Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Trend Motors Volkswagen

Rockaway, NJ

4.0
143 Reviews

221 US-46

Rockaway, NJ

07866

Directions

142 Reviews of Trend Motors Volkswagen

Sort by
August 26, 2021

"Stay away! I brought my car in for a warranty repair..."

- Jeggert

Stay away! I brought my car in for a warranty repair and upon picking it up, noticed the front bumper was scratched/scuffed, misaligned and the grille is scratched as well. I spoke with John in service who told me Trend was not at fault, although the car was not closely inspected prior to being taken in, and who's to say the scratches weren't there when I brought the car in. I know my car front to back and had a body shop polish it, the scratches were not there. After John did a complete look around my car and pointing out every flaw (Im not sure how this was necessary since I was discussing the front bumper and a few old scratches and dents were previously caused by Trend), we came to a compromise to have the front bumper scratches buffed out, nothing more, as this was a courtesy for a free (warranty) repair they had already performed. I picked the car up, scratches were not buffed and the spot the scratches are in were just as dirty as when I dropped the car off. If the bumper had been buffed, that spot would've been clean and the dead bugs would've at least come off with a buffer. I tried wiping the spot with a little soap and water when getting home and to my surprise the scratches lightened a bit because the dirt came off. The bumper was not buffed, I do not appreciate being insulted like this. Never buy a car or bring one here ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Lindstrom
August 11, 2021

"Terrible dealership. Sold me a 2017 Subaru with a..."

- Chasejerson

Terrible dealership. Sold me a 2017 Subaru with a plethora of drivetrain problems. They lied about my warranty, my finance details, and the modifications done to the car. To make matters worse, the left papers with previous owners name, social, and birthday in the trunk. Upon finding these I contacted him to address my concern. It turns out they also stole items he left in the vehicle, and when asked they told him he was trying to scam them. Following this the dealership pestered me for 2 months after the purchase of my car because they messed up paperwork. To top it all off, I addressed the GM to address my concerns and was called about every name in the book at the top of his lungs. If you’re in the market for a vehicle sold by Trend, you would be better off driving cross country than deal with these clowns.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
Aug 19, 2021 -

Trend Motors Volkswagen responded

We are sorry to hear about your frustrations. You purchased this vehicle over a year ago AS IS with NO warranty which you clearly signed for. You only contacted us a few days ago so it appears the car was just fine for over a year. We are always willing to help our customers and that offer stands for you as well.

August 04, 2021

"Jim and Justin made it so easy for me to trade in my..."

- Samantha

Jim and Justin made it so easy for me to trade in my beloved Lexus IS for a brand new VW Atlas. I was afraid I wouldn’t find a “mom car” that I loved as much as my lil sports car, but Jim reassured me that I was making a good decision with the atlas and helped me to get the best deal for my trade-in. He went above and beyond to get me into the SUV of my dreams while still keeping it affordable for me and my growing family! Jim followed up regularly after the buying process to ensure that the title and registration to my new car arrived in a timely fashion and made sure that I had everything I needed, even weeks after leaving their lot. I could not have done any of this without Jim’s help! Although the current new car market is limited due to the pandemic, Justin also made the process seamless and found the perfect Atlas for me. It came with more features than I could have ever imagined and he took the time to show me every detail about the car both during and after the purchasing process. On the day I came to pick up my new car, Justin went through each feature step by step and showed me how to use each one. He was incredibly knowledgeable about the car and made me comfortable in asking any questions regarding it. Jim and Justin at Trend Motors VW make an incredible team and I would absolutely recommend any new or used car buyer to go to them for a thorough, easy, and successful purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Justin
July 23, 2021

"This place likes to talk up how “fair” they are. I bought..."

- JonnyL

This place likes to talk up how “fair” they are. I bought it for a while, and even gave them a second chance after they sold me a lemon. But after a recent visit to entertain giving both them AND VW a second chance, I will never return. If you read through the reviews, you’ll see most people either give them 5 stars or 1 star. Do they sit around and flip a coin to decide how you’ll be treated as a customer? Not sure, but 0 stars really needs to start being an option on these online review sites. The brand new GTI they sold me a few years ago had a stalling issue. Fine! VW bought it back. History has shown how great they are at that. Maybe not so great for reliability, though. At any rate, was such a fun car that I went back to try the GLI out when I realized how much equity I had in my Civic SI. They low balled me on the trade while their used car lot sits there practically empty. Not to mention, I could hear their finance manager in the distance running his mouth about me. Not only did they lose my trade, but also me as a customer. I ended up getting more than enough money for my Civic SI to pay their lease downpayment, the taxes, and their fees! Too bad for them! Loving my new fully loaded Forte GT!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Didn’t catch the manager’s name
July 16, 2021

"Not a great place for customer service and car service I..."

- Littleworm

Not a great place for customer service and car service I took my lease to get the seat adjust handle left it there and came back to pick it up the handle was loose they brought it on again same thing again I spoke to the Service Manager he said they will fix it and they did later during a couple of weeks again it got loose so I took it back they fixed it again and damaged the middle car console and the side door foot rest they I told the service representative and called the service manager and they said they will take care of it they ordered the parts they came in I set up the appointment and left the car there came back and they told me the middle console they ordered came damaged and I wasted a hole day with the car to get it fixed they said they will get a new order for new parts and later when they came in they we set up a appointment what a mess I left the car on a Wednesday I told them I will pick it up on Friday so they have enough time to get the kid done right since it is cosmetic they said they would need time . I go on Friday and the car is still not done I got very upset they did not even know where the keys where or any updates on the vehicle. I demanded my keys and told them they are a horrible place for service and horrible customer service. Now they say in a cutoff weeks they will do it all on a Saturday. Do not go her at all horrible service and no communication at all and even the service manager admitted he had failed in given me great customer service the owner and management should be ashamed of running a dealer like this customer service should be a priority and communication also in a business and they complain when they can’t sell cars what do you except you get for what you give. Once I’m done with this I’m done with this dealership. They damaged my car and theirs is what I get in return So sad they want your money and then good luck once you need them to take care of something.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of service department.
July 07, 2021

"Glenn Hagen was great made purchasing a pre-owned car..."

- Evdec1122@gmail.com

Glenn Hagen was great made purchasing a pre-owned car easy. He understood what I wanted and helped me buy the vehicle I wanted without the usual going back and forth with the let me speak with the manger. My friend also purchased a vehicle from Glenn.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glenn Hagen and Mike in finance.
June 12, 2021

"Worst customer service, incompetent employees and liars...."

- Upset

Worst customer service, incompetent employees and liars. Sales person lied to us saying we get free oil changes when in fact it was added to the base price. Went to have a remote start installed in my new 2021 Jetta. I live over 30 miles away, so I made sure they had the kit in stock. I was there for over 1 1/2 hours then I was told the kit was not compatible with my vehicle, I was told “you can pick your car up” no further explanation. The service adviser told me that the low tire pressure indicator was because “the tire was bad” when in fact the tire had a screw in the thread. They wanted me to buy a new tire saying “the tire couldn’t be repaired”. I told them to just plug it. Reluctantly they did so and wanted to charge me $30.00. I had to speak to the service manager for awhile and then he offered to wave the $30.00 but told me I was out of luck with getting a remote start they didn’t know if or when it would be available. The 45 min drive to and from my home and the 1 1/2 waiting for nothing, time I will never get back. I’m only left with the bad experience with Trend Motors dealership. I would never recommend to anyone going there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Melendez, John Lindstrom
May 11, 2021

"Great experience leasing a new Atlas. We were well taken..."

- Steve Bell

Great experience leasing a new Atlas. We were well taken care of every step of the way. Much thanks to Adam and Les for making it so easy for us

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les, Adam
April 20, 2021

"Visited Trend to lease a new Atlas Cross-Sport after..."

- TL

Visited Trend to lease a new Atlas Cross-Sport after several prior accounts with another VW dealer in the area. It was the best decision I could have made. Convenient and efficient process from the moment I inquired on their website to the moment I drove off the lot. My salesperson, Scott and finance person, Mike were both fantastic - knowledgeable and straightforward; I highly recommend their services!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott S (Sales), Mike (Finance)
April 20, 2021

"I was looking for a 2021 VW GTI Autobahn edition. Trend..."

- Rwatkins625

I was looking for a 2021 VW GTI Autobahn edition. Trend Motors had one. I inquired about it on line and promptly received a call back from salesperson Anthony Cagno. I liked him immediately. He was polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable about the car. I met him in person and we worked out a deal. I got a good price on the GTI and an excellent trade in for my Subaru Forester. Overall, my experience at Trend Motors was excellent. No high pressure salesperson and I walked away feeling good that I didn’t get ripped off. If you’re looking for a VW, I highly recommend Trend Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Cagno.
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results