Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Anniston

3.1

88 Lifetime Reviews

1229 S Quintard Ave, Anniston, Alabama 36201 Directions
Call (888) 711-7834

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of University Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Anniston

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2019

"Jason was a wonderful help in servicing my first vehicle...."

- KT

Jason was a wonderful help in servicing my first vehicle. He’s a respectable man with superior work ethic and is definitely worth coming back to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason M.
April 03, 2019

"Great Service Department!"

- Lou

I took my 2014 Van in because of a ticking noise. The service department folks took great care of it and the guys were very friendly and caring. Jason went extra steps to ensure that everything was up to my satisfaction. Great Job!. I will be returning when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Milstead
January 04, 2019

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT SUCKS"

- charger 66

This is a great place to take your vehicle only if you DONT want them to repair it. The water pump broke on my car late last Friday afternoon and I stupidly had it towed to their service department. This was the first mistake I made. I was told the following Monday morning by Miranda that they only had one technician working because of the holiday (New Years Eve) and he would look at it Wednesday. I took her for her word. My second mistake. I told her I had an extended warranty and the water pump would be covered. Of course, she told me it probably wouldn't be covered and if it was that the fluids that would need to be refilled would not be covered. She is either uneducated or has a hard time telling the truth. I called Miranda at 4 on Wednesday afternoon to check on my car and she said they didn't get to it today (imagine that!). The technician would look at it tomorrow. Called Miranda at 145 on Thursday and the technician still had not looked at it. I told Miranda don't touch my car and a tow truck was on the way to get it and take it to a REAL Dodge service department . Finally, McSweeney Dodge repaired my car in one day (yes only one day) and all I had to pay was my deductible. Guess where I will be taking my car from now on? Yep, Matt at McSweeney's. Professional and honest...two qualities lacking at University Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miranda
December 19, 2018

"NEVER BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!!!!!"

- Dakota

I am not alone when it comes to contacting the Dealership owner. I have tried several times to get the New GM to call me back. He said he was going to talk to the owner several weeks ago and call me back. I have also called several times and left messages for Mr. Bert to return my calls. I am still in shock that they let my 23 old get a car that is 986.00 a month. Really??? He does not make that kind of money. My point is they LIED!!!!!! They try to make it right and put him in a 43,000 truck and said I would have to sign with him... I said NO!!! you let him sign for a loan of with no proof of income for 72,000 plus took his other car. They knew they were in the wrong from the beginning. The Salesman is no longer there and all he could say is go to a credit union and refinance. How do you refinance when no bank or credit union will lend a 23 old 60,000.... HE DOES NOT MAKE THAT KIND OF MONEY!!! PLEASE Mr. Owner can you contact me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan Deck
Other Employees : Ernest, Mr. Bert,
August 14, 2018

"Terrible service my trucks been there for 3 months"

- mikektm

I have had off and on trouble with the truck, but back in may I had a throttle control code come up. They told me that it needed a new motor, ( I didn't think so) another month and a half went by. Then said that it needed a new transmission, another month went by. I finally got with Chrysler directly and come to find out that they never put a motor or transmission in the truck. Currently the truck is still there at the dealership. I call and can never get anybody on the phone. I was put on hold for 58 mins before I gave up. I'm not sure what I'm going to do, maybe lawyer time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tina McClendan
July 25, 2018

"Unable to get answer relating to tag and titile,"

- morba k123

I purchased a 2018 Grand Cherokee. To this day after payment cleared the bank and completed, I have not been able to get a tag which is due within 30 days or received a title which I should have within 15 days according to the paper work provided to me. After phone calls to University and trips to tag office I am still waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Graham
Other Employees : Gloria, Simone
March 01, 2018

"Check engine light"

- Craig Mel

Jason Boatman got me in and out in record time! have been coming here for a while and as with all dealerships you gotta worry a little.. but not here.. great service! thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Boatman
5.0
January 01, 2018

"Check Engine Light"

- chatmon

I stopped by to see service due to a check engine light being on. Jason was there to help as soon as I pulled up. He Immediately remembered my last name, and remembered my husband coming to have our vehicle examined 6 months prior. Jason was quick and determined to find out what was wrong with my vehicle. Thank you Jason for all of your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Boatman
5.0
November 20, 2017

""Being Patient""

- Jeffery H.

My husband Jeffery was in search of a Dodge Ram 1500 used. He researched and looked for awhile. His background in the knowledge of automobiles helped him in all decisions. I respect every man in his craft, but know that we would not be moved by man's wisdom but by God. Craig Graham was our salesman and he honored my husbands wishes. We found Craig to be a kind gentleman, knowledgeable, with a pleasant demeanor. After getting all paperwork corrected (spellings/address accurate) we came back the following day to make the purchase. We thank Craig for seeing it through, and would recommend him as a salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Graham
4.0
October 04, 2017

"Liars liars liars "

- mbkkcollins

My husband who is a cancer survivor was sold a 2011 Jeep Wrangler. The vehicle was from Michigan or Canada we found out when we began having a problem with it. Underneath the vehicle is rusted out. WE WERE NOT TOLD OF THIS. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP!! THEY WILL LIE TO MAKE A SALE. THE SALESPERSON WAS NAMED JUDGE AND HE CLAIMS TO BE A PREACHER. SAD TO KNOW. THIS DEALERSHIP NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED FOR THEIR SALES PRACTICES. THE SALES MANAGER HUNG UP ON ME AND WOULD NOT DISCUSS IT. NEVER WILL THIS DEALERSHIP GET ANY OF OUR BUSINESS AND I HOPE YOUR BUSINESS TOO!!! Well... tried to talk to the sales manager.... the one who said all buyers are liars.... well looks like Mr. Sales. Manager is a liar himself... tsk tsk... shame on you Jason Pettus for giving me your name as Jason Boatman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Judge Stringer
1.0
Other Employees : Jason Boatman is a liar. He is very rude. Says all buyers are nothing but liars. He needs to be fired. Refused to give me the owners contact onfo
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results