About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Anniston

4.4

84 Lifetime Reviews

1229 S Quintard Ave, Anniston, Alabama 36201 Directions
Sales: (888) 711-7834

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

84 Reviews of University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Anniston

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Terrible service my trucks been there for 3 months"

- mikektm

I have had off and on trouble with the truck, but back in may I had a throttle control code come up. They told me that it needed a new motor, ( I didn't think so) another month and a half went by. Then said that it needed a new transmission, another month went by. I finally got with Chrysler directly and come to find out that they never put a motor or transmission in the truck. Currently the truck is still there at the dealership. I call and can never get anybody on the phone. I was put on hold for 58 mins before I gave up. I'm not sure what I'm going to do, maybe lawyer time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tina McClendan
July 25, 2018

"Unable to get answer relating to tag and titile,"

- morba k123

I purchased a 2018 Grand Cherokee. To this day after payment cleared the bank and completed, I have not been able to get a tag which is due within 30 days or received a title which I should have within 15 days according to the paper work provided to me. After phone calls to University and trips to tag office I am still waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Graham
Other Employees : Gloria, Simone
March 01, 2018

"Check engine light"

- Craig Mel

Jason Boatman got me in and out in record time! have been coming here for a while and as with all dealerships you gotta worry a little.. but not here.. great service! thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Boatman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 01, 2018

"Check Engine Light"

- chatmon

I stopped by to see service due to a check engine light being on. Jason was there to help as soon as I pulled up. He Immediately remembered my last name, and remembered my husband coming to have our vehicle examined 6 months prior. Jason was quick and determined to find out what was wrong with my vehicle. Thank you Jason for all of your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Boatman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 20, 2017

""Being Patient""

- Jeffery H.

My husband Jeffery was in search of a Dodge Ram 1500 used. He researched and looked for awhile. His background in the knowledge of automobiles helped him in all decisions. I respect every man in his craft, but know that we would not be moved by man's wisdom but by God. Craig Graham was our salesman and he honored my husbands wishes. We found Craig to be a kind gentleman, knowledgeable, with a pleasant demeanor. After getting all paperwork corrected (spellings/address accurate) we came back the following day to make the purchase. We thank Craig for seeing it through, and would recommend him as a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Graham
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 04, 2017

"Liars liars liars "

- mbkkcollins

My husband who is a cancer survivor was sold a 2011 Jeep Wrangler. The vehicle was from Michigan or Canada we found out when we began having a problem with it. Underneath the vehicle is rusted out. WE WERE NOT TOLD OF THIS. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!! THEY WILL LIE TO MAKE A SALE. THE SALESPERSON WAS NAMED JUDGE AND HE CLAIMS TO BE A PREACHER. SAD TO KNOW. THIS DEALERSHIP NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED FOR THEIR SALES PRACTICES. THE SALES MANAGER HUNG UP ON ME AND WOULD NOT DISCUSS IT. NEVER WILL THIS DEALERSHIP GET ANY OF OUR BUSINESS AND I HOPE YOUR BUSINESS TOO!!! Well... tried to talk to the sales manager.... the one who said all buyers are liars.... well looks like Mr. Sales. Manager is a liar himself... tsk tsk... shame on you Jason Pettus for giving me your name as Jason Boatman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judge Stringer
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jason Boatman is a liar. He is very rude. Says all buyers are nothing but liars. He needs to be fired. Refused to give me the owners contact onfo
September 25, 2017

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Simpleman

Purchased a vehicle August 7 dealership did not send information (tag and selling info so I could get my tag) to the DMV until 60 days later so I was not able to drive my vehicle for 30 days. Because I could not get my tag because they would not send the information to the DMV. Horrible customer service would not replace the missing headlight bulb when I purchased the vehicle. Called several times to get information sent over to DMV left messages numerous amount of times nobody would call me back. Beware of this dealership did under the table deal that’s why they did not have the title on hand and couldn’t produce it within the 30 days of allotted time they are allowed. Sales manager signed me up for platinum warranty was not told they were different levels of Warranty signed me up for the most expensive warranty without my knowledge did not go over the differences between the warranties did not tell me how the warranty worked. Also pulled my credit with out my knowledge when I was already pre approved by my credit union. Just an all-around bad experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Megan Maddox
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Russell
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2017

"Soldier home on leave"

- Rebel Soldier

Jason and his team took very good care of my family and I. While home on leave I managed to snap a front axel on my rebel. I was concerned because the truck was under warranty, but had not used this dealership before. The whole team went out of their way to get me back on the road. Great experience and great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Boatman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tina McClendan
August 20, 2017

"Transmission repair on 2013 Town & Country"

- LarryAnderson

My wife and I were visiting our son and his family in Jacksonville, AL, just a few miles north of Anniston back on July 22, 2017 weekend. However, our van (we've owned it only 1 year) began having great difficulty shifting and would have great problems climbing an incline (and there are PLENTY of mountainous inclines in this part of Alabama). As we planned to drive out of town on Monday, July 24, the service engine light came on, so we decided to check in with the closest dealer and see if we could get a diagnosis. We drove the 15 or so miles to University Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram in Anniston, AL and pulled in to the service bay. Immediately, two service technicians came to see what was going on. After less than 15 minutes of explaining what was happening, plus their calling in the transmission specialist, they had the problem diagnosed (the transmission guy pointed out that we had a light film of automatic transmission fluid sprayed on the rear hatch window, indicating that we had had a lead and the highway driving had blown that stuff back). The main service technician who handled our case was Mr. Jason Boatman. He told us, in concert with the transmission specialist) that they could fix it, but we would have to leave the vehicle. Our problem is that we live 200+ miles West in Tupelo, MS. Plus, I had big meetings coming up during the next couple of days and my supply of diabetes medicine was insufficient for an in-town stay. Thus, we had to leave the car and figure how to get home. Jason and his team arranged for us to rent a car through Enterprise, which was less than 1 mile down the street from them. The dealership arranged a discount for our rental. We drove back home to Mississippi. On a regular basis, for the next three weeks, Jason Boatman called me to give me updates on the repair. Then, on Saturday, August 19, he called to say that the van is ready. We drove, in another rental car, to Anniston just before the dealership closed and we picked up the van. My wife drove the van from the dealership to our son's house in Jacksonville, She commented that she thinks the car drives better than it has since we've owned it. I can't say enough positive about how we were treated by University Chrysler, but MAINLY by Mr. Jason Boatman in the service department. We will definitely be recommending this dealership to our friends -- for sales, service, or just to watch for how customer relations should best be handled. --Dr.Larry S.Anderson National Center for Technology Planning Tupelo, MS (birthplace of Elvis)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Boatman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2017

"did not do the job right"

- jerome fadely

did not do the job right and i had to bring my dart up there 4 different times to tell me that i need a new motor and it is only a 2014

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Boatman
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results