About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

VW of Hartford

3.6

53 Lifetime Reviews

133 Leibert Rd, Hartford, Connecticut 06120 Directions
Sales: (860) 733-0257

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of VW of Hartford

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2018

"Awesome dealership "

- Greekgirl23

This was my first time buying a car and when I went to VW I fell in love with the one i looked at. Ty explained everything about the car,was very knowledgeable about everything. From taking time to show me the car to calling and making sure everything was good really made me happy. It was such an exciting day for me and him Mark and John were incredible. I’m very happy to have purchased my car there. Ty you rock the house, I’m buying my next car from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, John
May 17, 2018

"EXTREMELY HIGH CHARGES FOR service at VW service dept"

- Be nice to all skin types

I went in for a bulb change and regular service however the service charges were unreasonably high They chatge $30 to change a bulb costing $5 60 I also agree with the previous reviewer that they have the worst charges for an oil change ($80) and Robert at the service desk was not helpful and was very rude to say the least and he even told me not to come back. No matter what this was not the right way to treat a customer!!! I come here all the time but today's experience was the wprst I have experienced at VW Harford. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Wadrop
March 19, 2018

"Uncompetitive prices with unresponsive management "

- nickdav13

Friendly, fast, service with uncompetitive prices. Went in because I desperately needed an oil change. The three Langan VW dealers in the area had a deal for full synthetic and filter for $69. VW of Hartford was $79. Though $10 is not the end of the world, every dollar counts. I kindly asked if they would match however they wouldn't nor could they explain the price discrepency. I sent a friendly email two weeks ago to John, the GM, just letting him know about the situation. I mentioned that everyone has a smartphone in hand these days, making price comparison easy and staying competitive would probably bring in more foot traffic. I never received the respect of a response back. The service I received was fast and friendly from the lower level however it seems as though management leaves something to be desired. Staying competitive and caring about the customer coming in, not just the money in their pocket, can make or break a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
November 04, 2017

"Don't have time for an interested customer..."

- Robmar

I reached out go VW of Hartford a few days ago regarding a certified used car. I was contacted by Erin Alaimo, Business Development Manager, but then she disappeared - as in didn't return email or call. I then was contacted by Tylon Curry. After emailing, he called me. Unfortunately I missed his call, but returned it immediately. I gave not heard back from him either. Obviously my business is not important to them. I will now continue my search elsewhere. VW of Hartford's loss will be another dealer's gain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tried to work eith Erin Aliamo and Tylon Curr
September 18, 2017

"Ty Curry makes the difference "

- Santiago Correa

Excellent service! I had a really good expirience. He explained the financing options very well and helped us in each step. We are very happy with our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tylon Curry
April 12, 2017

"Great salesman!"

- ecmperez1

Really enjoyed working with Ty Curry! He seemed very interested in helping my family get exactly what we wanted. I hate butting cars, but I can't wait to come back here if it'll be anything like this last experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Curry
February 26, 2017

"Great service ! "

- GTI10

The service was excellent ! I would strongly recommend the VW of Hartford to anyone who wants to buy a car. The salesman were really helpfully especially ty curry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty curry
December 15, 2016

"Good to do business with – Need better/clear communication."

- pranavt

I bought a 2013 VW CC Sport from them. I am from Binghamton, NY & this car was located at their showroom in Hartford, CT. I saw this car’s listing online and immediately liked it but wanted to test drive the vehicle before putting down my money. I had arranged for my own finance so needed the purchase order for this vehicle. They agreed to give me the purchase order if I put a refundable deposit of $500 on my credit card. I agreed to that. So I put my paper work in order and drove down with a friend on Saturday to their showroom. The condition of the vehicle was good just like I had imagined from the pictures. I took a test drive. The gentleman who was with us on the deal was knowledgeable & helpful. I noticed that above the front passenger headliner there was some black smear. I pointed out this to the salesman & he took care of it immediately. Also the engine bay & the underside of the vehicle looked dirty as if it was not washed so they gave the car a complete rewash before I left. I was unclear on how I would be able to register a CT dealer plate vehicle in NY State. I was told that I would be getting NY plates which I did. Only place where the dealer needs to improve is communication. I had no clue what was going on with my registration & upon calling/emailing I just got the answer that “A third party company is taking care of it”. This is my first car in this country and it should not be assumed by dealer that everyone knows the process of buying a car over here. It is nice to maintain some transparency during paper work as I am paying for that service as well. Now I got the plates from DMW NY however I never got the title for my car. Upon asking the dealer, they say they mailed the title directly to my finance company and it’s normal. Here’s the thing, my friend got his car a week later mine, went through the same finance company as mine and he got his title from the dealer (different car dealer). He just made sure he added the finance company name as a lien holder on his car’s title & mailed a copy for their record.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erin Alaimo, Tao
December 14, 2016

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- Jaci & John

Ty, our sales rep, was excellent. The car buying experience was enjoyable and smooth from start to finish. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tylon Curry
February 29, 2016

"Excellent customer service"

- Iszlaiadel

My experience at this dealership was very positive. The staff followed up with me regularly to give me updates about the status of the recall repair on the new car i leased. Sales agent Thomas Gormley worked with me to get the best deal for my budget and continued to provide exceptional customer service after the sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas Gormley, Allen
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results