Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Union Park Honda BMW Buick GMC Volvo Cars Jaguar

4.8

489 Lifetime Reviews

1704 Pennsylvania Ave, Wilmington, Delaware 19806 Directions
Call (302) 658-7245

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

489 Reviews of Union Park Honda BMW Buick GMC Volvo Cars Jaguar

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2019

"I really appreciate how helpful Michael McDaniel was...."

- lisalaff19

I really appreciate how helpful Michael McDaniel was. This is my 2nd vehicle from him. The staff was very pleasant and very knowledgeable. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDaniel
5.0
November 23, 2019

"I’ve leased three cars through Union Park Honda and each..."

- SamR

I’ve leased three cars through Union Park Honda and each transaction has been seamless. Mike McDaniel always takes the time to explain all of my options and walks me through my choice vehicles thoroughly. The whole team is courteous and helpful. I highly recommend Union Park for your Honda needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDaniel
5.0
November 09, 2019

"This was my first time buying a new car. Everyone was..."

- Chris.gil348

This was my first time buying a new car. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire experience. The process was quick and easy. I never felt pressured to buy a vehicle, but was confident in the final decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDaniel
5.0
Other Employees : Patrick
November 09, 2019

"Mike and Barbara and Jeff and Anthony made this the best..."

- Maria B.

Mike and Barbara and Jeff and Anthony made this the best car purchase I have ever had, they are professional, honest, and top notch! I’ll get all my cars from Union Park from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDaniel
5.0
Anthony Bowman
5.0
Other Employees : Barbara
October 01, 2019

"Seamless Trade In"

- Patrick

This is the third Honda we've purchased. Mike McDaniel is a professional and has always been super to work with. Anthony made the financing seamless on the trade in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDaniel
5.0
Anthony Bowman
5.0
September 29, 2019

"Great experience"

- Christhj

Union Park Honda is Home to the nicest group of people you could ever meet I worked with Mike McDaniel and Sales Manager Jeff Bennett...both top notch! They made the buying process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bennett
5.0
Mike McDaniel
5.0
September 20, 2019

"Don't waste time here unless you plan to use their financing"

- OJ

I drove down to this dealership from NY to purchase a car after speaking with sales associate Tevin Morrison on the phone numerous times. Let me just say that Tevin was great, and this review in no way reflects my experience with him. However, when I arrived at the dealership and met his superiors the story began to turn. First off, I was told my trade-in was in much worse condition than they first assessed from the pictures I had sent, and they wanted to knock the value down by $6500, going so far as to claim that the dirt on the roof (I took the car without washing it for a few weeks) had caused the paint on my 1 year old trade-in to get damaged, and the car needed a respray. So I told them, okay, take the trade off the table, lets just work on the price of the car. Immediately I noticed something was up because they kept sending the sales associate out to ask me how much I was putting down, even though I mentioned that I was financing the car through my bank, and had brought the check. Once we landed on a price for the car, they kept trying to sway me towards their in-house financing, despite the fact that I told them they would not be able to match my bank's rate (which they soon realized when I told them what the rate was). Eventually, Mike came out to tell me that with the trade off the table, they did not feel comfortable selling me the car with me using 3 forms of payment (I wanted to pay my deposit wholly by credit card to get the points, a point which I had brought up with Tevin over the phone. When he told me that the max they would accept on a credit card was $4,000, I went to the bank and got a cashier's check for the balance of the deposit. Those two methods of payment, plus the check from the financing bank made up the 3 forms of payment). Mike went on to say that since I was from out of state and he had never heard of the bank, they just didn't feel comfortable doing the deal. I honestly couldn't believe that they would use such an excuse, especially since I made it clear over the phone that these were the payment methods that I would be using. I won't be going back here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Gardner
1.0
Other Employees : Tevin Morrison
September 11, 2019

"New car experience "

- SJTURNBULL12

Michael was very nice. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. They answered all questions and explained to me all about my vehicle. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDaniel
5.0
Anthony Bowman
5.0
September 11, 2019

"Honda Civic."

- HondaCivic

The previous week I had totaled my 2018 vehicle. I stopped by another Honda dealership the day before Union Park. The "other dealership" quoted my payment almost $100 more per month with a lesser warranty then Union Park did. Union Park not only saved me money, better warranty but they made sure I was comfortable with the process. They new I was stuck without a car and never once tried to take advantage of the situation the way the other dealership in Dover did. They earned my trust and business in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McDaniel
5.0
Anthony Bowman
5.0
John Patterson
September 08, 2019

"Exceeded all Expectations"

- Jim

We all have concerns in buying a car that we will receive what we are promised. Mike and Jeff at Union Park did just that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Bennett
5.0
Mike McDaniel
5.0
Anthony Bowman
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 489 results