Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Van Buren Buick GMC

5.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

2257 Jericho Tpke, Garden City Park, New York 11040 Directions
Sales: (516) 741-5060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Van Buren Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2018

"Excellent experience!"

- JoeB92

Thanks to our salesman Bill Tsevas, our car buying experience was one of the most enjoyable, least stressful experiences we've ever had, and we've been through the process many times before!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tsevas
5.0
Eric Vila
5.0
May 09, 2018

"Excellent "

- Cathy@27

Very helpful & explained everything well. Showed how to operate new features. Asked if we would like to take a test drive. Very help with the paper work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tsevas
5.0
Other Employees : None
April 06, 2018

"Easy and painless experience"

- Corinski

It was such an easy and painless experience dealing with Bill at Van Buren GMC. After spending less than one hour with him I was able to pick my new lease up two days later. It was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tsevas
5.0
March 30, 2018

"Great experience"

- buick

This dealership is great to deal with. The salesman and management were great. I feel I received a great price for the car I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tsevas
5.0
Eric Vila
5.0
Ken Willms
5.0
March 23, 2018

"Saint Patricks Day a Great Experience "

- jdug4303

We went in to look at the 2018 Arcadia and met Bill Tsevas who could not have been more professional and easy to get along with. We got a great deal on the Arcadia we were looking at and the purchase was a very pleasant experience. . We drove out with our car on Saint Patrick's day, Luck of the Irish. Thanks Jim & Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tsevas
5.0
March 02, 2018

"Lease of 2018 Buick Enclave Avenir"

- Enclave Aviner

Able to test drive a couple of vehicles and we were not rushed. Salesman was nice and helpful. Did not feel pressured.. Worked with our time schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tsevas
5.0
Eric Vila
5.0
Ken Willms
5.0
February 21, 2018

"Plesent experience "

- Joseph Cascone

My wife and are very satisfied with Van Buren it was very easy to purchase out new vehicle no pressure and we got to the price I wanted to pay Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Tsevas
5.0
Eric Vila
5.0
Michael Watson
5.0
February 16, 2018

"Excellent, Professional Service"

- Vee

The service provided at Van Buren Buick service center is EXCELLENT. The staff are professional, courteous and conscience of your time. I have been to this service center twice without an appointment and each time they did their best to accommodate me and get me back on the road in an hour. By far the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colleen McCue
5.0
Julie Pedretti
5.0
August 30, 2016

"Great experience"

- pasohan1

My son Jason, asked me to accompany him to Van Buren GMC to purchase a new 4X4 pickup. He stated the Chevy dealerships were rude and nasty, Toyota very rude and cocky and other GMC dealerships didn't take him serious and didn't have the product he finally decided on, 2016 GMC Canyon. Salesperson, Andy Thompson greeted us with open arms , and courtesy. Van Buren GMC didn't have my son first choice of color and had only one 2016 Canyon (RED) left in stock. After a little negoitioating, we settle on a deal and it was a great experience. The Chevy and Toyota dealerships should take lessons from Van Buren GMC on how to treat customers. We are very happy with VAN Buren so far. The true test is going to be our experience with the service department. I will rate and write a review when that happens. Thanks Van Buren and keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Thompson
July 29, 2016

"Best sales staff especially the Sales Manager"

- KPmallige

I had done quite a bit of research on the Buick Encore and the ratings of various dealers and the associated sales staff. With much speculation, my wife and I entered Van Buren Buick with not much of an expectation. We waited to speak to Andy Thompson based on the rating - he was busy and we wound up talking to John Bennett. Unfortunately he was indisposed the next day and we negotiated a beneficial arrangement with the Sales Manager, Ken Willms. We paid the balance and picked up the car on Saturday, Andy Thompson, even though he was not the sales person we had originally met, took care of the billing and showed some features of the car and paired up my smart phone blue tooth. Overall, the dealership is very good and we highly recommend them to Buick car buyers. All the staff there work harmoniously. However, one word of advise when you buy any product - an educated consumer is the best customer! I cannot rate the service department since I have never visited that section.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Emmet, Andy Thompson, Ken Willms
1
1 - 10 of 13 results