About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tumminia Mazda

3.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

1551 S Hamilton Cir, Olathe, Kansas 66061 Directions
Sales: (913) 780-3500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Tumminia Mazda

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2017

"Safety Hazard"

- Dana

They sold me a vehicle with a safety issue. My tires could have blown out, and not only hurt me, but could have caused a fatality accident. I sent an email, and got a read receipt, but no response as of yet!!! My control arms were resting on the tires and gouging into them when I drove. In surprised that they have not blown yet. But it is a ticking time bomb. I've reported them to the BBB. Also this vehicle had an OPEN safety recall when they sold it to me....He is refusing to do anything about this. He said I bought it a year ago and it isn't his problem. Terrible customer service skills. Horrible Owner and dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd Tumminia
April 11, 2017

"I got ignored"

- Kelev78

I came in on a Friday afternoon, a walked around the lot unbothered for about 30 minutes, I could see them looking at me and I waved my hand a couple times and no one ever came out to greet me. I guess my dirty overalls gave them the impression I can't afford their cars. I gave up and went down the street and paid $46k cash on a brand new truck from someone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None, I was ignored by all.
March 02, 2017

"A truly great no pressure experience"

- rwatters

When researching an SUV to buy, we ended up at Tummina Mazda looking at a CX-5. Not knowing much about it at the time, we were met by Fritz who was able to answer any and all questions we had. Zero pressure, just "I'd love to answer any questions you have." They even offered up to let us take a CX-5 home for the night and return it the next day. "If you don't like it, just drop it off out front and leave the keys in the door. No pressure." Wow! We decided to buy the CX-5 so we started trying to work a deal at basically every dealership around the KC Metro. Everyone came back with similar trade in numbers for our car and with similar numbers for their CX-5. Some dealerships tried playing games over the phone, but Justin (the sales manager) at Tumminia stayed cool and provided numbers, explained what they all meant, and offered help with anything we needed. No pressure, no "What can I do to get this done today?" or anything of the sort that I was getting from other dealerships. By that point we were sold on Tumminia. We set up an appointment to get everything done, filled out an application online, and met with them that evening. Not only were they already preparing paperwork for us when we arrived, but they knew it would take a little while to get everything finalized so they gave us a loaner CX-5 to take out to dinner while they got everything ready! Mr. Tumminia was also there so he introduced himself to us and talked about how they are very much a family operation. That they may not have the power of the bigger chains but that they viewed the customer experience as #1 and that loyalty keeps them going. He provided snacks and treats for our toddler while they went over information with us to make sure we were okay with the deal. The preparation they put into each sale was very obvious when we went in to sign the papers and make it a done deal. Everything was already printed and ready for us to sign. We spent more time talking with the finanace manager about his grandchildren than we did signing papers. Once everything was done, they could have sent us out the door and on our way without a concern. Instead they gave us a personal tour of the CX-5 we bought, and our salesman Fritz sat down in the car with us and went over every feature the car had. He went over the owners manual as well. He then called the next day to make sure I didn't have any questions he could answer. I dread going to dealerships, but my experience with Tumminia Mazda was truly something else. They welcomed us in, didn't pressure us to make any decisions, and only wanted to help as much as they could whether we bought a car from them or not. It's an experience I've never had with a dealership before. I can truly say that I've never had a better buying experience with a dealership than I had with Tumminia and, when it comes time to buy a car in the future, I won't forget that. They are as good as it gets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fritz (salesman), Justin (sales manager), Ernie and Todd (owners)
January 18, 2017

"Very fair deal!"

- Ace

They were very nice and helpful in getting my daughter into a new CX-9. We had done our research and they had a great selection of cars to choose from. They also were very fair in dealing with our trade in of a Lexus. The interest rate was very low, and the whole process was very smooth and easy. I would recommend them to my friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, Ernie
January 17, 2017

"Great people, no pressure! "

- T CX-5

They were so nice and professional with the whole process in searching for a car for my daughter. You could really tell they knew what they were doing and took pride in their job. Thanks Tumminia Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin, Todd, Mark
December 31, 2016

"Don't believe their lies"

- Craig

We relocated back to the US and were pressed for time and purchased a Mazda CX-5 Touring from Tumminia Mazda. We wanted two features on the car - a backup camera and Sirius XM radio. We were assured by our salesperson our car had both. Upon purchasing the car and trying to activate the Sirius XM radio we learned the 2016 Touring model does not have this despite the menu item being present and better yet can never be added. Upon contacting the dealership we were offered a $150 dollar check to cover a 1 year subscription to Sirius XM to be used via our phone. A marginal offer. Justin Beats at Tumminia was most unhelpful and blamed this issue on us. Saying we should have known the Touring did not have Sirius XM despite their sales person saying it did. We should have done the research. I've done research now and Mazda has a training problem because Tumminia is not the only dealership to make this mistake. Other impacted customers received upgraded cars or other offers significantly better than ours - again I'm sure this was our fault because I had to leave the country again and could not properly follow up. My advice is to do your research very well before purchasing anything from Tumminia because their sales people obviously need additional training and you'll be stuck with the result.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Beats
April 15, 2015

"From Hoopty to New Again"

- Marta05Trib

My 05 Tribute needed extensive work done from oil seal leaks, water pump, tie rods, sway bar links, rear motor mount, spark plugs, exhaust manifold and a few others. They literally turned it from a hoopty back into better than brand new!! They did an excellent job, prices were very reasonable, very personable, individualized service personel plus a brand new Mazda to drive while the repairs were being done. Very efficient fast service considering the extensive list of repairs. Thank You Tumminia Mazda and I will definitely return and highly recommend them to everyone!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Johnson and Don
March 27, 2013

"We bought a used car from Tummenia Mazda and encountered..."

- Rogersfamily

We bought a used car from Tummenia Mazda and encountered a problem a few days later. Not only did Mr. Tummenia see to it that it was repaired for free, he did so with a smile! Great dealership, great Service Department, owner is a great guy. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don/Mr. Tummenia
March 23, 2011

"We purchased a new car at this dealer 6 months ago. We..."

- farmergeorge05

We purchased a new car at this dealer 6 months ago. We were treated well until we needed to have some repairs done after my fiancee' hit a curb. We took it in to have them go through it and have it fixed before a trip out of town. Originally it was a grinding noise coming from the front; which is what we told them was the problem that needed fixed. They fixed many things and aligned it, however when she got it back the problem still remained. The shop foreman told us it was roadworthy when we returned the next Monday, and we'd have to wait & no courtesy cars available. Upon figuring out the problem he told us he wouldn't tell the mechanic what he thought it was to see if he could figure it out. We were appalled. When we took the car to have it repaired the following day, we expressed our frustration at the fact the original problem was never fixed, and the shop foreman proceeded to tell my Fiancee' "well I didn't wreck the car" in a very harsh tone. We later went in to pick up the car and told the teller about our experience, my Fiancee' was nearly in tears by the time she was done. The teller(the only pleasant person there) said she would have a manger call us in regards to the way we were treated. I later received a call from an owner who wanted to get the straight of it. I told him how we had been treated and that though all of the repair experiences I have had never had I been treated so poorly by someone. I have dealt with almost every kind of mechanic/ shop there is having ran a large grain farm, but none as rude as these. He was unsympathetic to the service his staff had provided. Overall I would say stay as far away as you can from this dealer at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don
1
1 - 9 of 9 results