Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Uftring Automall

East Peoria, IL

3.1
395 Reviews

500 Fairlane Dr

East Peoria, IL

61611

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 395 reviews

September 14, 2021

"took my subaru in for oil changeafter picking up, i..."

- teepeetime

took my subaru in for oil change after picking up, i found that the tires had been rotated-i was speechless, since i had not asked for this work as a matter of fact, i had the tires rotated and balanced the day before, so this was kind of un-nerving i probably should have made an issue of it and contested the un-necessary service and charge, but i didn't need the stress so, your service advisor should ask before doing work

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service
Sep 15, 2021 -

Uftring Automall responded

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any lack of communication and have passed this along to our service management team for review. We do appreciate your business and hope you will consider us in the future.

February 26, 2021

"Took over month to fix warranty repair. Broke more than..."

- byron.snider

Took over month to fix warranty repair. Broke more than they fixed on transmission. Went in to fix typically synchros and gear problem in 2017 mustang. They couldn't get the fifth gear to 'fit right' and had to order another gear. New gear is in but they tell me they shipped the wrong gear and have to get another one. Now they get the correct gear and install. They were finished in three weeks had me come pick it up and clutch pedal drops to floor and check engine light is now on. I tell them that it's clearly not right. They take it back and confirm its not fixed. Days later they say they messed something up on install. A bearing on shaft for shifting mechanism. Fixed that. Realize they bent shaft that the bearing went on. Fixed that. Drove home and put it in garage for a month. Drove today first time since having it back and realize it's leaking transmission fluid...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Skinner
4.0
July 21, 2020

"Agonizing sales process / poor customer service afterwards"

- nwcarlson.wiu

I would highly recommend steering clear. The sales process will take forever - which I feel is mostly by design to get you to lose your patience and agree to additional offerings. In addition to a very uncomfortable sales process, upon taking delivery of the vehicle, I noticed the vehicle was missing floormats. This was conveniently hidden by the paper detailing mats on the floor. Upon this discovery, my sales person didn't really seem concerned about it. It was obvious to anyone with a pulse that I was disappointed. A few days later, I got an email from said sales person asking for referrals. I replied saying the experience was not good and I would certainly not be sending any referrals. A day later I got a phone call from a sales manager that said he would order floor mats for me. By this time, I had already bought floormats. I tried to call this sales manager back 4 separate times to see if he could just provide mud flaps since I bought floor mats. I then get an email saying the floormats came in. I attempted to call the dealership back and was unable to get in touch with either rep. I then got a voicemail form the salesperson saying that they would provide the floormats due to my long wait but would not consider anything else. I researched the price and what I was asking for is the exact same value ($100). Given that the dealership made at least $6000 of my sale, you would think they would be a little motivated to not leave a completely bad taste in my mouth. I understand they are there to make money but in no way do they really care about the customer actually being treated right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Starnes
1.0
Other Employees : Andy Marino, Greg Stewart
June 19, 2020

"Been in contact with this dealership for a few days about..."

- dani_bell_05

Been in contact with this dealership for a few days about a vehicle. Told them we were driving 3 hours to purchase this said vehicle. They told us it’s in great shape no rust no dents or dings inside was great. Sent us pictures of what was good. 😡 Well... no no it isn’t. Back tail gate was full of rust and just painted over. Inside drivers seat was falling apart, scratches all over the vehicle I wouldn’t send my worst enemy here. Then... the sales boy sent us a email saying thanks for coming in and thanks for letting him be part of our buying experience and let him know if he can further assist us 😂😂

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Grimm
November 19, 2019

"uncommunicative"

- dave

So, trying to keep up with the pickup in the shop. You would think if I call in and leave four messages I would receive a call back with some sort of message. No. I have to keep calling. Thanks, Eric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
eric service advisor
March 09, 2019

"Great experience. "

- Dewey 66

Rob Applegate was informative and obliging. Got us the best deal he could. I will go there again. I purchased.a Crosstrek and I am totally satisfied with the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Applegate
5.0
Tim Berlett
Dave Brown
5.0
Jeff Peters
February 24, 2019

"DO NOT TAKE YOUR CAR HERE Scam Artist "

- 86toslow4u

took my car here for a simple sensor and it was out for 4 weeks I tried calling and couldn’t get an answer multiple times, I get a call back and they want $3000 for a repair that they broke, I call corporate and got my money back for the repair. You don’t want this joke of a dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob Applegate
John Applen
Tim Berlett
Aaron Joseph
John Starnes
Jim Stewart
Herb Uftring
Mike Bambrick
Jeff Peters
Randall Staser
October 26, 2018

"Great sales & service staff "

- Al&SusanMaxwell18

We have brought 3 vehicles from Andy Marino Always pleased with his knowledge of the ford brand. He’s always worked with us to get us everything we we want & a good price for our trade in. Working with Mike or Barry in the service department is stress free. The service department is very important to me when purchasing a vehicle I highly recommend Uftring & see Andy Susan Maxwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Brown
5.0
Other Employees : Andy Marino
December 04, 2017

"pushed unnecessary repairs"

- 7uh20kVfdFAdOMD86Llv9PEVd4FtJTgyAYUIfy1U2dU=

We purchased a Ford Fiesta from this dealer in Aug. 2017. On Nov 17, we took it in for a simple oil change. The service department totally misled my naive my teenage daughter and sold her an $80 cabin air filter. She was told she needed an alignment, and was under the impression that is what she was being charged for. She only has had the car 3 months and it already needs tires rotated, a 4 wheel alignment, and a cabin air filter??? Give me a break!! So instead of doing an alignment, they installed a worthless air filter and took her money. They totally took advantage of an unknowing young women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
November 13, 2017

"2014 Ford Escape"

- Sarah14

I had such a great experience with Rob at the Peoria Uftring. He worked with me and found me everything I needed. He then brought it from another store and met with us on a Saturday. He got me everything I wanted with a few extras. Very satisfied and would HIGHLY recommend going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Applegate
5.0
Dave Brown
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 395 results