Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

University Honda

2.4

24 Lifetime Reviews

2150 NW 9th St, Corvallis, Oregon 97330 Directions
Sales: (541) 752-2150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of University Honda

Sort by Write a review
July 08, 2019

"Shady service."

- Pilotowner83

We took our Pilot in for brake pads and were quoted $300. Got a call from the service writer to let us know that after changing the front brake pads they drove the car and still heard a squeaking noise, and that the back pads needed to be done also, and that the new quote would be $460. So we said yes, thinking that the new quote was the TOTAL quote. It was NOT made clear that the new quote price was in addition to the $300 for the front brake pads. It was also NOT made clear that when they said the back breaks needed done that they were going to replace the rotars. We would not have agreed to that. We disputed the total cost when we went in to pick up the car and we were blamed for the miscommunication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edgar and Jase
March 28, 2019

"will nickel you"

- billp

apparently this dealer does not believe that standard equipment includes 2 keys or that it when it sells a car it does so with all standard equipment included .... charged me $200 for a 2nd key after deal was closed. Surprise, surprise ... guys nice enough but can question their integrity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
May 14, 2018

"Service Has Taken a Downturn"

- justaminion

We have been going to this dealership for service for years. We have recently had some difficulties with their service department since there have been changes with their staff. Before those changes I would have recommend them in a heartbeat, but now I would recommend looking elsewhere. If you'd like to hear the details of our other experiences, I'd be happy to share them with you. However, it is our last experience is the one that is causing me to write this review. We purchased a used car from them. That experience didn’t go very well, but it was a car sale and dealerships seem to be unable to be forthright. The fan associated with the defrost started a horrible rattling within a day of driving the vehicle. After a few days, we also noticed a foul odor. So we took it in. Turns out that a small creature had built a nest somewhere in the engine case while it was sitting on their lot. That was fixed and a new air filter installed. We were charged for this service and I don’t know why. When our salesman called to ask about the car, I asked, “Why were we charged for that?” He said that he would look into it. When the service guy called to see how our service went I asked that gentleman as well. I have not gotten a response from either of those people nor I have gotten a response to my emails. I am hoping that this will help anyone who is looking to purchase and/or service a vehicle with University Honda to consider finding an alternate. This was such a small deal handled so poorly I find myself unable to trust them with anything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle and others
January 28, 2018

"Warranty Service on new 2017 Honda CRV"

- Elvis

Complaint : Defective leather passenger seat. Leather was loose and buckled. Brought the car in - Service adviser looked at the defective seat . He said he would order a new seat and call me when it comes in. Two weeks went by and received a call that my seat is in. Drove into the University Honda to have my leather seat replaced.. After 3.5 hours in the waiting room. I was told that we could leave however nothing was done. My leather seat is within Honda's standards but thank you for coming in. Nice folks however unable to to use good judgement with what is acceptable and what is not. I decided to take the car to another Honda Dealer. They actually replaced both defective passenger seat and drivers seat. All under warranty. Shame on University Honda in Corvallis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane - Service Adviser
September 09, 2017

"I knew the new car that I wanted to buy"

- Mike Cupra

I knew exactly the car I wanted to buy before I went to University Honda. They had the exact CRV on their lot. The salesman was friendly and helpful and he was able to answer the remaining questions I had about the car. I got a great price on my trade-in, and a got a good price on my new car. I will definitely buy my next Honda at University Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
sales
August 17, 2017

"Service Department is awesome and sales is friendly"

- Emily H.

I brought my car in for an oil change and the service department was really great. It was straightforward and quick. I also visited with a few sales people while I was there, and they seemed friendly and knowledgeable. I will bring my Honda back to University Honda the next time it needs anything. (Or when I actually get ready to get a NEW car.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Silveria, Emily Montero
June 19, 2017

"University Honda is great"

- davy rockit

University Honda has master HONDA technicians which is very rare. I see people complain that they can't get their car into service immediately. YES, this is true at times. University Honda has taken alot of the Corvallis market, not just hondas, but other brands too. But it's worth it....just like when you wait in line for that burrito you saw on YELP. They have other AMAZING services like professional car details, dent removals, windshield replacements, Thule racks, and dog accessories for your car. I got all the dents taken out of my 2010 Honda element last week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
March 31, 2016

"Customer service at its worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- juliojaquez

The worst customer service ever from the service department. Can't believe the service department could not help my wife get back on the road when her car broke down. Made her drive from corvallis to wilsonville to another dealership because they said they were too busy to work on her car and the only option they gave her it was to tow the car. also they said that they run and diagnose and charged 95 dollars. The service advisor forgot to mention to my wife that the 95 dollars they have charged could apply towards the repair of the car. My wife managed to make it to Wilsonville Honda were she was treated with great service and respect. One of the technichian came out and tooked a look at the problem and he spotted it right away. (no diagnosed fee) thanks Wilsonville Honda for such a great Job. University Honda no thumbs up from an unhappy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
March 16, 2013

"We came in several times before we actually bought our..."

- gwenchristensen

We came in several times before we actually bought our car, and each time we were very happy with the helpfulness of the sales staff. Sam is not pushy, and was quite knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. He has also helped us after the purchase to get a minor scratch on our vehicle fixed. We will definitely come back to him when we are ready to buy our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Bucks
March 02, 2013

"I should mention this is the 3rd new vehicle we have..."

- swalt2493

I should mention this is the 3rd new vehicle we have purchased from this dealership. Our last one was 5 years ago and what keeps us coming back is the level of professionalism, from the sales staff to the service department. We just bought a new Honda CRV EXL from University Honda in Corvallis and couldn't be more pleased. They were friendly, courteous and very knowledgable. We arrived at the dealership later in the afternoon than we should have and they all (Tami, Sam and Ron) stayed until we drove away in our new car. Sure, I know that's their job, but it didn't feel that way. It was like dealing with friends you've known a long time. We had to go back the next day to sign some paperwork, get our free tank of gas and go over some more of the great features on the car, and no one rushed us. They just plain took good care of us. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tami, Sam, and Ron
1
1 - 10 of 24 results