Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vaden Toyota of Sylacauga

Sylacauga, AL

4.8
864 Reviews

39765 U.S. HWY 280

Sylacauga, AL

35150

Directions

864 Reviews of Vaden Toyota of Sylacauga

Sort by
July 12, 2021

"Traded in our car for another used car on their lot last..."

- Andy

Traded in our car for another used car on their lot last weekend. We were told by the salesman that everything on it worked fine. Test drive was fine but 2 days later, the car would barely drive down the road. The console controls did not work properly. We barely got it back to the dealership it drove so badly. They said they would fix everything but said it may be weeks. This is not what I paid for. They were gracious enough to give us a loaner til ours is fixed, but they should have known the issues associated with this used car. Long story short. I wish I had the car I traded them back. At least everything on it worked and it was dependable. I'll never visit this dealership again. If you're in the marked for a used car, AVOID this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cameron
April 29, 2021

"Short and sweet I took my vehicle there for service on..."

- Preston Duvall

Short and sweet I took my vehicle there for service on March 26th. I picked it up on April 27th. They not only took a month for a simple 10 hour repair, but managed to add in a new exhaust system (uneeded) and charge me $547.00. They held my car hostage for a month and managed to get some money for a warranty enhancement. Multiple lies. A technician told us he wondered why they ran it out here so fast and put it up on the lift, when we called that a friend was stopping by to get something. They were going to finish it up over the weekend ( 3 weekends later). "They didn't stop working on my vehicle, they were waiting for parts" (which the service lady said they received the first week. They had to drop the whole motor to work on it because they didn't have a certain tool (what kind of dealership doesn't have a tool?) It had a half of tank of gas when I dropped it off. Full on E when I picked it up. When I picked it up, still a rattle (did you even test drive it when you fixed it?) Did they give it out as a loaner? On a personal note, I had to stop and take a shower at an hourly motel to get the smell of 5 carton a day service manager off of me. How could you improve? If you know you don't have staff just say it up front. Don't make up lies to cover your other lies. Don't say your working on it when you aren't. Just be honest. 2nd, fire Brad immediately and replace him with Amanda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad, Amanda (1 bright spot)
November 29, 2020

"Great bunch of guys to work with; no pressure to have you..."

- tbtraylor

Great bunch of guys to work with; no pressure to have you get more than what you need done to service your vehicle. Always friendly and ready to service your car when they said they would.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Basil Clark
5.0
Marty Prigge
5.0
Andre Spratling
5.0
November 29, 2020

"Alice Ricks was awesome. She got me the best deal on my..."

- GARRETTGAMBLE82

Alice Ricks was awesome. She got me the best deal on my new 2021 Tacoma and was wonderful with my trade. I highly recommend this dealership and Alice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Ricks
5.0
November 23, 2020

"This is the 2nd vehicle we have bought for them in less..."

- PEEKABOO739

This is the 2nd vehicle we have bought for them in less than a year and never had any issues there always a smile and friendly staff I will.be buying my next from there too

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Lester
5.0
Alice Ricks
5.0
Basil Clark
November 20, 2020

"Bought a 2021 Toyota Rav 4 from Alice Ricks she is so..."

- JRPETTUS

Bought a 2021 Toyota Rav 4 from Alice Ricks she is so nice and made the experience so easy. Donnie in Finance was great to good service and service department has always serviced my Toyotas 5 that I have purchased over the years

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donnie Lester
5.0
Alice Ricks
5.0
Basil Clark
5.0
Marty Prigge
5.0
November 20, 2020

"Great service during Covid restrictions! Did not want to..."

- MKENNTL

Great service during Covid restrictions! Did not want to go inside and Basil was very helpful to make sure I was comfortable. I brought my chair to ensure I could remain outside. Have driven very little since my visits, so cannot attest to quality of work. No problems so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Basil Clark
5.0
November 16, 2020

"I received great service. Every one was very helpful all..."

- JOSIEJI

I received great service. Every one was very helpful all our questions was answered, the service was done in a timely manner. All employes was dressed in uniforms.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Catalan
5.0
Basil Clark
5.0
Andre Spratling
5.0
November 14, 2020

"Would recommend this Dealership... experience there was..."

- silverfoxcraig

Would recommend this Dealership... experience there was awesome, no pressure and very professional.. Alice Ricks was very knowledgeable and helpful.. Rate 10+++ very satisfied customer

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Ricks
5.0
November 08, 2020

"My wife and I had a very smooth and easy experience..."

- ABLOCKER2008

My wife and I had a very smooth and easy experience purchasing our first car from Alice Ricks! She goes above and beyond for every single person she helps!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Ricks
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 864 results