Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vardaman Honda

5.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

802 Broadway Drive, Hattiesburg, Mississippi 39401 Directions
Sales: (601) 582-8261

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Vardaman Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2019

"Never better!!"

- mrbennett

Had the type car I wanted in mind, walked in, test drove it, walked out with keys in hand. Jamie made car buying a breeze!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
June 22, 2017

"Avoid at all costs"

- Jeepkl

Dealer marks up vehicles way above MSRP. Went in to look at a Civic R, and they wanted 9k over MSRP. When others are only marking it up 2k. CHECK OTHER HONDA DEALERS FIRST! Only reason I'm going 2 stars instead of 1 is that we had a polite sales person. AGAIN, AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
May 12, 2017

"Great Dealer, Great Car!"

- Ellis Seal

We recently bought a 2017 CRV EX-l from Sam and Vardaman Honda, and the entire experience was excellent. We agreed to a great price over the phone and when we arrived, that was the price we paid. Sam was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. We were in and out in about an hour with our new Vehicle. The management was also very friendly and professional. And the CRV - its awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
May 11, 2017

"Excellent prompt emergency repair service!"

- randr

We were passing through Hattiesburg on our way to Orlando, FL. We stopped for the night and put 10 gallons of gas in our Honda CR-V; however, 8 gallons of this was water. Had to stay an extra night because all repair shops were closed on Sunday. Had the car towed to Vardaman on Monday and explained to Rod Jenkins that we needed to get to our resort in Orlando. He said he would try to have the car fixed in 3 hours, and in 3 hours we were on our way. Many thanks to Rod and the Vardaman staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Jenkins
June 06, 2015

"Great shop, friendly people"

- Susan

Great shop, friendly people. We moved town from Jackson and the Honda dealer there told me that the timing belt needed replacing. Our Accord has over 100,000 miles on it, so I thought to wait until after we moved because of expense. I took it in, they informed me that our Accord has a timing chain, not a timing belt....so all it needed was minimal maintenance. They saved us 800.00 plus dollars. The Jackson dealer was ready to do the work, that really wasn't needed. Great people and trustworthy! Thank You!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod
May 01, 2015

"Mud guards added to my Honda Fit"

- angel

I ordered my mud guards online from Honda and had them sent to Vardaman Honda to have them put on my Honda Fit. The car was dirty due to construction near where I work, I didn't expect them to wash my car, but I can't believe they put the mud guards over the dirt. They should have at least cleaned the section of the car where the mud guards went over the paint, but no they put them on over the dirt and now I have to figure out how to clean under them. Not very professional at all! I will take my care somewhere else if I need any more service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
February 23, 2012

"For several months I researched the Honda Pilot through..."

- AME

For several months I researched the Honda Pilot through dealerships in Alabama, Mississippi and Louisiana as well as on the internet (KBB, Edmonds and Truecar). This dealership is not what I think of when I think of automobile dealers: no presure to buy now, no last minute add-on or hidden cost. The dealership did not have the exact Pilot I wanted but they found one and had it on their lot the next day (without location fees or extra transportation fees). The price quoted (and I paid) was lower than any other source I checked. Great people and a great dealership. Without reservations, I would recomend this dealership for fair, honest, and frendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Anderson,Sales; Michael Hayes, Finance; and Robert Vardaman, Owner
April 14, 2009

"I was having my honda serviced, and was browsing the new..."

- JulieBean

I was having my honda serviced, and was browsing the new cars while waiting. Mr. Mcneill and i were talking while waiting and he showed me a new model accord. My civic was 5 yrs old, so for the fun of it i got him to give me some prices on a new accord , trading in my civic. It ended up being much less than i thought, and he was very kind and professional. I wish all salesmen were like him. He gave me the information i wanted with out twisting my arm off. Kudos to Mr. McNeill and Vardaman Honda. Thanks for another great car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Mcneill
June 25, 2008

"I SHOPPED PRICES WITH THE DEALER ON THE COAST AND THE..."

- LIBBYC

I SHOPPED PRICES WITH THE DEALER ON THE COAST AND THE DEALERS IN JACKSON. MR. MCNEILL WAS VERY HELPFUL, HE ACTUALLY HAD THE BEST PRICE ON THE ACCORD I WAS LOOKING FOR. WHEN I WENT TO THE DEALERSHIP, HE WAS VERY HONEST AND THE WHOLE PROCESS WAS LOW PRESSURE, STRAIGHTFORWARD, AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. I WILL GO BACK THERE FOR MY NEXT HONDA. MR. MCNEILL WAS WAS VERY FACTUAL ON THE PHONE, AND WHEN WE SAT DOWN, THE NUMBERS HE GAVE ME WERE EXACTLY WHAT HE HAD TOLD ME. HE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING IN DETAIL AND ANSWERED EACH QUESTION I HAD. THE ENTIRE DEALERSHIP WAS VERY PLEASANT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JIM MCNEILL
1
1 - 9 of 9 results