Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tuscaloosa Chevrolet

Cottondale, AL

2.1
15 Reviews

6500 Interstate Pkwy

Cottondale, AL

35453

Directions

Is this your dealership?

15 Reviews of Tuscaloosa Chevrolet

Sort by
June 22, 2021

"Would give them a 0 if I could. They are the worst..."

- Honest Review

Would give them a 0 if I could. They are the worst dealership you could imagine! Bad, bad, bad reputation in Tuscaloosa for a long, long, long time! Take my advice, and stay away from them!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
May 28, 2021

"Worst experience ever bought a 2018 diesel Chevy truck..."

- Douglas

Worst experience ever bought a 2018 diesel Chevy truck only 80,000 miles but what they didn’t tell me is that it needed a catalytic converter and by the code we were told they knew this now they will not work with us or get back with us to work this out

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager,Service manager, Warranty manager
April 03, 2021

"I live in Michigan but at the moment i am working in..."

- Larry

I live in Michigan but at the moment i am working in Alabama. my truck was due for a oil change & tire rotation so i found Tuscaloosa Chevrolet. They did a good job only problem is when i got back to the hotel i noticed two of my chrome american flag valve stem caps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Parker
March 09, 2021

"The service writers are terrible,they have very nasty..."

- Chuck

The service writers are terrible,they have very nasty attitudes and not courteous at all.I have taken my vehicle there on three different occasions and the experience only got worse each time.I don’t plan to visit this dealership again and will not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie
March 07, 2021

"Had a deal with Salesman Charlie on a 2018 Jeep Wrangler..."

- jsanderson23

Had a deal with Salesman Charlie on a 2018 Jeep Wrangler since Thursday, he was even going to drive the vehicle up to us but his manager said don’t worry about taking it to them, they would hold it until Saturday. Was told that he pulled it off the lot for us to pick it up on Saturday morning when I was not having to work. Get a text from Charlie this morning on Saturday stating the Jeep was sold on Friday even though we had the check already made out from the bank to Tuscaloosa Chevrolet for the vehicle. Sales Manager Fred seemed to careless. I would not do business with this car lot. And will not recommend them for any type of vehicle. A man’s word is the one thing he has, Tuscaloosa Chevrolet doesn’t even have that. Sales Manager Fred, GM Buddy can admit they are wrong and blame someone else for it. Do Not use these guys. Buyers Beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Sales Manager, Buddy General Manager
December 31, 2020

"It’s good to be able to be on a first name basis with..."

- mrdrant

It’s good to be able to be on a first name basis with your service advisor and most of the technicians at a dealership, makes you feel more comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Duffy
December 30, 2020

"The service absolutely sucked! You are required to make..."

- Roscoe

The service absolutely sucked! You are required to make an appointment for a 15 minute all change. I waited for 53 minutes the car did not move from the parking area outside. I will not buy a Chevy again from this dealership nor will I make any suggestion that their service department is anything but terrible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ALL
December 28, 2020

"I hate to critique places for wait times, especially..."

- A. Stone

I hate to critique places for wait times, especially towards the end of the year and during a pandemic, but a warning that I would be waiting 3+ hours, two days in a row, for an appointment that I'd scheduled in advance would have been nice. The service assistant and woman at the front desk were both very very kind and helpful, but the wait time definitely could've been discussed upfront / I could've been warned! I came the day of my appointment and described my problem. After 3 1/2 hours of waiting, the service assistant pulled me out to discuss the problem. He told me the parts would be in tomorrow, to come back when they called (he guessed around 10) and they would replace it ("shouldn't take longer than an hour"). The next day, I received no call. A little after 10 I decided to just drive back and see if the truck with the parts had come. As soon as I arrived, I was told they were "just about to call me" which seemed a little too convenient. What I thought would take an hour took ANOTHER 3 1/2 waiting in the waiting room. I couldn't see who was working in the shop, but saw several repairmen walking back and forth from the garage, and was never told they were short staffed. Overall, it was just a pretty miserable experience waiting that long. I would advise anyone needing to go here for servicework to drop your car off--you'll probably pick it up in no fewer than 2 1/2 hours (judging by how long OTHERS were waiting as well).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
March 15, 2020

"I called to schedule a service for an oil change, tire..."

- Jon Darty

I called to schedule a service for an oil change, tire balance, tire rotation, and to have a wheel spacer replaced. I have a 2017 Black Widow Edition 1500 that I purchased from Edwards Chevrolet 280. I was very specific about the details of my truck, especially the size of the wheel and tire package that is in fact considered factory equipment under full factory warranty. I was very clearly told that yes, Tuscaloosa Chevrolet can balance and rotate my tires and replace a damaged wheel spacer. At checkin when I arrived, I covered exactly what I needed done and he confirmed each item. Then he informed me that I had a recall for brake petal pressure. I told the adviser that I do not have time to have that done that day and to not perform the recall service. After sitting in the waiting area for 2 hours I was finally approached my a service advisor who informed me that they did not have the equipment necessary to complete the Tire rotation and balance on my truck and he was trying to find a spacer to replace mine with. Yet another hour goes by before he calls me back to go the work completed, which to my surprise included the recall service that I very specifically stated both on the phone and in person at check in that I did NOT want completed. So I spent 3 hours at this dealership and only 1 of 4 requested services were completed plus one I DID NOT AUTHORIZE, and in very plain English had refused. So I guess you just do whatever you want with a customer’s vehicle despite what service was requested or denied. So for 3 hours of waiting I left with nothing but an oil change which could have been done in 15 minutes at any Express oil change for half the cost. And was told I would just have to find somewhere else to get my tires rotated, balanced and spacer replaced, somehow at 5:00pm on my only day off, of which 3 hours were wasted for nothing but an oil change at Tuscaloosa Chevrolet. We have only recently moved back to the Tuscaloosa area and were expecting the same excellent service we have always received from Edwards Chevrolet 280. Sadly this is not the case. Me and my wife buy a lot of vehicles, I buy a $70k+ truck every couple of years and was hoping to discuss trading in for a new 2500 High Country with a few upgrades. But you have lost that and all future business from me. I will continue to drive to Birmingham to visit Kevin Lyle who runs a wonderful dealership and doesn’t lie to customers just to get them in the door. Or best case doesn’t hire incompetent service personnel who have no business touching my vehicles in the first place.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Duffy
September 17, 2019

"If I’d did this for you, everybody would expect us to do it"

- jpoer

“If I’d did this for you, everybody would expect us to do it”. That is the exact words from their finance manager. Purchased a truck here. New Silverado 2019. At the last minute, they changed finance persons. The paperwork was incorrect. Shame on me, but I didn’t notice an error in the papers. When I did find it 3 days later, then claimed they could fix it. Call the finance company. They said the dealership had to resolve the error. Over a week, I called 4 times, never to get a return call. I went to the dealership. Back and forth, the finance person said “if I did this for you, I would have to do this for everyone” and they refused to fix the papers. I recommend staying away. They will not return your call or help in any way. Worst dealership I ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hunter, RobertT, Stan, Clyde
1
1 - 10 of 15 results