Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vacaville Honda

Vacaville, CA

not yet
rated
21 Reviews

751 Orange Dr

Vacaville, CA

95687

Directions

Is this your dealership?

21 Reviews of Vacaville Honda

Sort by
May 13, 2021

"Won't be coming back on this dealership. Service was..."

- Kritikal

Won't be coming back on this dealership. Service was awful. If you guys don't believe these one star reviews, be my guess and try it yourself. And if you do, please write a review about your experience on this dealership so that we as a community can avoid this kind of horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
October 05, 2020

"Had 50,000 mile service on Thursday prior to trip and..."

- Mlsolorio

Had 50,000 mile service on Thursday prior to trip and after driving about 20 miles tire check sensor light came on. We tried adding air and were out of town. Very disappointed because somehow during maint it must have been triggered. Sloppy work. Service was over 400$.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
August 28, 2019

"Terrible experience"

- Victor

Hugh upset on service from the advisor. $2450 for timing belt replacement. then i receive a call from the service adviser then it increase by $585 because of an oil leak. Internet list the timing belt replacement for a 2012 honda accord as $600- $1000. Adviser insisted that i do the service then list the service as customer request, unethical. I will not be using Vacaville Honda again and would caution anyone from using them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Dorman
August 20, 2019

"These people are xxxx"

- Iftheycaretheywouldnotbeactinglikethat

Salespersons are rude, Cynthia raised her voice when i didn’t accept her quote, told me i was declined from buying a car there. Pressured me into either buying a car and she can talk to her boss to remove the declined status or i can leave. Garbage attitudes - I wouldnt recommend this dealership to my worst enemies. Buyers beware- do you homework- get a better deal elsewhere.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cynthia
May 24, 2019

"Great sales experience!"

- nelsonbill

I've bought 3 vehicles from Vladmir, the sales consultant. He has always been very professional. I highly recommend him. Financing was easy (cash deal) and in and out in no time. B.Nelson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vladmir, Ramon, Larry , Xavier
May 31, 2017

"5-30-17 called for my 80 year old mother in law "

- Richard Occhipinti

Mom ,had not had any dealings with auto deal since her husband past away, so l called ahead and received a price. They treated mom with such great respect , kindness and care, after dropping off her car they drove her back home and picked her up when they promised to.timing chain water pump and all drive belts done.and for less money than Quoted about 100 .That's not found to much .all should feel good thanks Wayne all @ vacaville Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne service and the guy who drove mom from Maine
May 18, 2017

"Rude salesman"

- Carbuyer

Not at all accomodating. Spoke rudely. Didn't bother to look up car info before telling us there was no wiggle room for negotiation. Bummed to see such a lack of customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig
May 17, 2017

"DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME"

- CRJ

Glenn the finance manager is an arrogant a**hole. He has a very condescending tone and he seems very miserable. Screw you Vacaville Honda. Oh and Mike, you're no better.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Glenn and Mike
May 10, 2017

"I will Never, Never, NEVER go to Vacaville Honda again. "

- Unhappy Customer

Customer service is very POOR. Sales Managers and Services Manager are the WORST. They don't care about you or your vehicle. Very unprofessional Managers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky, Nat and Lou
February 22, 2017

"WORST OF ALL DEALERS"

- Ed of Vacaville

I haven been buying cars every 2 or 3 years. Number one. I am not a fun writing reviews but because of VERY VERY BAD EXPERIENCE with Vacaville Honda I have to. My wife and I bought a BRAND NEW CAR. Customer service is very bad. VERY BAD ATTITUDES from sales man to financial manager. Most DISHONEST people. I will NEVER EVER RECOMMEND this dealership or come back to this HORRIBLE PLACE. I REGRET I went to this place. My suggestion to buyers look at reviews if you see 2 or more BAD REVIEWS 99.009 percent it's ACCURATE. Go somewhere else. Honesly it does NOT DESERVE even a single STAR. I just put a star so I can post this review. But the truth, NEGATIVE RATING.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry and GLEN
1
1 - 10 of 21 results