Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valley Lexus

Modesto, CA

4.9
228 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4701 McHenry Ave

Modesto, CA

95356

Directions

228 Reviews of Valley Lexus

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2021

"My car service light for oil came on. I thought it was..."

- kc1atya

My car service light for oil came on. I thought it was odd, I have never seen that before in the 12 years I had my car, My husband looked under the hood and noticed the oil cap was not screwed on all the way and my engine cover was cracked. The only people that work on my car is Lexus. My husband put oil in it and it went off, when I told them I got the response I need a new timing chain cover. Okay well I’m no mechanic but that doesn’t seem right. I’ll make sure to start looking from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
Jan 20, 2021 -

Valley Lexus responded

I am concerned to read this feedback, as this is not the level of diligence and attention to detail we expect from our team. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience going forward. If you would be willing to discuss the issue further, please reach out to me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Gary Koeppen - Service Manager - (209) 575-3987

December 10, 2020

"David was amazing beginning of our car hunt to me driving..."

- Leoquetzal10

David was amazing beginning of our car hunt to me driving it home.: Best customer service Ever. We drove from Sacramento to modesto because of David Lampkins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Lampkine
Dec 11, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

Thank you so much for making the drive out to see us at Valley Lexus! We are thrilled to hear that David provided the best customer service ever. Congratulations on your new vehicle and safe travels!

September 30, 2020

"Todd did a good job for us in the sales department, it..."

- Walid Ali

Todd did a good job for us in the sales department, it was our first Lexus purchased. Overall experience was very good, hope to be back to make another purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
Oct 01, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

Walid, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We will certainly let Todd know that you appreciate his help, and we look forward to your next visit here at Valley Lexus.

September 30, 2020

"In and out fast,, very friendly, prompt service and..."

- faknickholly

In and out fast,, very friendly, prompt service and explsined each and every item. Washed the car and cleaned inside of car too. great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben
Sep 30, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

It is wonderful to hear that you had such an efficient service experience at Valley Lexus! Thank you for your support and we hope to see you back in the future!

September 27, 2020

"Have always had great service at Lexus Modesto. I'm on my..."

- MsMZ

Have always had great service at Lexus Modesto. I'm on my 4th Lexus SUV. Have dealt with Ruben for years - he's a gem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben
Sep 28, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Valley Lexus. It is great to hear that Ruben consistently provides you with great service and we look forward to working with you next time!

September 26, 2020

"Disappointed in the person that made the appointment over..."

- coachshelby

Disappointed in the person that made the appointment over the phone. I was told the first available was a 2pm appointment, I informed the person taking my call that I would need a loaner car to get back home to pick up my wife from work because there was a possibly that they would need to keep the car over night to preform service and repairs. Long story short no loaner car didn't get the cars clock fixed had to wait 2 1/2 hours and was late picking up my wife. It wasn't Elena Flores she treated me great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elena Flores
Sep 29, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I would like to apologize that we couldn't provide a loaner vehicle and for the inconvenience this caused you. We are going to look into why this mistake occurred, and we would also like to ensure that all of your concerns are addressed. Please contact us when you have a free moment. Thank you.

September 26, 2020

"The service department is truly impressive. Elena was..."

- Dianetraina7006

The service department is truly impressive. Elena was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable. She made sure that all of my needs were taken care of. What a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elena Flores
Sep 28, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

Hi Diane, thank you for trusting Valley Lexus with your vehicle. We are glad to see that Elena made such a great impression during your service visit as customer satisfaction is our goal. Hope to see you next time!

September 25, 2020

"Always receive excellent service from all members of the..."

- Hendrix

Always receive excellent service from all members of the team! Representatives addressed all my concerns and were quick to complete service. Hard to understand why the motor in my sunroof went out, I have never used it. Decided not to repair, $1200 too much for an item that’s not important to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, don’t remember names
Sep 26, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback! We are happy to hear that you can depend on our Valley Lexus team for excellent service, every time. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please let us know.

September 25, 2020

"The best experience. Tim was phenomenal! He was easy to..."

- Linda

The best experience. Tim was phenomenal! He was easy to work with and answered all of our questions. The buying experience was made pleasurable and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim
Sep 28, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

Hi Linda - At Valley Lexus we want to make the car-buying process simple and it's wonderful to hear that this was reflected in your experience. Thank you for rating us five stars and giving a shout out to Tim! We hope to see you for your first oil change.

September 24, 2020

"Ruben was as great as he usually is.Everything was done..."

- stan

Ruben was as great as he usually is. Everything was done on time. All Covid protocol was followed by everyone. All staff is always friendly and courteous

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ruben Garza
Sep 24, 2020 -

Valley Lexus responded

Stan, thank you for the review! Ruben is an excellent member of our team at Valley Lexus, and we are so glad he made the experience safe and comfortable for you during this difficult time. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 228 results