Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Valley Nissan

Longmont, CO

3.1
92 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1005 Ken Pratt Boulevard

Longmont, CO

80501

Directions

92 Reviews of Valley Nissan

Sort by Write a review
February 03, 2021

"I just leased my 4th new car from Valley Nissan for great..."

- k.metivier

I just leased my 4th new car from Valley Nissan for great reasons. They treat me like family and are very professional. Bartley did a great job showing my wife and I all the features of our new car and took his time making sure everything was perfect for us. Troy is a great General Manager who knows how to lead a team of great people. I referred all my friends and family to Valley Nissan knowing they will enjoy their buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Mewis
5.0
Other Employees : Bartley Meade
Feb 10, 2021 -

Valley Nissan responded

Thank you for the 5 Stars and the nice comments! We appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. Let us know how we can help in the future. Troy Mewis- GM

December 28, 2020

"I have to say that this dealership was awesome to work..."

- Gary R.

I have to say that this dealership was awesome to work with on the repair of my Xterra, I love my truck and decided to get the timing chain tensioners, guides and water pump replaced. This is the first time it's been in the shop for anything other than oil change, tires, brakes. they have a mechanic, Alex, who can do this in his sleep i think. He did it fast and my Xterra runs GREAT! Quinton and Chris, the Service Advisors were awesome with assisting me to get this done. They arranged a loaner car for me to have while my car was being worked on and everything turned out the best way possible. I've purchased two new vehicles in the past and will continue going to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinton Standage, Chris Doerschlag
Jan 02, 2021 -

Valley Nissan responded

Hi Gary, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! I will make sure to pass on all the kind words to the team. We look forward to helping you in the future. -Troy Mewis GM

December 24, 2020

"2020 Nissan Titan PurchaseI normally do not write..."

- Tom A

2020 Nissan Titan Purchase I normally do not write reviews unless the quality of service and professionalism exceed my expectations. I was in the market for a full size truck, and after a year of research of all the major brands, I decided on the Titan due to its good engineering, positive reviews and a great warranty. I selected this dealership because of my positive experience several years ago on the purchase of a Pathfinder. Sales Consultant Dillon was very supportive and knowledgeable in the explanation of the truck features and during the test process. Internet Director Chuck understood my price goals and made the purchase possible with professionalism and respect. Finally, Finance Manager Hayley provided excellent guidance and support during the finance process. Thank you all for a great and positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon, Chuck, Hayley
Jan 11, 2021 -

Valley Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us the great review and the 5 Stars! We appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. Let us know how we can help in the future. Troy Mewis- GM

November 25, 2020

"I took my car in for the right side tail light out and..."

- anthonyjcarrillo83

I took my car in for the right side tail light out and paid over $100 for diagnostics for them to find the problem. After 3 hours they said I had to go back in because they didn’t have the time to keep looking . I asked if I was paying by the hour and he said no, I was paying them to find out the problem. And yet they are not 100% sure what the problem is . After they looked at the light, now I have both sides that don’t work. They didn’t want to refund me the money and the manager didn’t seem too understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
Dec 03, 2020 -

Valley Nissan responded

Anthony, I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience here at the store. I would like to get involved to see if we can not find a good solution. Please reach out to me here at the store so I can get more details and see if we cant find a solution for you. 303-776-0443. Troy Mewis GM

September 17, 2020

"I had a 7:30 service appointment this morning. At 8:30,..."

- Thomas of Lyons

I had a 7:30 service appointment this morning. At 8:30, they had not even started the service, despite the fact that I had confirmed the appointment yesterday, and they said they would be able to get right on it. I will be getting my service elsewhere in the future. Also, although I have bought 3 cars from this dealership in the past, I will have to think very hard before I buy a fourth car from a dealer that can't provide better service than this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager (Chris)
Sep 23, 2020 -

Valley Nissan responded

Thank you for taking my phone call today. As I said today on the phone, I am truly sorry for your experience the other day at our store. We are constantly focused on taking care of and living up to customer expectations. I do believe that Chris Doerschlag our Service Manager has the Service Department improving every day. I look forward to speaking with you in the future and ensuring you are taken care of the way you deserve. -Troy Mewis General Manager

September 03, 2020

"If I could possibly give negative stars I would...In..."

- jjulian421

If I could possibly give negative stars I would... In August the AC stopped working in our 2015 Nissan Rogue. When it went out we took it to Fort Collins Nissan to have them run tests. After 6 hours, they said it was the AC compressor that had gone bad and needed replaced. It was going to be 1,100. While we live closer to the Fort Collins Dealership, my wife works in Longmont so it would have been more convenient to go there. We contacted Valley Nissan in Longmont and they said they would do the repair. It would only be 950. Awesome! We were exited and scheduled the repair. After taking the vehicle to Valley, they finished the repair. Then hours later, right before we were supposed to pick it up and get our kids, they said that it wasn't the compressor. The service manager said the Fort Collins Dealership was wrong and its not his fault (Keep in mind both Dealerships are owned by the same person). When my wife went to get the vehicle the service manager said since Fort Collins is wrong we still need to pay the 950 for the labor and parts. My wife had to go get our kids from school and was under the impression we'd have AC for it. The service manager wouldn't give my wife the key to go get our kids unless we paid. My wife requested a loaner to get the kids with AC while we are still trying to fix the issue with our vehicle. My wife expressed it would put our kids in a bad position. They obviously didn't care and said there's nothing he could do anything. The next day we take it in. Turns out Valley was wrong and Fort Collins was right. The compressor was bad, the tech at Valley just ran the wiring wrong and blew out the fuse. It took them 12 hours to fix a wire and replace a blown fuse. Now I'm even questioning if the compressor was bad, and this was just a convenient way for them to justify the charge. Nissan's mission statement is to "Enrich the lives of our employees, customers, dealers, etc. To gain trust with all we do business with." I would say that the Valley Nissan service department in Longmont does not live up to that mission statement. They took our money without having fixed the car. Were wrong about the issue and lied. Their tech did a bad job. And what did Nissan do about it? Nothing. Honestly...don't buy a Nissan. They are not well made vehicles and their customer service isn't even 2nd rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and Troy. Juan seemed nice when I explained the situation. But he wasn't able to do anything.
Sep 04, 2020 -

Valley Nissan responded

Hello, my name is Troy Mewis. I am the General Manager here at Valley Nissan. I am truly sorry to hear about your experience here at the store. I would love to have a conversation with over the phone to discuss this matter further. You can reach me at 303-435-3210.

August 26, 2020

"I don’t live in the area but suddenly the Service Engine..."

- Jan

I don’t live in the area but suddenly the Service Engine Soon alarm came on. All staff were fantastic, car repaired at very reasonable cost and I was back on the road. I would return here anytime for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinten
November 17, 2019

"Terrible sales team, scammed us. Refused to make it right."

- aefederico22

Valley Nissan took advantage of us and scammed us out of over $6,000. A few years ago we bought a brand new Nissan Frontier, and had a good buying experience with them. We recently went back to trade in the truck for a family SUV. We are about to have our first baby and opted for a used SUV for a family car. We wrongly thought the sales team at Valley Nissan would be honest and reliable with us in our purchase. We wrongly thought we could trust them and the reliability of the used vehicles they were selling off their lot. From the day we drove our new-used SUV off the lot we had nothing but problems. From the AC not working at all, to the check engine light coming on several times for various sensors (all of this after they claimed to have done a full inspection) we have had to bring the car back in for servicing 4 times in the first 2 weeks. Finally when we took the car to our mechanic, he found a laundry list of items wrong with the car and told us the car should NEVER have been sold to us in the first place. He said there was no way Valley Nissan did not know of all these problems prior to selling the car. After 6 weeks of fighting with the sales team and sales managers at Valley Nissan to try and get them to rectify the situation (and dealing with all their xxxxxxxx statements about how they were going to help us out) we ended up trading in the lemon SUV and getting a smaller certified pre owned SUV, and losing over $6,000 in the process. We now have a car that is not ideal for us, a huge loan, and an extremely bitter taste in our mouths for everyone we have dealt with at Valley Nissan in Longmont. Needless to say, we will NEVER be back to Valley Nissan again. Sales team: Gabe, Andrew, Chris, Troy- you are the reason the car sales industry has such a terrible reputation. It is because of you that customers like us are repeatedly scammed out of money and time, and walk away with a complete disrespect and distrust for everything you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy, Chris, Andrew, Gabe
September 03, 2018

"Interested in New Car"

- L. Zamora

Was looking for a new car and been shopping around. Had some bad experiences, stopped by at Valley Nissan in Longmont. What a difference this place was! Ladies if you are looking for a new car and what special attention, ask for Ana...This lady is caring, understanding and listens to what you are looking for...Stop by and give her a chance, out of a 10 is a 10.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ana Lonoza
November 11, 2017

"Great to work with "

- Darrell

Great to work with.Marcos was a good salesman We were able to test drive.Marcos showed us all the options on the truck we purchased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results