Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Van Chevrolet

Scottsdale, AZ

4.6
903 Reviews
Our experienced sales staff is here to share its knowledge of the Chevrolet and GM Brands with you. As a leading dealership we also carry a fine selection of used cars and trucks. Need service? We are also a leading GM and Chevrolet service facility with the latest technology in repair and restoration and inventory of parts. We pride in offering our customers a relaxed and pleasurable car buying experience and have been doing it for many years and will continue to serve the communities of Scottsdale,Paradise Valley, Tempe, Mesa, Phoenix, Gilbert, Fountain Hills, Chandler, Glendale, Peoria, Apache Junction, Sun City, El Mirage, Surprise, Avondale and Goodyear.

8585 East Frank Lloyd Wright Boulevard

Scottsdale, AZ

85260

Directions

By Type

Showing 903 reviews

July 24, 2021

"Fast response to inquiry. Low pressure. No crazy dealer..."

- Kent

Fast response to inquiry. Low pressure. No crazy dealer adds or excessive fees. One hour in and out to complete deal. I was surprised how easy they were to deal with. Marqueze was my contact. I will shop them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marqueze Riley
Jul 26, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, Kent!

July 23, 2021

"Had to have been a difficult deal, but Van Chevrolet went..."

- davidmce

Had to have been a difficult deal, but Van Chevrolet went above and beyond to get the deal done. Jenni was my salesperson, she was kind, helpful and very knowledgeable. I dealt with Matt Cerreta, managing partner during this deal he was involved and made sure I received best deal available. Can’t imagine buying a vehicle anywhere else , Van Chevrolet exceeded my expectations during this deal. I will share this experience with everyone! Matt should be proud of his dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Cerreta
Jul 26, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

Every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize us, David!

July 20, 2021

"Ron made this purchase so easy and quick! We are so..."

- Carolyn.ulrich

Ron made this purchase so easy and quick! We are so happy with our new Trailblazer!!! Best car buying experience ever! Go see Ron if you are looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

Carolyn, thank you for your 5 star review!

July 18, 2021

"Scott and the other guys at Vans chevrolet were great!..."

- spas

Scott and the other guys at Vans chevrolet were great! They made the deal work for me. They gave a good deal on my trade-in and then matt Cerreta sweetened the deal. Tristan was great in the finance deprtment! Very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tristan crook in the finance dept
Jul 19, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

July 14, 2021

"Ahmed at Van Chevrolet went above and beyond to help us..."

- careyk

Ahmed at Van Chevrolet went above and beyond to help us get the car we wanted at the right price! Super easy and hassle free. You’re awesome Ahmed!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 15, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your positive feedback, from all of us here at Van Chevrolet!

July 02, 2021

"Purchased a vehicle here on 6/18/21, called them the..."

- CW

Purchased a vehicle here on 6/18/21, called them the following Monday to let them know that my first name was spelled incorrectly on the bill of sale and my extended warranty (it was right in other documents so this was hard to catch). I was informed that they would leave a message for the person I worked with in finance, Brett, to give me a call back. After no phone calls, I emailed Brett on 6/24 - got no response. I texted my sales guy Thomas on 6/25 to help, he said he would follow up with me on 6/28 - no follow up. Emailed Brett on 6/29 to check in - no response. I called the dealership again the night of 6/29 and was ensured that I would get a call the next day, but I got no call. I sent an email to Brett again today and cc’d Thomas around 5am on 7/1 to let them know I’m at a standstill and just wanted to see if one of them could help but no one followed up. Finally resorting to leaving a review because it seems like that’s how you get the best service after you purchase a car here - I try and be as patient as possible but after trying to get in contact with this place for 2 weeks I’m a bit exhausted. I don’t live close to the dealership so it’s not convenient for me to drive out there before confirming that my needs will be taken care of. When I bought the car on 6/18, they weren’t able to detail the car for me the same day so I had to come back the next to get it detailed. This whole process has been rather inconvenient. I won’t be giving this dealership any more of my business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Knox, Brett McCollum
June 29, 2021

"went to this dealership specifying 4x4 used PU. Led by..."

- beverlyjuneowen

went to this dealership specifying 4x4 used PU. Led by the salesman to the first 2 both being 4x4, then a third which I bought. It was transported to another state and discovered NOT to be a 4x4! I immediately called 4 times and left 2 voice messages. No reply! Yesterday got ahold of the used car sales manager that told me "the PU is yours." We can find you another which will be more and may take some time. This is not good business or acceptable! I live on a ranch in NM.I have had several 4x4 PU's . Why would I purchase anything else having a ranch? I am a woman over the age of 60. Would that have anything to do with being mislead? I have reached out to the home office and the GM as I was mislead. I will not give up as I have PU that is no use to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2021 -

beverlyjuneowen responded

beverlyjuneowen "went to this dealership specifying 4x4 used PU. Led by..." went to this dealership specifying 4x4 used PU. Led by the salesman to the first 2 both being 4x4, then a third which I bought. It was transported to another state and discovered NOT to be a 4x4! I immediately called 4 times and left 2 voice messages. No reply! Yesterday got ahold of the used car sales manager that told me "the PU is yours." We can find you another which will be more and may take some time. This is not good business or acceptable! I live on a ranch in NM.I have had several 4x4 PU's . Why would I purchase anything else having a ranch? I am a woman over the age of 60. Would that have anything to do with being mislead? I have reached out to the home office and the GM as I was mislead. I will not give up as I have PU that is no use to me.

Jul 16, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to our customers and providing outstanding customer service in all that we do. Your trust is so valuable to us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We would like to speak with you and see if we can come to a satisfactory conclusion. Please contact Becky or Anna in our Customer Relations Department at 480-696-5884.

June 28, 2021

"Made an appointment for 10 for a oil change and took 4..."

- Matt

Made an appointment for 10 for a oil change and took 4 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 16, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

Hello, Matt. We appreciate your feedback. Our goal is to make vehicle maintenance easy for our customers, and we're sorry that your service visit took longer than expected. We would love to see what we can do to earn back your trust. Please reach out to our Service Director, Dan Sanchez, at 480-696-5884 to discuss further.

June 28, 2021

"Bad attitudes and even worse service. These people make..."

- Seekingelsewhere

Bad attitudes and even worse service. These people make you want to go home and swallow poison! Managers push for profit and to xxxx with the customer. They only have a 2 star rating, but I gave them zero stars. And this is generous. They stay in business by doing shady online sales gimmicks. If you value owning a vehicle dependably, then steer clear of this group and any of it's affiliates.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 14, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

We are sorry you had an experience that wasn't worthy of 5 stars. We would like to discuss the comments in further detail. Please contact Becky or Anna in our Customer Relations Department at 480-696-5884.

June 27, 2021

"Scott and the sales team put together a great and..."

- Kwszeg

Scott and the sales team put together a great and creative deal that was a win for all of us. This was the third Corvette that we have purchased through Scott and look forward to dealing with him and the Van team in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Van Chevrolet responded

Our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!

1
...
1 - 10 of 903 results