Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.6

147 Lifetime Reviews

321 Eastchester Drive, High Point, North Carolina 27262 Directions
Call (336) 841-4133

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

147 Reviews of Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 14, 2019

"Great Truck and Great Sales Person"

- Navigator

I stopped by Vann York to look at a used RAM Truck and met Bryant (Sales). Throughout the purchase process, Bryant made sure all my questions were answered and I was not pressured. Bryant even answered one of my texts on his day off. The entire experience with Bryant at Vann York was great and I have a great RAM Truck to prove it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryant Tate
Jun 17, 2019 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for the great review. We're so pleased to hear how happy you are with the experience Bryant has provided for you from the moment you walked in, to the moment of your departure. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales! Take care. Congrats on your new RAM truck!

June 09, 2019

"New Equinox "

- DFitz

This is my third Equinox and 5th car purchase with VannYork. Tyrone always does a great job especially with explaining the new technology! Thanks for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Rodriguez
5.0
Chris Kelley
5.0
Jun 10, 2019 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by.

June 08, 2019

"Experienced sales people"

- Russell 4260

The last four automobile I have purchased were from Mr.Tyrone Rease. He is very professional and knows the features and benefits of his products. More important he can explain the features to you. He is very prompt in returning your phone calls.He will be the first person I call when I am in the market for a new automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Beeson
3.0
Jun 10, 2019 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Wow- thank you for the stellar review, Russell! The experience you describe is what to strive to achieve at each and every visit. It paints a true picture of what it means to do business with Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. We are so grateful. I'll be sure to share this Tyrone and the rest of our team. Thank you!

May 28, 2019

"Review"

- Yankeebaby

BJ did a very good job at breaking down the car's specs and features. He was also very helpful in the process of buying the car. Also, I thought I had issues with my car, but it turns out that I didn't understand how the Auto-stop feature worked. BJ was the one who answered all of my questions before and after I purchased the deal and gave great customer service while doing so. I really needed a new car and I'm glad I made this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ Hamilton
May 28, 2019 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are incredibly thankful for this nice 5-star review, and are happy to hear that you feel our staff is extremely prepared to inform you on the countless specs and features this vehicle has to offer. If you have any other questions or we can assist with anything else please don't hesitate to call or visit!

May 22, 2019

"Amazing car buying experience"

- 0REDSOX7

Was able to structure my entire deal without ever setting foot in the dealership until I was ready to take delivery. I worked with Chris Kelly is management and Grant / Dani and Ernae - and was an amazing sales team. Vann York did not have the color I wanted in stock, so Chris went and found one exactly that I wanted - and even had a few extras. Unfortunately, I will have to get to know the service department soon, as the vehicle is having transmission issues at the moment (only 650 miles on it) but, I cannot fault the sales team for this. I would not hesitate to purchase from or recommend them for your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kelley
5.0
May 23, 2019 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to Chris, Grant, Dani and Ernae and the rest of our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic experience we know they deserve. Our service team will be happy to help with any transmission issue you may be having. We are here for you when ever needed. Have a great day and see you soon!!!

February 05, 2019

"Crappy review "

- Shelby1

Hello again , like I said a crappy review got me a call from the dealership, a matter a fact, 3 calls , but happy with my review, with Sarcasm, so I must have miss lead the readers of this site , but I was informed that I should have the courtesy to call and let them know the one day I’m off work I’m suppose to take my truck for the third time to have the leather reworked, but I was also told from Mr. joe English , I agreed to have it sent to have a less than number one job done on it since it didn’t come from the factory with leather and I was informed by Mr English that he didn’t have a needle and thread to fix it !!!! It’s also called a after market job as I was informed, put some after market tires and wheels on it and guess what , so much for your warranty, Void , but please remember I was also told for a few dollars more I could trade my 2019 , for a 2018 , That’s what happens when your credit score is 742 , and you walk in to a dealer ship with stupid wrote across your forehead , oh I forgot to also tell you I work out of state several weeks of the month , and when I’m in town for 1 full day I’m supposed to take it by there and leave it , again and again then after a while you will get tired of bring it and realize you agreed to have after market leather to be installed, and please all you hear is emails and text and voicemail is how today works , it does unless there is a problem, they leave no evidence, Like I said buy it back and I promise, crosymy heart ?? I will give you a last reveiw and tell you how great it was to trade my 2019 even for that no named bicycle!!!!! So I can have a ride home ,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Rodriguez
4.0
Joe English
1.0
Chris Kelley
1.0
Brian Lawlor
1.0
Other Employees : The list must go on, David French, Corey Mims
Feb 20, 2019 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi Joe, thank you so much for allowing me the opportunity to talk to you this past week. You and your wife are lovely. I took a look at your vehicle on Friday before you picked it up and it looks great. I'm glad that you agree and feel that we have meet your standards. I am so sorry we could not fix the issue with in the time frame but I am pleased that you are able to get a deal that your happy with even if it's not with us. We have now set new practices in order to prevent future occurrences. I am here for you when ever needed and I wish you the very best!

January 04, 2019

"Don’t lie to customers "

- Truck Guy

Charged me for a service contract when Brian told me it was supposed to be free. Just realized this after reviewing documents from sale. I was thinking about trading my truck in at the end of 2018 when I seen the charges but that won’t happen now. I blame my self for not catching it while they were rushing me through signing paperwork but that’s a lesson I’ve learned the hard way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Erik Rodriguez
2.0
Brian Lawlor
1.0
Other Employees : Ronald Hairston Jr
Jan 22, 2019 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hi there, we would like to apologize for your negative experience at our dealership. We’d like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you wouldn’t mind giving us a call at 336-821-2045 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you and working towards earning back your business. Elizabeth Penaloza epenaloza@vannyorkauto.com

December 29, 2018

"Great Experience!!"

- 3dogscrazylife

Lee was fabulous and so easy to work with! He made buying a car a breeze and we able to work out a deal!! Thank you so much for the great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Hawkins
5.0
Other Employees : Lee Smith
Dec 31, 2018 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Lee was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Happy New Year!!!

October 26, 2018

"Great Truck buying Experience"

- Fox Guy

My wife and I stopped by to check the new inventory of GMC trucks and saw a 2018 Sierra that was what we were interested in and spoke with David French who showed us the truck. After a test drive we returned with our truck that we were interested in trading in for the 2018 GMC and had ask them to make us an offer. Within minutes we reached a fair and reasonable offer. Our experience with David and the entire Vann York group was fair, fast and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David French
Oct 29, 2018 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hearing that you had fair, fast, and professional experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac, we wish you many happy miles in your new 2018 Sierra. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

September 20, 2018

"2015 Chevy Colorado:-) dealer rater"

- William31

Tyrone is very conscientious and friendly. He kept me informed of all details . I would highly recommend him and the dealership to other friends and family acquaintances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyrone Rease
Sep 24, 2018 -

Vann York Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for your review and recommendations. We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Vann York. We look forward to serving you for many years to come William!

1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results