookingforhonesty

Salesperson sends pics of vehicle & says they can get you in it @ desired payments. It's a totally different story when you show up at dealership. Dishonest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith
Mar 18, 2019 -

Tranum Auto Group responded

Hello Lookingforhonesty, My name is Christina and I am the General Manager here at Tranum Auto. Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent negative experience. I’m sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with the pricing and or financing options of the vehicle. Our goal is always the total satisfaction of our customers. I’d like to discuss what occurred and how we might make it up to you. At your convenience, please contact me directly at 254.774.5422. We value our customers’ opinions, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. Respectfully, Christina Tranum Trammell

February 15, 2019

"Used SUV Purchase"

- Joel

Purchasing our SUV was painless. Nick is an awesome salesman. Never pressured us. Very friendly and professional. He met all request and most of all our expectations on how a purchase should be handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Kraatz
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Gallagher
February 11, 2019

"Great place to buy a car"

- Cutter415

Tranum worked with me to get exactly what I wanted. Very professional, nice and easy to work with. I would definitely use this place again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Green
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Gallagher
February 08, 2019

"Amazing experience at this dealership "

- Jessycatd

I am so happy I decided to check out the cars at Tranum! I have been dreading shopping for a new car and have put it off for months because it is so stressful for me. I met up with one of their sales reps Nick Gallagher and was pleasantly suprised! Nick was very knowledgeable, accommodating and made the experience easy and stress free. He helped me figure out which vehicle best suited my needs and wishes and I am happy to say that I drive my new car home that night! I would highly recommend Tranum and Nick to my family and friends and look forward to his help in the future. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Tranum Trammell
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Gallagher
January 03, 2019

"Terrible. Terrible. Terrible."

- codielilly

I am a 19 year old kid who made a HUGE mistake purchasing a vehicle this young, but my biggest mistake was believing what this man told me. I got my car repossessed of course but before receiving a call or showing up to my place of residence. He decided to show up to my work place and ask everyone there for my whereabouts. He is very close with the people who work at my dealership due to his experience in sales. But embarrassment from my peers was the result of his lack of consideration and reason-ability. When told I HAVE to bring the car to the dealership for temporary repossession I was in shock at first so I called the place I financed with (as I should) and tried to find a ride home from the dealership it was non-stop phone calls from this man telling me hes has a family to get home to and to hurry up. I then decided to agree with him due to his "reassuring" words such as "I see this happen all of the time trust me you will get your car back" or "if they let you make the rest of the payment then 100% you will get your car back tomorrow just come by at 9" he did not let me know what i'm coming at 9 for. I called off of work and showed up at 9 just for them to tell me everything I did wrong and why I probably wont get my car back. So under the impression that I wont ever see this car again I wanted to let him know that I did not appreciate the false reassurance and waste of my time showing up at 9 and calling off of work. And this man tells me "let me tell you straight the f**k up son, you need to man the f**k up and pay your s**t, dont come over here hitting up my phone with that bulls**t" I told him I will be writing a review on him and he threatened me to make sure I tell the truth or else he will come to my workplace and have word with my managers. I have no idea why he felt the need to bring my personal environment into the situation but if Tranum Auto Group truly believes this their best representation of their company, then I will make sure i go out of my way to save my fellow friends and family from ever tying themselves up with a salesman like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Green
1.0
December 26, 2018

"Dan is the man!"

- JinesiaS

My experience was unbelievable, I can’t stop shedding happy tears. He made my dream come true which was getting my little sister a car for Xmas.. he will not fail you... he will do anything in his power to make sure you leave out Tranum door with a permanent smile. He genuinely care about his customer.. I advise you to go to Tranum if you looking for a car ask to speak to Mr. Green

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Green
5.0
Jan 04, 2019 -

Tranum Auto Group responded

Thank you Jinesia. It was a pleasure meeting you and your sister. Thank you for entrusting Tranum Auto to serve your needs. Welcome to the Tranum Family.

December 14, 2018

"Quick, Friendly, Efficient."

- 3dogstrav

Found the car on line. We traveled for hours to get there and where pushed for time. Nick understood we were pushed for time but didn’t rush us or hard sell us, giving us the time and free space to make our decisions in a relaxed atmosphere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Kraatz
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Gallagher
Jan 04, 2019 -

Tranum Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here at Tranum Auto. We strive to make every customer feel at home when they are here.

December 07, 2018

"An honest blessing"

- Alyssachristeen

I was lookin everywhere for a dealership that would actually help and not try and swindle me and someone told me about Tranum and is definitely get a car there again! Nick was amazing throughout the whole process and made it stress free which was great. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina Tranum Trammell
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Gallagher
December 06, 2018

"Best sales rep ever!!"

- 300

Good man in Nick.....made things easy on my end. He really kept me in the loop....and put up with my ignorance of cat buying

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Kraatz
5.0
Other Employees : Nick Gallagher
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results