Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Triple-R Auto Sales

Fort Worth, TX

not yet
rated
20 Reviews

4521 Hemphill St

Fort Worth, TX

76115

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Triple-R Auto Sales

Sort by
May 27, 2021

"Don't normally write reviews. However, I have to warn..."

- morrissean1991

Don't normally write reviews. However, I have to warn others about this place. I bought a cheverolet truck from here. Overheated on the way home, I towed it home and replaced the coolant system. Then found out the Steering rack and pinion was bad, along with the power steering pump, and both front wheel bearings. While repairing, I noticed the brake bolts that mount the caliper to the bracket were missing. Along with these major issues, and serious safety issues, they also lied to me about the mileage. Pretending it was in "kilometers" when it is in fact the mileage. Immediately when you walk in this place you will see "everything sold as is" signs on the wall. This is a dead give away of a sleaze ball dealership. Run from this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
owner
August 18, 2020

"0 Stars. I never write reviews but this time I have been..."

- Tawny33

0 Stars. I never write reviews but this time I have been moved to do so. I bought a car here for cash. Two months later I was paying $600 to get it repaired and the repair was necessary as it was a safety issue. Today, four months after I purchased the vehicle, it is on the way to a junk yard. The engine was completely fried by a blown radiator. Beyond repair. Do not buy ANYTHING from these people. Those cars do not run for long. They will run long enough for you to get the title and license plates in your hands. And I believe they know it. You have been warned.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
August 04, 2020

"Had a 99 dodge ram from here. Truck ran for 3weeks and..."

- bryankmartinsr94

Had a 99 dodge ram from here. Truck ran for 3weeks and died. They came and reposed it for being late 2days. The tow truck driver. Cussed my wife and children out. Calling them the b word. I am a mechanic and roadside assistance. Do not buy anything from these. People they sell junk cars for way too much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner & his son
June 27, 2019

"This place and owner is an absolute scam!"

- Punkrock0541

This lot I bought my car from is absolutely trash. I paid a few grand for my vehicle including tags and plates that I never received. Didn't know that my check engine light had been disabled until I was driving and a piston rod shout out of the bottom of my car. I called up there, and asked if they did engine checks before they sold the vehicles. He said yes. So then I asked if any codes pop up, they'd see it and know whether the check engine light was disabled. He said yes. Then I told him that I bought a car from them with a disabled check engine light with no knowlage of knowing there were problems til it was too late. Then he kept stuttering about how he wouldn't know any of that, he's not a mechanic and blah blah blah and that I was spouting more knowlagable stuff about mechanics than he knew and switched up his story, then hung up on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty, the owner
February 06, 2014

"Would have been happy to buy the vehicle but the salesman..."

- amandalyons

Would have been happy to buy the vehicle but the salesman was rude and extremely un helpful. I guess you didn't want my money too badly. Its too bad i really wanted the car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know he never bothered
August 07, 2013

"This dealership is horrid. Randy agreed to let us make a..."

- Silverwolf72

This dealership is horrid. Randy agreed to let us make a payment 2 weeks after the due date, they repo'd before we could make the payment. They were not supposed to charge us late fees for 15 days after the due date but did so for 1 year. They are crooked and do not care about people at all. Do not buy a car from them ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
May 30, 2013

"I bought a jeep that seemed to run great no problems..."

- KA38

I bought a jeep that seemed to run great no problems three days later it started making some horrable nosies, the drive shaft was broken and the back axle had to be replaced. Then it started overheating. Endless to say we have but over $1500 in work on the jeep, and now we need a new starter. On top of that our paper tags expired and then they gave us the tage that belonged to the previous owner of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick
May 29, 2013

"This dealership sold me a salvaged vehicle without full..."

- msangeleyes

This dealership sold me a salvaged vehicle without full disclosure prior to the sale. They also disconnected the service engine sensors to give the impression that the vehicle was in good condition only to find out a month later that the car was in fact an inoperable lemmon. They not only lied to me but put my life and my family in danger by doing this. My only suggestion to those that have been wrong by this company is to file a small claims lawsuit against them. It is only $31 dollars to file and $75 dollars to have them served. It is well worth it as this company should answer to everyone that it has wronged. The time frame however to file your suit is 2 years from the date of purchase. Please know that you do not have to accept this type of treatment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Reynolds
July 02, 2012

"purchased a 2001 F-250 from them. they were very pushy,..."

- jonathan847

purchased a 2001 F-250 from them. they were very pushy, wouldn't let me test drive for very long and did not allow me to take it to have it looked over by a mechanic. already had to put 2300 into a transmission. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING A VEHICLE HERE! TAKE YOUR MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rob
August 07, 2011

"I was shopping to buy a car for my son for college that..."

- lcdewey

I was shopping to buy a car for my son for college that will just get him from point A to point B without stranding him or being a sinkhole for repairs. Being his first car, we were not looking for this to be agreat car, but just something to make it a few years till he graduates. We looked at several other cars that day and were aware that for the 3000-3500 we had budgeted, the pickings were slim. So we were not expecting to find a perfect car. When we arrived we were helped rather quickly as no one else was shopping in the 105 plus degree heat. We looked at several cars and almost every one had some significant body issuesm like cracked windshields or body work that was half completed. One car the key would not even work in the drivers side door. We finally settled on a Toyota Camry that appeared to be in good shape. When I asked to take a test drive, the salesman asked if I planned to buy the car. I told him we were definitely buying a car within the next two weeks, because that is when he goes to school, but that I would not be buying today until I had a mechanic look at the car. At that point he balked at even letting me test drive the car. I had driven all the way from Frisco to Fort Worth with 4 stops beofore that all over DFW and I had just been rear ended by a car around the corner in my car. I could not believe he was refusing a test drive. He explained that he was the only one there. The truth of the matter was that he did not want to have to move the cars out of the way to get to the Camry that was blocked in by three different cars. After much discussion he allowed me to take the car off the lot for a drive. While driving it, I noticed a burning smell of oil. When we got back to the lot my son noticed smoking out of the hood. It would appear that they simply take these cars as is from the buyer and don't even give them a once over to correct defects that may even by easy to fix, but will deter a buyer. I considered getting a car fax check for them, but after reading these reviews, I am chiding myslef for not doing my homework on the dealer before driving out there. I will not be going back as I am not going to support this type of customer service. It is amazing they have been in business for 35 years treating people this way. In this economy if you have people wanting to buy cars, you need to treat them well so you can EARN there business. the prices were reasonable, but I simply don't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert
1
1 - 10 of 20 results