Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

University Kia

Bloomington, IN

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

2200 South Walnut Street

Bloomington, IN

47401

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of University Kia

Sort by
January 08, 2021

"When doing service here they never called to for any..."

- Luke

When doing service here they never called to for any changes that they were going to make and just did it. $50 bill to $400.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Duvall
December 30, 2020

"I bought a new 2021 kia Sedona and had a great experience..."

- jennygirl073

I bought a new 2021 kia Sedona and had a great experience working with Sean Enochs. Ask for him if your stopping by. He is not pushy or forward, very easy to deal with. I returned a week later to get the paint protection etc applied at the body shop. I can't say as much for their service. I still had dirt on my vehicle and one very sentimental thing in my car was ruined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean and Patrick
February 29, 2020

"I had the worst ever experience trying to purchase a new..."

- Amanda Smith

I had the worst ever experience trying to purchase a new car at community Kia of Bloomington. I went in knowing which car I was interested in, and having done my homework, knowing how much I should be paying. The test drive went great, but once we got back to the dealership it was a nightmare. Our salesperson tried to sell us the car above MSRP. Not only did he not honor the sticker price plus the incentives, he tried telling me there was a $995 destination fee, and a $995 freight fee, which I was well aware was already built into the MSRP. When I told him that his numbers were not correct, he played dumb and told me he had to "get the book out about what incentives they were offering". If you are selling new cars you should already know what the incentives are. Your customer should not be more knowledgeable than you. (However, I assume he was aware and was just trying to pad the price.) After we finally agreed on a price for the car and a price for my trade, his sales manager "accidentally" miscalculated my sales tax adding on almost $150. When I once again told him that his numbers were wrong, he told me that he was not good at math and was not going to nitpick $100 here and there and that this was " with approved financing" anyway. When I then presented him with my already approved financing he seemed angry and took it back to the sales manager, who all of a sudden did not have the time left to sell us the car. They told us that they were done working with us and to have a good night. The next day I went to Andy Mohr Kia in Avon and purchased exactly what I wanted, for the price I wanted, and had an amazing experience. Do yourself a favor and make the trip to Avon. I will never be visiting this Kia dealership again, even for my maintenance or in warranty repairs.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I'm not even sure, but they were horrible.
September 13, 2018

"Beware"

- Beware of Bloomington KIA

Beware of the KIA service department! They will try to rip you off!! Key fobe not working right, they told me and my husband that it went bad and they would have to order one at $500.00 and then program the other one. Thought about it and paid them $89.95 diagnostic charge RIP OFF! stopped got batteries THE FOBES WORKS GREAT! I will never take my Kia back to those people who try there best to RIP HARD WORKING PEOPLE OFF!!! HONESTLY I DESERVE THAT $89.95 BACK... THEY LIED They also said transmission fluid was bad FUNNY BUT WE JUST CHANGED IT!!! I DIDN'T ASK THEM TO CHECK UNDER MY HOOD FOR ANYTHING...BEWARE OF THESE KIND OF SERVICES I WOULD GIVE THEM O STARS BUT IT WOULDN'T LET ME!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know her name she never introduced herself and don't know who the master tech was
September 09, 2016

"They're very helpful and friendly ."

- Fatima

I went to University Kia yesterday for a tiny problem: a roaring sound that they said it was because of my power steering fluid container being in a bad position. They were very friendly and fixed the problem. It was my third time there, and I can say that they are good hearted people. I highly recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared and his colleague
September 02, 2016

"Went there to replace the timing belt "

- Fatima

I had an appointment at 8:15 am, and they called me at 11:45 am that they have replaced the timing belt! ( they did it very fast in only 3.5 hours). They called a taxi for me and paid for it, and also gave me a Yellow Cab voucher to be able to use it to go there and pick up my car for free. I think they also washed the exterior of the car. I am really satisfied with their service, and will visit again. This is their new number: 812-331-2250

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Hojem
June 04, 2016

"Great new car buying experience"

- Kermit

I would like to commend Luke Sweesey, our sales rep, and staff at community Kia. Luke made the buying experience very easy and was instrumental in our choosing the 2017 Kia Sportage. He was well versed in all the new features of the car and explained each one to my wife and I. He even set up the blue tooth feature for our phones. There were several cars we were looking at but once we seen the new designed body of the 2017 Sportage , and its interior design we we were very interested. After the test drive we knew this was the car for us. Drives like a sports car, rides great, and the awd feature means never being stuck in the snow again. We think it is a no brainier not to buy.this car with the industries best warrant (10 yrs) or 100,000 miles on the drive train and can purchase a bumper to bumper warranty for 7 years. In our view Kia hit a home run on the 2017 Kia. Sportage I challenge anybody who is looking to buy a new car please drive the 2017 Kia Sportage before you buy any thing else. First class auto dealership who know how to treat there customers. Dennis S. Bedford, Indiana.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Sweesy
May 03, 2016

"Loved the car and the salesman"

- Chopas

I have given the rating because as soon as we arrived on the lot were helped right away. I love the Kia Soul have owned one for years and will continue to do so. I liked the price the quality of the car. We have bought our last Kia there and will next time. The staff helped and worked with us on the process. I think the Kia is the best value and quality of car we expect from the maker of them. Not to big just a nice size with plenty of room inside. All around great car to own

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Burd
January 04, 2016

"Do Not agree to and estimate on your car. Keep Your Keys!"

- RTRI

When it comes to car buying, there's nothing worse than having to haggle with a high-pressure dealership. Empirical studies in marketing and sales show that customers are less likely to buy from salespeople who try to rush their decision or to create a false sense of urgency.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
July 14, 2015

"horrible sales experience"

- mjfu86

I stopped at University Kia to look at a Kia Soul. I made it very clear up front I was only looking and had no intent to buy. After a test drive I stupidly agreed to hear some numbers. From that point on they would not let me leave until I said yes to buying the car. They practically cornered me and pressured me like I was being interrogated. I made it clear I wanted to think about it but they persisted. I had to defend myself for at least 15 minutes while they berated me, trying to get me to buy. I finally managed to squirm my way out after 2 hours at the dealer. I went so far as to write a complaint to the dealership online. The response from Bloomington Ford was offensive. It consisted of 2 sentences which essentially said, "Oh, we're sorry you did not enjoy your experience. Sorry." There was absolutely no effort put forth and no sincerity in their reply. I will NEVER buy a car from University Kia, and I will have a hard time buying from any of the other dealerships in the group - Ford, Chrylser, and certainly not Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
1
1 - 10 of 13 results