Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Valley Volkswagen

5.0

271 Lifetime Reviews

314 Lee Jackson Hwy, Staunton, Virginia 24401 Directions
Call (866) 308-6316

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

271 Reviews of Valley Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2019

"Above and beyond "

- Copperwolff

So my wife and I were looking for a second car. I called to make sure they still had the car we saw on line. The first person I spoke with was Brandy Lloyd. She tells me yea it is still there and if we like come to test drive the car she would have it ready . We show up and true to her word it was up front and ready for a test drive. My wife and take a drive down the road. She fell in love with car and we said this what we are looking for. We returned to start the paperwork with Tyler Nuckoles he was outstanding. He made us feel like we were part of the family. We all know buying a car take time . We talked a lot about kids and other things. It make the time go buy quickly. All said and done we leave with a new to us car . We did not get very few when someone hit a deer on interstate 64 and the deer few up in to the windshield. At this point I call Brandy what had happened and just like us she was in disbelief. Tyler had spoken of what his plans for the weekend. Brandy had called him and told him what happened so he took time out of weekend plans to stop and make sure everyone was ok. If that is not customer service I don’t know what. These guys and gals rock if you need a new or use car please look here first these truly care. Thanks again Brandy Lloyd and Tyler Nuckoles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy Lloyd
5.0
Tyler Nuckoles
5.0
May 18, 2019

"Amazing experience "

- Rperkins3

I never knew how easy it could be to buy a car from a dealership. I worked directly with Carter on the purchase for the most part and he is by far the best no pressure salesman that I have worked with in my past experiences with multiple dealerships. Jake got me a terrific interest rate for my current credit situation and was also a pleasure to work with. I also had the pleasure of speaking with Brandy during this process and between the 3 of them, it felt like family. I highly recommend Valley VW and you gotta go with Carter if you have the opportunity. I drove from over 2 hours away and the car and buying process was even better than presented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy Lloyd
5.0
Carter Morris
5.0
Jake Adler
5.0
May 16, 2019

"Good service "

- Mikie

Had no problem with car when I bought it in for service they did a good job no long waiting period will do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Bosserman
5.0
May 12, 2019

"Great Experience for the 2nd time!"

- nicktavarez

I went back to Valley VW to make another purchase because I had such a good experience prior, and this time was just as great! They have earned my loyalty by being honest, up front and very easy to work with. Thanks again Eddie for all your help getting me exactly what I wanted twice now! Thanks Valley VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Hilbert
5.0
Adam Payne
5.0
May 03, 2019

"Excellent!!!"

- bj

Eddie Hilbert was great to work with. He makes you feel comfortable from the start and is never pushy. I called him prior to going to the dealership, explained to him what I was looking for in a car and he already had most of the paperwork done when I arrived. Great job Eddie thanks for making this experience a great one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Hilbert
5.0
May 02, 2019

"Great Sales Department"

- VWenthusiast

Great buying experience with Brandy and Carter. They were exceptional in responding to my pre-visit questions, greeting me at the door when arriving to the dealership, and following up after a very pleasant purchase of my 2019 VW Golf R. I received after sale follow up phone calls and emails to make sure that I was satisfied and to answer questions about my new car. I felt very well taken care of, was treated professionally, but friendly. I even received a follow up phone call from the VW Manager. Sadly, I had the occasion to contact other VW dealers in Virginia searching for a specific Golf R. With little exception, the dealers failed to meet my expectations in following up with my inquiries. Valley VW was in a league of their own in providing great customer service from the initial inquiry to post-sale. I recommend this dealer without hesitation or reservation. #trust brandy and #CarGuruCarter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandy Lloyd
5.0
Carter Morris
5.0
May 01, 2019

"Outstanding Service"

- VW Happy

Great service always. I have been using this service department since 1983 and they always been honest with what work truly needs to be completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Bosserman
5.0
Ray Hatcher
5.0
April 15, 2019

"Outstanding customer service"

- Jeep girl

Outstanding customer service! No pressure sales and everyone is treated like family. Everyone we came in contact went out of their way to help answer questions and stayed after closing to make the sale. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Hatcher
5.0
Tyler Nuckoles
5.0
Adam Payne
5.0
April 04, 2019

"Respectful and courteous!"

- GEHC

Whenever I have a need for my car, I make a call, get an appointment that is convenient for me, and I receive excellent service! I have never been disappointed after leaving valley vw. Whatever department you use, they are always willing to give you the best service! A young man that worked on my car even went out with me and explained what he had done! I was impressed. Darryl always is pleasant and helpful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darryl Bosserman
5.0
April 03, 2019

"Friendly helpful "

- Bmelt88

Ray was friendly and helpful. The guys got me into a cute dependable car to help get me and my kid around. He helped from the moment we came thru the door til I got home and he asked if I needed help setting anything up in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Hatcher
5.0
21 - 30 of 271 results