Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tysinger Automotive Family

4.2

1,407 Lifetime Reviews

2712 Magruder Blvd, Hampton, Virginia 23666 Directions
Call (757) 865-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,407 Reviews of Tysinger Automotive Family

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2020

"Mr. Bill Upton was absolutely amazing in helping us find..."

- Jason Jones

Mr. Bill Upton was absolutely amazing in helping us find our car. From the moment we stepped onto the property through the whole process, he was so helpful, kind, and patient. He made the whole car buying process smooth and joyful. I will definitely be recommending Tysinger to all friends and family. Mr. Upton.. you're a blessing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Upton
5.0
Demetrius Alexander
5.0
May 27, 2020

"Pam and Bill were absolutely amazing help and very..."

- Willy Drew

Pam and Bill were absolutely amazing help and very friendly. They made my first new car buying experience very smooth and got me a very low interest rate! I highly recommend Tysinger Automotive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Upton
5.0
Pam Farmer
5.0
May 05, 2020

"Unbelievable kind and helpful!"

- rtweetie1

Salesman Bill Upton was helpful and kind. Pamela Farmer was remarkable in getting me the help I needed from the bank. She went to bat for me. She made sure I got a car I could afford and at great interest rate. She really looked out for me. I would strongly recommend everyone go see Bill and Pam at Tysinger. Pam Farmer deserves a RAISE and a VACATION!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Upton
5.0
Pam Farmer
5.0
March 10, 2020

"Service Department"

- peterp

We bought a new 2019 Hyundai Elantra Limited in October 2019. Service department called in December wanting me to bring the car in for service along with a "recall" to upgrade ECU software. We dropped off the car in the morning and pick it up in the afternoon on the same day. Before we could get out of the parking lot, we noticed that none of the electronics work (power windows, door locks, horn etc.). We brought it back and came back after two hours to have the issues worked out. We made an appointment to bring the car in on Feb 28 to address an area around the driver side window which bubbling up. When we get there, we were told that our ECU software needs update (again???). Few hours later, we went to pick up the car and the issue around the window was not addressed due to shortage of personnel on that day. The gentlemen whose job is to fix things like this was shuttling customers around. So we made an appointment for the following Monday. Later found that part need order to fix the issue which is understandable. I called service department yesterday Mar 9 to see if parts were in to make an appointment and was told that no part order was on the system. I spoke to the Customer Relation manager and he assure me that Service Department personnel will be calling me yesterday but no one ever did. I am VERY DISAPPOINTED with this whole thing. We have always drive Toyota and this is the first Hyundai we bought to give it a try. The vehicle is fine but the service from your dealership is TERRIBLE. I would love to give you a negative 5 rating if I can. So I would settle down with one star instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal Hogge
1.0
February 14, 2020

"Tysinger Mercedes * Service request was not performed..."

- Mason

Tysinger Mercedes * Service request was not performed as specified (not an isolated incident) * Tried to escalate with upper management numerous times with no success * Customer service is not a priority * Would not recommend Tysinger Mercedes Service Department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Baglieri
1.0
Khaled Abi-Saab
5.0
Bob Rombs
1.0
Mark Tysinger
1.0
February 05, 2020

"Mrs. Farmer, Shannon and James Barge were absolutely..."

- Smarshall186

Mrs. Farmer, Shannon and James Barge were absolutely AWESOME. The entire process was smooth and effortless for me. They are the A-team. I look forward to working with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon Gladden
5.0
Pam Farmer
5.0
Other Employees : James Barge
January 16, 2020

"Great Used Car Buying Experience"

- Mazda Drummer

Just picked up a used 2017 Hyundai Accent hatchback to replace a 2007 Ford Focus. There was no "what can we do to get you to buy a car today" stuff which totally turns me off. We found the car we liked quickly last week and were patient as they had to order a part so we couldn't pick it up right away. They performed a new state inspection even though it still had 4 months to go. Also an oil change was performed. The tires passed inspection but I knew I would need to replace them within a year and mentioned that to my wife as we looked at the car. Well when we picked up the car today it had 4 brand new tires. Didn't expect that. That is going above and beyond for the customer. Thanks you Karone! Also dealt with Pam Farmer and Larry Stephenson. We buy cars and hold on to them for a fairly long time. We had looked at Tysinger previously but never found exactly what we wanted but always were impressed with the employees. This time we purchased a 2nd car and so far have been impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karone Johnson
5.0
Pam Farmer
5.0
Larry Stevenson
5.0
October 01, 2019

"From start to finish, I was in great hands! I went in and..."

- Nichole L.

From start to finish, I was in great hands! I went in and test drove the Palisade and ended up buying it! Bill was amazing to work with and Pamela Farmer the finance manager was absolutely wonderful! She went to work for me and helped me get the right financing and etc. Would definitely recommend them to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Upton
5.0
Pam Farmer
5.0
Larry Stevenson
5.0
September 06, 2019

"The BEST experience "

- CaragenW

Dealing with Tysinger (Pamela L. Farmer, James B.) was by far the best experience I’ve had with any company! They were so helpful and determined to get me not only in a car but In something that would benefit me in the long run and not dry me out. They were so kind and patient . They were truly a blessing and deserves everything good that comes their way . THANK YOU SO MUCH !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pam Farmer
5.0
Other Employees : James B.
July 12, 2019

"Don’t work on service advisor named Rachel "

- Stress dealership

Don’t work on service advisor named Rachel if you don’t like to get stress and stuck their for 6 hours because she doesn’t do her job because she was busy on her cellphone and setting down. My wife brought our car for state inspection and get the auxiliary battery check. My wife and my kids stuck their for 6 hours they missed lunch and stuck in traffic. Because Rachel told her that it takes 2 hours, but after 2 hours my wife never heard from her my wife found out that she went to lunch and when she came back she told my wife wait for 30 minute before she will find out the status and then she told my wife that it need to change the battery and she never update my wife if our salesman don’t help my wife about the status of our car maybe that still over there. She never do her job . I don’t know why she still on this job. Service manager I hope you do something on this person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rachel
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,407 results