Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Truck Town Chevy

Lamesa, TX

not yet
rated
48 Reviews

2713 Lubbock Hwy

Lamesa, TX

79331

Directions

48 Reviews of Truck Town Chevy

Sort by
February 19, 2019

"Great Experience "

- Sportsman

I had a great experience buying a 2013 Ram from Barrett in sales and Isaac in finance. I came from Amarillo for a better deal. Truck Town's prices are very competitive and they let me use a loaner vehicle so they could inspect my new truck to make sure it was ready to hit the road. No hassle no hard sell. I tell everyone to go to Truck Town Lamessa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barrett Ramble & Isaac
November 29, 2017

"NO HASSLE NO HAGGLE NO NEGOTIATING A JOKE OF A DEALERSHIP "

- West tx car buyer

Horrible staff, a bunch of little kids in their mid to late 20's acting like teens, even the 30+ acting like teens, everything is a joke to these kids, extremely unprofessional, its payton place. So if thats the environment you want to conduct your next car deal in, then heck its a party over there, but if you actually want to be serious and have knowledgeable and professional sales people and managers, then I would highly recommend a short drive into either Lubbock or Midland I would stay as far away as possible, if buying a vehicle being educated, and having a professional experience is important. And the NO HASSLE NO HAGGLE thats a joke there is now more mark up in their vehicles then there was before, and you can bet your last dollars that your trade in, you will get a minimum of 2 to 3 thousand more for it if you go to a different chevy, gmc, buick, cadi store, the software they use to evaluate your trade is 100% designed to "steal your trade" and buy it from you as cheep or cheeper then they can get it at auction for, do not be fooled when they bring you out the booksheets showing you that you are getting a fair deal on your trade or theirs, those sheets are printed out of their software designed as tools for the salesperson to deceive you and get you to agree.... How do I know all of this ..I have 20 years in the car business as a senior manager and thats just what they do, every single dealership that goes to a 1 pricing model no hassle no haggle they have to make money or the can not pay the bills or employees. Just stop and think about it for a second "best price on vehicle and best price for trade means no profit for dealer" you ARE NOT getting best price or anywhere near it!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Toni Mena the GM
April 04, 2016

"Trey Osborne was a great salesman."

- wingit929rr

I can not say anything bad about this dealership. I called them from Chicago. Trey Osborne (salesman) sent me a pic of every blemish he could find on the truck. We settled on a price and they held it for me. Even though they had me where they wanted me since I had just spent money on a 1 way ticket, rental car, and hotels I did find something I wanted. There was a vibration in the front and asked for them to check the balance on the front tires. Their response "My manager said you safety is important to us and having them checked is no problem".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Osborne
November 20, 2015

"Fair and helpful!"

- Satisfied

Brian at Lamesa gave us a great trade-in price for our vehicle, as well as a great deal on our new vehicle! Brian also agreed to repair the chipped paint on the new vehicle. This is the 2nd car we have bought from him, and will definitely buy another!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Bruce
October 01, 2015

"Awasome"

- Adam

Great to work with and get you what you want!! The dealership had more than enough inventory that made it easy for me to decide on the new truck that I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron and Aron
October 01, 2015

"Bought a brand new GMC Seirra Truck"

- chevy49

I purchased the truck at a good price. They delivered the truck to my home and everybody else wanted me to go to them. They treated me with respect and polite. Also answered all my questions about the truck. I bought a demo, which the truck is like brand new with new car smell scent. Thanks, Tony. Everybody likes the color of the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Lasater, John, Matt Martin, And David delivered the truck
July 24, 2015

"Job well done I am well pleased, Thank You very much"

- Ben Redekopp

I would recommend Truck Town GMC for sales & service.they were prompt to give me an appointment and serviced my vehicles well. Thank You very much Ben Redekopp from Seminole Tx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Marmolejo
April 22, 2015

"We were 100% satisfied!"

- Lori57

We could not have had a more pleasant experience in dealing with Truck Town Chevy in Lamesa. Everyone was committed to find us exactly the vehicle we were looking for, and DID.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Craig.
April 26, 2014

"Great Experience !"

- momoftwo28

We purchased our 2014 GMC Acadia from Benny Boyd GM Superstore in Lamesa, Texas . Highly reccommend this dealership if you are looking to buy a new or used vehicle. Billy Hogg is a great Salesman that sold my 2 daughters their vehicles about 3 years ago and now he has sold us ours. Benny Boyd will give you a good deal and stand by the maintainence agreement, service your vehicle when you set up an appointment, and make it an enjoyable experience. Everyone was very nice and pleasant. Thank you Billy and Benny Boyd for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Hogg - Salesman
March 11, 2014

"Horrible service. Do not buy from Benny Boyd. My car is..."

- MaxHinojos

Horrible service. Do not buy from Benny Boyd. My car is still under warranty and they have been unable to fix it after many attempts and many months of going back and forth. Now they will not take my car back to have it serviced and my calls never get returned. They have neither fixed or replaced my car. I was forced into buying the 2 year extended warranty, and now they wont even repair the vehicle. Took the car to have it repaired many times and each time the car comes back in worse condition. They do not know what they are doing at all. The Lubbock Manager Walker, avoids you and does nothing to fix the situation. Horrible dealership, they finally said they would swap cars with us but instead they ran our credit through every possible bank you could think of then told us they would only swap us to a $30,000 car. So we are still stuck with our broken vehicle and no one has done anything about this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Walker, Kelly, Travis, Rob, Raymond
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results