Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Tysinger Automotive Family

Hampton, VA

3.9
1,414 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2712 Magruder Blvd

Hampton, VA

23666

Directions

1,414 Reviews of Tysinger Automotive Family

Sort by Write a review
February 18, 2021

"Called here yesterday and was given an internet..."

- Raymond.Lepore2019

Called here yesterday and was given an internet price on a new Palisade. I made an appointment to come in and see the sales manager. I did, I met Chris (I forgot his last name) to whom I explained what I was looking for and how I just needed a bottom line out the door dollar figure and why I didn't have time for the usual run around. He called Lloyd,, a sales rep. over, an explained my situation with him instead of just walking away. The car was already pulled up to the viewing area. He and I went over everything and within 30 minutes I had in my hand a print out of what the car would cost me exactly. The Chris lowered that price by $1800. I then meant with the assistant finance manager who told me exactly what any extra coverage plans would cost me, of course at a discounted price. Within about an hour of when I walked in I had exactly what I needed without any hassle or need to haggle, I see some of the bad reviews written about this place so I thought I should explain how these people mad my car search actually enjoyable. - Ray Lepore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Francis
5.0
November 02, 2020

"SCAMMERS! Buyer Beware! These LOSERS pulled my credit..."

- heyimkip

SCAMMERS! Buyer Beware! These LOSERS pulled my credit with 3 different banks and then sold my car to someone else for $1k more AFTER pulling my credit! DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM! They had me wait all day after pulling my credit and then sold it to someone else for a higher offer! This dealer is FULL of SAVAGES. The finance manager Daniel and sales rep Katherine are HIGHLY UNPROFESSIONAL. Will never go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel - Finance Manager
September 27, 2020

"I will never buy anything from Tysinger Motors EVER..."

- bobbycheseman

I will never buy anything from Tysinger Motors EVER again. I made a purchase on 8-28-2020,and they had no title, and no one seems to have any answers. Spoke with the manager, and he was just as clueless. 30 days have gone past, and nothing. I can't even drive the vehicle, they didn't even offer a temporary tag. Buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wendell Towe
1.0
September 15, 2020

"Johnson and Farmer aimed to please. Because of a freeze I..."

- monrojonz

Johnson and Farmer aimed to please. Because of a freeze I had placed on my credit Mrs. Farmer went the extra mile to remove it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karone Johnson
5.0
Pam Farmer
5.0
August 29, 2020

"Drive down from Maryland to research and purchase a new..."

- Caprice

Drive down from Maryland to research and purchase a new car. I was impressed with the service of Bill Upton and his customer service was superb. Gladly purchased the new car and definitely would recommend Bill and Tysinger to others interested in a car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Upton
5.0
Demetrius Alexander
5.0
August 25, 2020

"Extremely dissatisfied with the follow up of the sales..."

- Eric Lawrence

Extremely dissatisfied with the follow up of the sales rep after dedicating 1/2 day of my time to travel and test drive a used car ... only to have my wife’s credit app stonewalled to allow for another reps sale to another party. Very unprofessional response from a dealership. I am done with Tysinger

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sarah Todd
1.0
August 19, 2020

"Hello,.......( ABOUT CHARLIE BROWN, ROADSIDE..."

- sandyshoescottage

Hello,.......( ABOUT CHARLIE BROWN, ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE..Making things right ) I just wanted to tell you about my experience with Charlie Brown this morning. I don’t think I have ever had any better experience with anyone as I had with Charlie this morning. He new exactly what to do and was the most pleasant person I’ve come in contact with in years. If you don’t know it, but I’m pretty sure you do, a person like Charlie is hard to find. Make sure you keep him around for as long as possible! Thanks for your help and if you see Charlie around give him a pat on the back....he’s a wonderful person. Thanks, Bill Watson Cheriton, Va.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Brown
Aug 20, 2020 -

Tysinger Automotive Family responded

Bill thank you so much for your kind comments about Charlie Brown. He has been an asset here at Tysinger for many years and I promise we wont let him go anywhere.. He is true client advocate and has "rescued" a great many people from the side of the road (myself included!) We appreciate you Sir and look forward to earning your trust and respect for years to come. _ Markley Tysinger Choto

June 14, 2020

"Mr. Bill Upton was absolutely amazing in helping us find..."

- Jason Jones

Mr. Bill Upton was absolutely amazing in helping us find our car. From the moment we stepped onto the property through the whole process, he was so helpful, kind, and patient. He made the whole car buying process smooth and joyful. I will definitely be recommending Tysinger to all friends and family. Mr. Upton.. you're a blessing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Upton
5.0
Demetrius Alexander
5.0
May 27, 2020

"Pam and Bill were absolutely amazing help and very..."

- Willy Drew

Pam and Bill were absolutely amazing help and very friendly. They made my first new car buying experience very smooth and got me a very low interest rate! I highly recommend Tysinger Automotive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Upton
5.0
Pam Farmer
5.0
May 05, 2020

"Unbelievable kind and helpful!"

- rtweetie1

Salesman Bill Upton was helpful and kind. Pamela Farmer was remarkable in getting me the help I needed from the bank. She went to bat for me. She made sure I got a car I could afford and at great interest rate. She really looked out for me. I would strongly recommend everyone go see Bill and Pam at Tysinger. Pam Farmer deserves a RAISE and a VACATION!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Upton
5.0
Pam Farmer
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,414 results