Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Turnpike Ford Charleston/Marmet

Charleston, WV

not yet
rated
15 Reviews

7891 Maccorkle Ave

Charleston, WV

25315

Directions

15 Reviews of Turnpike Ford Charleston/Marmet

Sort by
October 24, 2016

"Turnpike did a great job"

- Tammy Brown

Turnpike did a great job getting the price we needed. The staff and Doc were very friendly. Someone greeted us as soon as we got out of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doc Patterson
October 24, 2016

"Turnpike worked very hard"

- Holly Samples

Turnpike worked very hard to get me in the price range I needed. They even went out of their way to find the vehicle I wanted. Tom was excellent to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kruger
October 14, 2016

"Extremely good customer service"

- Jesse Matics

Extremely good customer service. The best experience we have had buying a car. Our salesperson was Tom and he was extremely professional and helpful. We got a great deal and are very happy customers! We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Elgin
October 13, 2016

"Sales staff is very friendly, attenative"

- Stephanie Taylor

Sales staff is very friendly, attenative and knowledgable. I would recommend anyone to come in and talk to the staff if you are planning to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Kruger
October 03, 2016

"Everyone was so helpful"

- Gina Crist

Everyone was so helpful and didn't pressure me. They truly made me feel like they cared about me and not just about getting my money a very refreshing change compared to other dealerships i will recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wes Crist
September 13, 2016

"Every visit has resulted in complete satisfaction"

- Kendell L. Jones Sr

Every visit has resulted in complete satisfaction. All personnel have bent over backwards to meet the demands of myself and family as we all drive new vehicles we luschased frkm Turnpike Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Dickens
July 31, 2015

"Great service and good people"

- buckeye

My Wife and I were driving through Charleston in our 2005 ford F-150 pickup truck when it starting making noise in the front end. Truck was towed into Turnpike ford. Talked to Mike Hicks and he said was booked up most of the week, but would take a look at it in morning to see if he could do something to get me back to Ohio. Checked with him the following morning and he informed me that his technician said that wasn't as bad as I thought and could fix it. They worked on it and we were back on road next day. I never got to meet tech but want to thank him for a job well done and being honest with stating what was wrong with it. I want to thank Mike for understanding situation and getting us done and on the road in spite of their busy schedule. I have told people in my area about them and highly recommend them if ever need help and in that area. Thank you MIke and the person who worked on it

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hicks--Unknown Tech
June 20, 2015

"Stranded on Vacation"

- Stranded in WV

I was recently passing through Charleston WV on my way South. My 2008 Ford F150 broke down at 5:30PM. I was able to nurse it off the highway and called a tow truck. While waiting for the tow I called a local Ford Dealership ( TurnPike Ford ) I found the service dept. still open and told them of my dilemma. Mike Hicks was the service supervisor on duty, he was gracious and understanding. He told me the service dept. had a full days work scheduled for the next day, but would try to squeeze me in and see what was wrong and try and get me back on the road as soon as possible. I met several sales people, and service people that evening as the truck dropped off my Ford just before closing. Everyone I met was very friendly and helpful, offering tips on where to stay, where to eat, and what to avoid. They all assured me Mike Hicks would do all he could to get me back on the road quickly. I stopped by the service dept. the next morning and found that Mike had already cleared a bay for me and had an excellent tech. looking at my truck. I have worked in the retail industry for more than 40 years. I understand what great service looks like, I have seen lots of examples of both sides of Customer Service. TurnPike Ford demonstrated exemplary service to me. Not only did they recognize that I was from out of State and stuck in their community, but they were fast, courteous, and efficient. By 5:30pm that next day I was paying my bill and climbing back into my truck and heading on down the road. I finished my 1000 mile journey and am back home in MI. The truck ran like a champ. I would recommend this dealership to anyone local or stranded like myself. The staff is exceptional. Mike Myers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hicks, Homer Sizemore Jr., Ronnie Deboard
March 26, 2013

"happen to try this dealership since the others in the..."

- tim adkins 1970

happen to try this dealership since the others in the area have not have met my expectations. Have to say glad I did!! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Would diffently recommend!!!

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service mgr (chad)
October 20, 2012

"Had this dealership install tires on my F-150. When I..."

- jonathanjudy001

Had this dealership install tires on my F-150. When I picked up my truck, I noticed a huge wrinkle and crack on my 20" chrome wheel that was not previously there. After arguing back and forth with the Service Department and Customer Service Manager, they stated that "We are not claiming responsibility but we did find an after market wheel for $303.00 that we will pay half for". First I do not want an after market wheel, secondly I feel that I should not be responsible for damage that Turnpike Ford caused and finally I would NOT trust them enough to bring my Truck back to them. They didn't even complete the work that I had asked them to do (an oil change). They failed to do a walk around with me when I dropped off my truck and thats the only reason they offered to pay half. I now have brand new tires on my truck with a huge wrinkle and crack in one of my wheels thanks to them. I highly advise anyone living in the Charleston area to NOT use this dealership for any kind of maintenance. This is the most unprofessional dealership that I have been exposed to. BEWARE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department managers and customer service manager
1
1 - 10 of 15 results