About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

VanDevere Buick

4.4

71 Lifetime Reviews

300 W Market St, Akron, Ohio 44303 Directions
Sales: (330) 253-6137

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

71 Reviews of VanDevere Buick

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2018

"Waste of my time."

- Angry Jack

A few months ago I bought a car from VavDevere and all was good. Now I am looking to buy a car for my kids. VanDevere advertised a 2007 PT Cruiser on Auto trader. So, I called their Akron Buick location to see if the car was available and if I would be able to drive it. I talked with two people, Lori and Randy, I asked both the same questions what can you tell me about the car and can I test drive it. They both replied with a no problem. So, I made an appointment for a test drive. However, once I was there for the test drive, Dave another sales manager. Said that that car was not safety checked and could not be test driven. He sent me across the street with a sales person to look at the car and see if it was a, what they kept referring to as a Craigs List Car. As it turns out it was a Craigs List Car and I could not test drive it. It was a waste of my time. Who buys a car without a test drive. It is because of this dishonesty, I will not buy a car from them again. Not only this car but any other purchase I may have in the future. It was a waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lori on the phone, Randy on the phone, Dave Sales Manager
Jan 24, 2018 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Angry Jack, we're so sorry about your terrible experience with us. It sounds like there was a big misunderstanding, which led to the situation you experienced. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review, and giving us your feedback on ways that we can improve in the future! Thanks so much, and we're so sorry about this situation!

December 08, 2017

"Great experience"

- Car8910

Kyle Ryan was an experienced sales rep that took the time to narrow down vehicles and options all while keeping our budget in mind. I recommend VanDevere to anyone looking for their next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Ryan
Dec 12, 2017 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Car8910, thanks so much for choosing VanDevere! It's awesome to hear that Kyle Ryan was able to help you find the vehicle that best fit your needs all while keeping your budget in mind! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! Thanks so much again!

December 07, 2017

"Great sales person"

- Steph2475

We loved working with Steve Sabitsch! He was so easy to deal with! We won’t buy a car from anyone else but him! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Sabitsch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2017 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Steph2475, thanks so much for taking the time to leave this awesome review! We're so happy to hear that Steve was able to make the car buying experience a smooth and easy one, and that you were able to have a great experience with us! Thanks so much again!

November 30, 2017

"Hard workers"

- Rainesworld3

The guys worked really hard to help me out! I really appreciate how nice everyone was and how they were concerned to help me get this present for my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Dorsey
Nov 30, 2017 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Rainesworld3, thanks so much for taking the time to leave the awesome review! It was a pleasure to be able to work super hard to help you out and earn your business, and we're so happy to hear that your car buying experience was great! Thanks so much again, and enjoy your new vehicle!

November 27, 2017

"Great experience"

- Karrissa Grant

They were very helpful and assisted with finding a vehicle. I was able to get the payment I wanted with very little down.payment required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Price
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kenny Richardson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2017 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Karrissa Grant, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We're so happy to hear that we were able to get you the payment that you wanted, and that we were able to make your car buying experience a great one! Thanks so much again!

November 16, 2017

"Helpful very friendly "

- Chelle23

Very friendly and helpful and they seem to love what they do and have answers for all your questions would recommend they to family and friends looking to purchase new or used cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Robinson
Nov 17, 2017 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Chelle23, thank you so much for choosing VanDevere! We're so happy to hear that your experience with us was a great one, and that Mike Robinson was able to take care of you! Thanks so much again, and enjoy your new vehicle!

November 11, 2017

"10/10 Recommend; Friendly AND They know what they're doing. "

- IndieQueen253

Definitely will come back in the future. Allen P. helped us at the Buick Kia lot and made everything simple and ensured we were well educated on our purchase. Thank you for my new baby!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen Price
Nov 13, 2017 -

VanDevere Buick responded

IndieQueen253, thanks so much for the awesome review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and that Allen was able to make the whole process smooth and simple for you! Thanks so much again, and enjoy your new vehicle!

August 15, 2017

"Did not purchase a vehicle from VD Buick"

- Bill1967

I bought an Equinox from Van Devere Chevrolet and I am truly disappointed. This was the 4th vehicle I bought from VD and my experience has been great until this last purchase (2018 Equinox). I am not sure what is happening with the Van Devere group but it doesn't seem like it is anything good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 25, 2017

"Awesome service"

- Joe

Bought a used vehicle and the staff was awesome in walking me through the steps to purchase snd were very knowledgable about their product. I felt no pressure for a sale like most dealerships and everything seemed very organized from the top down

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan
Jul 31, 2017 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Joe, thanks so much for the awesome review! It seems that buying a car has always had the stigma of being a pain and a hassle, but it's awesome to hear that we've broken that stigma for you! We're so happy that you were able to have a simple, easygoing, no pressure car buying experience! Thanks so much for choosing VanDevere!

June 22, 2017

"Great Experience would highly recommend "

- RFrey

Alan Price was wonderful at finding me a car, having bad credit he and the finance department worked hard to get me financing on a used Buick encore with very low miles at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Price
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results