About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

VanDevere Buick

4.5

79 Lifetime Reviews

300 W Market St, Akron, Ohio 44303 Directions
Sales: (330) 253-6137

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of VanDevere Buick

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2018

"Beth 2019 KIA Forte"

- Forte19

I am giving VanDevere KIA an excellent review, especially Beth Thaxton. I purchased a KIA Sportage from Beth in June of this year. Unfortunately, the next morning, as I was bringing the check to the dealership-right in front of the dealership- someone rear ended my brand new car. Beth came out, showed her concern for me first, and then proceeded to take care of insurance arrangements, getting me a free rental car, and setting me up with the body shop. The body shop did an excellent job on the Sportage. As time went on and I and my wife thought more and more about what happened, we could not separate the accident from the car in our mind. Consequently we began to think about possibly replacing the Sportage. I called Beth and she proceeded to work up several possibilities. I was not sure anything could be done with so new a car and in light of the accident. Beth went so far as to help me take a new 2019 KIA Forte to my house for my wife to test drive. We were very pleased with the Forte and more than pleased with the deal Beth was able to put together. I have been a VanDevere customer since 2000 and highly recommend the dealership and Beth Thaxton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Browne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rocky Dorsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Beth Thaxton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 15, 2018

"Found a good car"

- Kia1

The car buying experience was okay. It took a while to come to terms with money. We didn't like how the finance manager pushed additional options for the car and then tried to make us feel bad for not choosing them. We did find the car we liked though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Gammon
October 09, 2018

"Repeat Business"

- Rose and Bob

Beth Thaxton was an excellent associate of Vandevere. She anticipated and covered all the details to ensure our satisfaction. Well done, Beth. Rose and Bob Baker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Dorsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Beth Thaxton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 04, 2018

"VanDenberg Kia "

- Jfrazier5152

Christopher Gammon . Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend them. Especially Christopher. They made it very easy and led me through the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Christopher Gammon
September 15, 2018

"Great experience "

- Tbeck

Beth was ellecent showed us a lot of options. Went over stuff with us . Help us out greatly . I will recommend her to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Beth Thaxton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2018

"Kia vandeveve"

- Debbie and Howard

Christopher Gammon was one of the best salesman I have worked with and would recommend him to all of my friends. Was a very enjoyable experience in buying my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 07, 2018

"Christopher Gammon excellent sales "

- Cookie

Christopher Gammon great experience sales person very well as listening and did not badger me like other car places into a sale im very happy with my experience here at VanDevere Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 08, 2018

"Fantastic!"

- Campkid

We just bought our 2nd vehicle in 3 days from Ed Wolf. He is great to work with and really listens to what you want and need. He is there from start to finish. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rocky Dorsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : ED Wolf, Jeff Douglas
January 24, 2018

"Waste of my time."

- Angry Jack

A few months ago I bought a car from VavDevere and all was good. Now I am looking to buy a car for my kids. VanDevere advertised a 2007 PT Cruiser on Auto trader. So, I called their Akron Buick location to see if the car was available and if I would be able to drive it. I talked with two people, Lori and Randy, I asked both the same questions what can you tell me about the car and can I test drive it. They both replied with a no problem. So, I made an appointment for a test drive. However, once I was there for the test drive, Dave another sales manager. Said that that car was not safety checked and could not be test driven. He sent me across the street with a sales person to look at the car and see if it was a, what they kept referring to as a Craigs List Car. As it turns out it was a Craigs List Car and I could not test drive it. It was a waste of my time. Who buys a car without a test drive. It is because of this dishonesty, I will not buy a car from them again. Not only this car but any other purchase I may have in the future. It was a waste of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lori on the phone, Randy on the phone, Dave Sales Manager
Jan 24, 2018 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Angry Jack, we're so sorry about your terrible experience with us. It sounds like there was a big misunderstanding, which led to the situation you experienced. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review, and giving us your feedback on ways that we can improve in the future! Thanks so much, and we're so sorry about this situation!

December 08, 2017

"Great experience"

- Car8910

Kyle Ryan was an experienced sales rep that took the time to narrow down vehicles and options all while keeping our budget in mind. I recommend VanDevere to anyone looking for their next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Ryan
Dec 12, 2017 -

VanDevere Buick responded

Car8910, thanks so much for choosing VanDevere! It's awesome to hear that Kyle Ryan was able to help you find the vehicle that best fit your needs all while keeping your budget in mind! We're so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! Thanks so much again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results