Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tri-City Subaru

2.9

229 Lifetime Reviews

195 Route 108, Somersworth, New Hampshire 03878 Directions
Call (855) 824-5999

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

229 Reviews of Tri-City Subaru

Sort by Write a review
April 04, 2019

"Refuses to repair damage found during test drive on 3-9-2019"

- Wallace

Negotiated a price on line. Went to purchase a 2014 RAV4 XLE on 3-9-2019 noticed body damage that dealership did not put on Car Fax. Dealership said they would repair all damages at no additional cost. They put the car in the body shop and said I will be ready in 10-12 days. 12 days later I get a call stating they decided not to fix the damage because of the cost. I reminded them we had a signed purchase and sales agreement and an email stating they would fix the damage at no extra cost . I filed a complaint with the BBB and the Attorney General. Dealership said they no longer have the vehicle that it was wholesaled. the Owners of this dealership very Dishonest and that dishonesty has made it's way through the whole dealership. Avoid this dealership at all cost

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Dugal
1.0
Other Employees : Joey and Patricia
Apr 11, 2019 -

Tri-City Subaru responded

Customer is correct about having a signed agreement for price and that Tri-City was to repair the cosmetic damage identified by the customer. The vehicle was sent to the body shop and while at the body shop additional damage was noted. Tri-City communicated with the customer about the additional damage. The customers stance was that he wanted all damage repaired for the same agreed price, the dealership was unable to accommodate this request and made a counter offer to sell the vehicle as-is or renegotiate price with all damage fixed. The customer opted to back out of the deal and Tri-City refunded all deposits. The subject vehicle has since been removed from retail sale and has been sold at wholesale auction. Tri-City feels we operated transparently and fairly with this customer, it was because of the additional damage that the parties were unable to come to terms.

March 05, 2019

"Great car buying experience"

- Rover2018

I had a pleasant car buying experience with Craig and the rest of the team at Tri-City. They were not overly pushy and accommodated my requests. It helps when their inventory matches to the buyers needs. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a Subaru with minimal hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Enslin
November 17, 2018

"Won't fix my car!!!!!!!!!"

- sarahliz

I have had a KNOWN issue with my Subaru Forester. The oil light doesn't work correctly and and by the time it comes on my oil is down by 2-3 quarts. I was told before they will fix it, I need to come in every 1,000 miles for a check. The issue is, it never seems to be more than a quart down when I come in, and that is acceptable. I live 45 mins to an hours away from TriCity, so when the light goes on and I have it checked and it is 2-3 quarts down, I have to have it replaced. This is always when it's a few hundred miles over the 1,000 mile check. And best part of it all.... The Subaru call center just told me that if the car gets to 100,000 miles I am screwed! They won't help or fix it at all. Subaru is making me take the fall for their KNOWN issue! DON'T BUY SUBARU!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tri City Subaru Service Team
1.0
June 16, 2018

"Excellent Service, Quality and Price"

- Seanry

I was foolish to not have brought my car here to begin with! I went to a few mechanics and got different reasons from each of them as to why my check engine light was on and various things they wanted to do to my car to fix it. It was very confusing. I decided to bring my car to the Service Dept. at Tri City Subaru and I'm glad I did! They ran diagnostics and broke down exactly what was wrong with my car (there was a lot!), they even broke it down in order of importance. It was going to cost quite a bit of money to fix so Tim went over some options with me in case I decided not to invest the money in repairs. They were so helpful and thorough I decided to invest in the repairs. It was going to take about a week to make all the repairs so they gave me a loaner car and assured me they would try to keep costs down wherever they could. A week later I called to get progress and Tim said my car was ready and if I really needed it I could pick it up but he would feel better if they kept it an extra day to do some road testing and re-do the diagnostics as a double check. Now that's service! My car has been running perfectly ever since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tri City Subaru Service Team
5.0
Other Employees : Tim Rooney, Gary Arsenault, Jacob Hatch
November 09, 2017

"Fair prices, teamwork - Pleasant experience."

- Kim Dunham

Teamwork among everyone was evident and they make you feel like part of the team. Sheila and everyone involved made my purchase a pleasant process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia-online service, Sheila-sales, Matt-finance
September 09, 2017

"Excellent "

- Steve22

Joe Bova, knowledeable, gave me all the time I needed to make a decision. Excellent experience see Joe for your next new or used car. Joes the benchmark for professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Bova
September 08, 2017

"Tri-City is the place to go"

- MAT

When I decided to replace my 13 year old Subaru, I went to Tri-City for a 2018 Crosstrek. Sheila Thompson was great in guiding me through the process and making it a painless experience. Everyone at Tri-City, then and now, have been extremely helpful. If you are thinking about buying a Subaru, Tri City is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheila Thompson
August 01, 2017

"Great experience at Tri-City"

- tmtemp13

I really enjoyed the experience that I had while ordering/purchasing my new 2018 Subaru WRX. Patrick Smith made it a totally painless process - very helpful and knowledgeable, and clearly has a passion for Subaru's. I'd happily recommend Tri-City/Patrick to anybody looking to make a purchase without dealing with a hassle. Great work guys, and much appreciated. Looking forward to an extended relationship during the life of this vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Smith
July 14, 2017

"Car lease"

- Ric

Patrick made the whole process (we had to visit a few times) the nicest ever. His professionalism and friendliness are unparalleled. I wish I could get many other cars just to spend some more time there, be always warmly welcomed, and have more chats. Not to mention I wouldn't ever dream to go somewhere else if I was looking for a Subaru (what else anyway, really? :) ).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Smith
June 25, 2017

"It was a very happy afternoon buying our Subaru. "

- Frederick E. Lesswing

We loved our experience at Tri-City Subaru! Patrick Smith met us as we exited our 2004 Mitsubishi Endeavor and asked if he could help. We had consulted the Consumer Report ratings and own a 2003 Forrester, which has been in the family since 2005, and love that. We hoped to find a two year old Subaru that would fit our needs. Patrick encouraged us to drive the 2017 Forrester. He patiently explained all the bells and whistles which we had read about. We loved the smooth, quiet ride and exceptional safety features. After all monetary considerations were met, we used 3 Tri-City carry-all bags to transfer the 13 year harvest from the Mitsubishi to our brand new Subaru Forrester. We drove home on a high of feeling we had made at least 3 new friends, and could look forward to returning anytime and get the same personal attention and consideration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Smith, personable, knowledgeable and considerate of consumer's needs.
1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results