Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Turner Buick GMC

N/A

48 Lifetime Reviews

612 East Main Street, New Holland, Pennsylvania 17557 Directions
Sales: (717) 203-9569

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Turner Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2016

"disappointing and scary"

- hhohl19344

HORRIBLE place to work with. They got me for about $5,500. I went in there by myself with a newborn baby hoping they would be accommodating in my search for a bigger family car. They pulled out the crappiest, least expensive car they had on the lot and tried to sell it to me which happened to be a DODGE, not even a Buick or GMC... I traded in my 2012 Buick Verano for a 2014 Dodge Journey. It should have been an even trade because they had the same amount of miles on them. Either way, they offered me $9,500 for my trade in, but my car was valued FAIRLY at $14,000!!! (I found this out later on kbb.com) and to top it off, they tried to sell me the Dodge for $15,266!!! The Dodge is only worth $13,000 AT BEST! They falsely advertised the Dodge by saying on the sheet that it has automatic headlights, which it does NOT! Total rip. To make matters even worse, the Dodge had a LOT of problems with it. I took it back 3 times. Turns out, the car was never even looked over when it came to the lot. All they did was wash it, MAYBE put some USED tires on it and stuck it on the lot for sale. TERRIBLE SERVICE! The car I gave them was beautiful... Flawless leather interior, newly inspected. The car they gave me reeked of cigarettes and had a bad hub/wheel bearing and bad front strut mount! I will NEVER go there again!!!!!!!!! All they did was take advantage of me and make money off of my new family. THEN I was threatened to take this review down by management or else I would be charged for service to the vehicle…which I was. A $60 bill. I have a voicemail from their so called “management” stating that if I don’t take down the bad reviews by a certain time, “a claim would be filed with the magistrate” for the $60 balance. Really??? That’s how they handle customer service?? I have the right to freedom of speech and I am entitled to my opinion without repercussion. I laid this review out exactly how it happened to me. I am telling the truth. Needless to say, I paid the bill so I could keep this review alive and active. I don’t want anyone else to make the mistakes I made by going here. I believe I was ripped off. BIG TIME. I’ve got a whole file folder full of records. I’m still unhappy and will be paying for this car for the next 75 months of my life. I thought I made a deal for 60 months. They rushed me through the paperwork saying: “you might want to hurry because your baby looks like it will wake up soon!” They offered me a 7500 mile warranty because they felt bad about all the issues this Dodge had with it that they just happened to “miss” when it was brought in. Apparently they don’t inspect the cars when they come to the lot??? Thanks for reading this. SERIOUSLY consider it before going here. Shiesty experience... to say the least. –August 2016

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim, Scott, Rob, Perry
February 29, 2016

"Turner made buying a car very pleasant"

- Joe2015

We recently purchased a new Buick Regal. Our salesperson Morgan was very knowledgeable and very patient with no high pressure sales tactics. We test drove several new cars without buying a car that day. We left expecting annoying phone calls from the dealer but received none. Morgan gave us what we wanted for our trade and gave us the best deal possible on a new car. I would definitely recommend Turner when shopping for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Morgan
November 05, 2015

"Dishonest - Unethical - Horrible Dealer"

- Ethan

They charged us for parts that they failed to produce the correct one. when we tried to address it we were told that we were never at their dealership. Never mind that we have a reciept and a credit card transaction to document our purchase. then their manager hangs up on us, and the general manager threatens us that is we go there or call ever again they will call the police. kinda interesting that they would be so nasty and hostile after they are the one that defrauded us. BUYER BEWARE - DONT DO BUSINESS with a company that treats their customers like this and refuses to resolve or address an issue they created. They should be ashamed of their actions. Clearly they have no morals ethics nor integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kevin,
October 01, 2015

"GMC acadia"

- Kbarnock

Great experience. Kirk was so helpful and made the car buying experience effortless. We would definitely recommend him! Great team and easy to work with. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk newcomer
July 06, 2015

"New Car Buying Experience"

- zang909

I just had a great new car buying experience with Kirk Newcomer at Turner GMC/Buick. I drove past two Buick dealerships to get to Turner. Kirk got me the very 2015 Buick Regal I wanted at the price that I wanted. I am glad that I made the trip to Turner. It's a long ride but I think I am taking my new Regal back to Turner when it is due for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
June 04, 2015

"Great service"

- LoriM.

Kirk Newcomer is a great salesman and helpful to us while purchasing our Impala. He answered our questions and had the car ready when we came to pick it up. If you are looking for a car (new or used) go to Turner Buick and ask for Kirk. Prices on the cars are great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk, Steve
March 24, 2015

"Good Price, excellent Service!"

- jjsmoke62

Bought a Chevy Captiva. Good car, good price. Very satisfied! Kirk was very helpful and attentive. Would recommend to others. Car continues to be in good shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk
February 25, 2015

"New Car purchase"

- really

Good interactions when purchasing a new car from Kirk Newcomer. The dealership made sure I was happy on a return visit for a minor repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
February 24, 2015

"A great buying experience at Turner Buick GMC."

- Mike & Bev

Working with Kirk Newcomer and Turner Buick GMC was painless, and not like many previous high pressure truck buying experiences. Kirk is knowledgeable and knows his trucks! He also helped us find rebates that we were not even aware of, which was great. The folks at Turner gave us a fair trade value on our old truck, gave us a reasonable price on the new truck that we were ordering, with absolutely no pressure. That's why we ordered our truck at Turner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
January 19, 2015

"Work with Kirk Newcomer"

- Jeff

Kirk Newcomer is a true professional. I usually hate buying vehicles but he made it quick and painless. Kirk "knows his stuff" and was unusually attentive after I purchased the vehicle, explaining the many features. I would definitely buy from Kirk again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Newcomer
1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results