Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tri-City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Somersworth, NH

4.3
190 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

189 Route 108

Somersworth, NH

03878

Directions

190 Reviews of Tri-City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2020

"Very disappointed with the server at this dealership"

- Matt

I have been bring my 2014 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk to this dealership since it was new which now the vehicle has 108,000 miles. I brought the Jeep in for service in January of this year for a loud grinding noise coming from the brakes. I had since January brought it back '5' separate times for the same issue. Each time that I picked the vehicle up from the dealership and drove just down the road I had to turn around each time because the issue wasn't resolved. Each time I have picked up the vehicle I was notified by the service manager that everything looks good and there is no sound. I would turn around each time and have the service manager ride with me in the vehicle and every time it was stated that "I didn't hear that when I drove the car, it's not supposed to do that". I was then after the fifth time having it serviced that the Jeep is safe to drive though the brakes are not stopping the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Guilmette (service-manager)
Sep 16, 2020 -

Tri-City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Matt. It was not our intention to drag this out or not stand behind our vehicles. It turned out to be a difficult situation to duplicate.

July 10, 2020

"Prior issues never resolved, cost me big"

- Bex

Tri-City sells used cars and apparently doesn't much care about the quality of them, just how fast they can get them off the lot. I made the mistake of buying a car they swore was up to standard. The check engine light came on within a week of driving off the lot & in the 2.5 years I owned the car, the light was on more than it was not. I've had nothing but problems with my car and no support from the dealer. Every time I returned to them to resolve the check engine light issue, I was met with resistance and bills, which I had to fight not to pay. Their insistence that the light was resolved gave me false hopes each time, as it would inevitably come back on. Most recently there has been coolant damage in my engine block so now the car is completely useless and not worth repairing. DON'T BUY USED FROM TRI-CITY , it's not worth the headache. I really wish I'd bought from the dealers down the street.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave, Mike
December 25, 2019

"My wife bought a used wrangler from here, come to find..."

- Carlmer

My wife bought a used wrangler from here, come to find out, almost all the gaskets in the roof started leaking the first rainfall. We traveled 3 hours one way to see if they would fix it, and was told the charges would be on us and it would take 5+ hours to change some gaskets at 100 bucks an hour, idk about you but you can change every gasket on a vehicle in about 10 minutes... and the servicing area, treats you like you're a chore, very rude to talk to on the phone and they will try and find anyway out of fixing your vehicle even if you're paying for it. Keep looking! There is better deals out there, they will not move on the price, they will definitely stick to their sleazy business strategies and make sure the ball is in their park the entire time. Big mistake buying from tri-city.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ann
Jan 03, 2020 -

Tri-City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Carlmer im sorry to hear you feel your interactions with our Service team were less than the best. More often we hear positive reviews about those dealings. Your November visit was your first time back and first time we heard about the water leaks from your purchase about seven months ago. Occasionally we do see Wranglers with roof leaks as the roof panels come on and off frequently. Unfortunately, we dont know where to take this from here as you also reference not being happy with your sales experience. We are a reputable operation with a good track record, family managed for over 50 years and more often than not our customers praise their experiences with us.

November 17, 2019

"I worked with Brock Kerr buying a new Pacifica. He is a..."

- Peread

I worked with Brock Kerr buying a new Pacifica. He is a knowledgeable sales rep and I highly recommend him if you need a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Kerr
September 10, 2019

"Great experience"

- Jim L

I recently purchased a used Ram truck from Tri City. Anne (my salesperson) was a pleasure to deal with. It's very important to me that when I make a major purchase, I'm dealing with someone who is down to earth. Anne treated me as a real person. I found her to be relatable, honest, and pleasant. Having sold cars myself, I understand that every business must make a profit and that trust is built over time in a relationship. I feel that Anne helped me get a fair and equitable deal on a fantastic product. I gave the purchase some thought, and typically when I buy vehicles I tend to be a little more aggressive. After thinking it over for a night, I returned the next morning feeling as if the deal they had offered on my trade in and the price of the vehicle was fair. When I returned that morning I was greeted as pleasantly as I was the night prior and Anne helped me work out a couple of kinks to make sure I was happy. The closing with Derek was pleasant and not at all a high pressure scenario, and I felt that I got supplemental products (GAP and Warranty, which I purchase 90% of the time) that fit my needs well and were fairly priced. A no - nonsense, pleasurable car buying experience. Thank you Anne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne McGinn, Derek Quint
August 09, 2019

"Best Dealer Experience in a long time."

- George

Ann McGinn, our sales person, was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful in our search for the right Chrysler Pacifica for us. There was no "hard sell" just very fair and comfortable negotiation. It has been a real pleasure dealing with Tri-City CDJR. We would do it again in a heart beat. Their service department is terrific as represented by Michael Caton, Service Advisor, who answered every one of our technical questions without hesitation. Thank you for a memorable experience. Joanne and George McCarthy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ann McGinn and Michael Caton
June 20, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Nervous Nellie

I always said when I went to buy a new car I would go to another dealer in the area. However, I brought my Jeep into Tri City to be serviced and was treated like I was their most valuable customer. So on a whim I stopped in to look at their vehicles and later made arrangements to look at some used vehicles. I was fortunate to be paired up with Anne and she was great. Friendly and knowledgeable and walked us right thru the process. I made the right choice. We love our new Wrangler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne, Derek, Dave,
June 18, 2019

"2016 Jeep Cherokee"

- davepv

My experience of purchasing a pre owned vehicle at Tri City Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram was a very positive one.I had many questions to ask about the vehicle and all were answered and i was not pressured to purchase the vehicle.During the test drive the agent Anne McGuinn was very informative and was very pleasant .I would definitely refer anyone to this dealership for future vehicle purchases.Thank you Anne for your service. Dave V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anne McGuinn
May 23, 2019

"New car purchase"

- Sea gal

I would highly recommend Tri City for excellent sales & service. My sales person Anne McGinn was outstanding in her vehicle knowledge and easy personality. She did not pressure me in any way, listened carefully and found my car at the price I was pleased with. I would definitely return for another vehicle and recommend her to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derrick..... also excellent
May 17, 2019

"great group to deal with"

- artbox

Tricity was great to deal with. They treated me and my wife respectfully, which at our age isn’t always expected. Jesse was great and had a good sense of humor, and he was understanding to what we could afford. My only qualm at the time was trade but the manager gave me what I wanted and he fixed the price on our new car. This was 1 of the better experiences we had buying from a dealer. I hope they are there when I buy my next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse
1
...
1 - 10 of 190 results