About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Van Horn Hyundai Sheboygan

4.6

652 Lifetime Reviews

3512 Wilgus Avenue, Sheboygan, Wisconsin 53081 Directions
Sales: (920) 457-3608

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

652 Reviews of Van Horn Hyundai Sheboygan

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2018

"Accommodating, great service with a smile, "

- drewieske1

First time Hyundai buyer. First of all Salesman Jim was very personable no matter if it was on the phone, texting or in person. Great first impression of the business. He made our car buying experience a pleasure without the long wait that we have experienced in the past. He made us feel like family. It was very helpful for us that your dealership drove 20 miles to deliver a vehicle we were going to test drive. Ultimately purchasing that vehicle and staying within our budget Would definitely would recommend to family and friends. Very clean dealership inside and out. Thank you very much! Ken and Tammy Drewieske

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim
November 02, 2018

"Fast purchase and great overall experience!"

- Catch22

I was looking for a new company vehicle and made a couple calls to Hyundai dealers and last was VanHorn in Sheboygan where Kyle and Joe went to work right away located the vehicle I wanted and meeting my companies purchasing requirements. It was a fast deal which I like and in the end when I arrived I was given a better value for my trade. Would highly recommend them and other Vanhorn dealers. This is my 2nd Vanhorn experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Joe
October 31, 2018

"Failed to meet expectations"

- kbandow

Earlier this year I bought a used 2009 Subaru Outback from Van Horn. I've had it in for service 4 times in the 9 months or so I've had it because of persistent issues. Dave B, the sales rep, said it had underwent a 150 point inspection before selling. Then why has the tire pressure light never turned off? The catalytic converter went out literally the day after I bought it. It has had a bad exhaust smell in the cabin since then and I have had it in to be looked at under warranty. It has had multiple issues and some have not been resolved, including that horrible exhaust smell. Since shortly after purchase, the performance has been extremely sluggish. I have told them this and it still hasn't been repaired. They seem to only address what pops up on the CEL. I am still under warranty but have had to pay for every single repair. I never plan on buying from Van Horn again and do not recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave B.
October 29, 2018

"Very attentive, pleasant, and effortless buying experience. "

- Ann724

First time buyer, was very intimidated. Joe made us comfortable and actually sealed the deal with us. Definitely recommend seeing him for your automotive needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mostly Joe
October 26, 2018

"Great service with friendly staff"

- KEVH

We purchased a new Tucson and had great service from Joe and A. This is the third vehicle we have bought through this dealership and have always received excellent service. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle, especially a Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe, A
October 25, 2018

"Excellent Service Dept"

- 1st Hyundai

The service dept here is by far the best I’ve ever experienced! Very customer service oriented. Would recommend this to anyone looking for service work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Siegert
October 22, 2018

"Getting a new car"

- Helhaas56

I’ve done my research and I new what kind of car I wanted before I got to the dealership. However, once I have decided on what kind of car to get “Andrew Hall“ explained my payment options. I was kind of familiar about leasing but didn’t know much about it. “Andrew” pointed out on how I could actually save money and get a different every few years(if I wanted). “Brad Eckhardt” made signing the papers quick, easy and explained everything that I signed with all of the paperwork it could have taken a lot longer. I’m very happy with my purchase and my payment option is bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Hall, Brad Eckhardt
October 19, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Coke man 43

After getting service done on my 2010 Sonata, I was talking with Brian in the service department on who he would recommend working with to purchase a new car. He said they were all good so I chose Jim. Jim was very pleasant to work with, and listened to our needs. After several test drives, and a couple of days of sleeping on it. I left a message for Jim to set,up an appointment to close the deal. Even though Jim was on vacation he called back within a hour). Jim made some phone calls and had the car held for us until he came back from vacation and got the deal done. Can't say enough about his customer service. Looking forward to working again with Jim and our next car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim (sales), Brian (service)
October 16, 2018

"New car purchase"

- father's daughter

Joe was very helpful with car info and with answering our questions. Although it seemed to take quite a while for the paperwork to be completed, we were treated with great respect. This is our 3rd vehicle purchased at Van Horn...a great dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Thomas, A Xiong
October 14, 2018

"Great Service!"

- DonVH6373

Chris & the staff are always helpful, friendly and cost conscious of my maintenance and repairs. There is a great deal of attention paid to the necessary and needed maintenance of my car. It's reassuring to have service work done at a dealer with integrity, honesty and hospitality. Don VH

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 652 results