Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Troy Honda

4.8

188 Lifetime Reviews

1835 Maplelawn Dr, Troy, Michigan 48084 Directions
Sales: (248) 649-0202

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Troy Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 11, 2019

"They listen and they respond."

- me

We have purchased many Hondas from Troy Honda and every experience has been very good. I had a situation where I needed their help in utilizing a tire warranty from an out of state dealer, I was in a real bind because the blow out occurred far from home and I had a flight to catch the next day, they took care of it! They were great! We are back in Michigan full time and plan on doing all our Honda business with Troy Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Robinson, the finance manager, all the guys in service
October 04, 2019

"Simply shop here!"

- Michael Collins

I am very very happy with my 2019 Honda Civic!!! Ask for John Yost. Full of information knows everything Honda. John will recomend what he feels is the best deal for you without pressuring you to do this or that. He gives you the space to properly think things though without filling your head with too much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Yost
September 20, 2019

"Great Fit!"

- Laura

Finding and buying a new car for the first time in 15 years was not something I was looking forward to. I wanted the process to be straight forward with no pressure. Luck was with me because Thomas Robinson was my sales associate at Troy Honda. Because he was so helpful and answered all my questions I was able to work out my car decision – I was looking at the Civic and the Fit models. I bought a Fit EX and am so happy I did. I am getting 37 mpg right now and this little car is a wonder for what can fit inside – for example my bloodhound who weighs 106 pounds and English Pointer can both ride in my Fit at the same time. Tom Robinson was great to work with right from the start and continuing to the moment I drove my new car off the lot. To sum it all up: Troy Honda, Tom Robinson and my new Honda - Great Fit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Robinson
September 17, 2019

"This dealership always comes thru for me...!!"

- Bruce Macdonald

I had a new trunk lid spring installed. ....Not a common repair. Rich Smiley recognized this and got involved. He managed to steer the repair process and this really helped move the process along. He kept me informed every step of the way....!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Smiley
August 29, 2019

"Excellent experience with this dealership"

- Gale

I have purchased one Honda CRV through Troy Honda and leased 2 CRVs. My sales associate, Michael Smith, handled all of these transactions. I cannot say enough about Mike. He is attentive to every detail, very knowledgeable, and very customer oriented. He ensured that all the paperwork went smoothly and reviewed all the new tech features of my new vehicle. I have had all three of my CRVs serviced exclusively at Troy Honda because the service department is also very efficient and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Smith
August 29, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

- marta g

I leased a Honda CRV from Troy Honda. My salesman was J Camilleri, he was great, very thorough. I will recommend Mr. Camilleri and this dealership without a doubt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Camilleri
August 20, 2019

"Great lease experience"

- acuradays15

I recently leased an Accord and the entire process was very straightforward. Michael Smith was my salesman and was very patient with me as I asked many questions. He is a huge fan of Honda and it shows through his extensive knowledge of the vehicles. Everyone was friendly and I am very happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Smith
August 12, 2019

"Great Friendly Dealership"

- fsmen14

I always feel welcomed and like I am their top priority no matter how busy they are. Sales staff has a great understanding of the Honda product and can explain all features thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Yost
August 09, 2019

"Painless and simple used car buying experience"

- Pokey67

I was searching for a used car for my son who just turned 16. I found a great deal online at Troy Honda on a 2014 Chevy Cruze. I was connected to Michael Smith through the website. From the beginning of my experience, Michael was very accommodating and helpful. Once I saw the car and took it for a test drive, I knew it was a great car for my son but needed another day to make the final decision. During this whole time, Micheal continued to answer questions but never pressured me into making a quick decision. After we made our decision on the car, I pointed out a few issues with the car and Michael had the service department fix them before we made the purchase. It was my first time shopping at a Honda Dealership and Michael left me with a great impression. I will certainly be shopping at Troy Honda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Smith
July 28, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Debrajoy18

Maintenance that was performed was explained very well. Service men explained why buying a radio at best buy was a better idea then from Them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken craig
1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results