About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Vermilion Chevrolet Buick GMC

2.2

7 Lifetime Reviews

1615 Georgetown Road, Tilton, Illinois 61833 Directions
Sales: (217) 442-8400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

7 Reviews of Vermilion Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2018

"Perfect experience"

- Scott Reynolds

I recently bought a used Honda Accord from Vermillion. I was looking for a very specific car/color/engine configuration with low miles, etc and Vermillion had it. The trick was that I am in New York – about 800 miles away. I started the conversation about this used vehicle as well as the value of my trade via email/pictures/documentation. Kneeill at Vermillion was great and supplied any and all information that I requested. We put together a deal via email in such a way that I decided to take a chance. I actually drove out to the dealership, did the deal and have my new (used) car. Here’s the takeaways: Everyone at the dealership was courteous and professional, especially Kneeill who has an exceptional positive attitude. All my expectations were met, any and all questions answered. The car was freshly detailed and exactly as described. I believe the team at Vermillion to be up-front, detail focused and customer oriented. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kneeill
November 07, 2017

"Scam Artists Don't Do Any Business With Them"

- Wendy

I purchase this vehicle from the dealer on 01/21/17 and a couple months later when washing the car, not for the first time by any means, the paint and clear coat was flying off of the car with rust showing underneath the paint. The car fax was clean at the time of purchase, I reported this to the owner of the company right away Bob Nelson and the service manager looked the car the following day. The roof of the car had paint and clear coat gone with rust underneath, the front driver bumper had clear coat missing and a scuffs in the paint/body was revealed, clear coat missing from the rear driver bumper with sand marks in the paint, rear glass seal was not staying on and the glass was cracked under the seal which also reveal that the glass had been replace because there was damage to the paint and to body around the glass, showed evidence that both the rear quarter panels had been replaced or something you could see lines where they connected to the roof, etc. , paint chipping around both rear tail lights, and in the right light you could see some hale damage. I waited 10 months for a comparable replacement car and called them every week trying to get out from under this Fraudulent Sale. I finally had to take a $4K hit with them to get out of the car because no other dealer would touch this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Nelson and Bill Burris
June 09, 2017

"service mgr. does not know what he is talking about"

- pickumup

in nov. of 2015 i purchased a 2015 impala for my wife with 20000 miles on it, still under factory warranty.my wife drove the car 6000 miles in 18 months. this last time i took the car in for service they said the next time i brought the car in it would need brake calipers because they were corroded and the injectors and fuel system needed to be cleaned because of all the dirt and gunk in it.all this at a cost of about four hundred dollars, not covered under the warranty. he said the dirty fuel system was caused from buying cheap gas from caseys, he said i should buy top tier gas like marathon , mobile, 66 etc. what he does not know is in this area caseys gas supplier in marathon. you should know what you are talking about before you go putting out advice. in any case if this is all true the car had to be like that when ron bailey sold it to us, that could not have happened in 6000 miles of driving, like mr. burris said.all i can say is if you have to buy gm do not buy it at vermilion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ron bailey, burris
June 28, 2013

"Jon Warga and his staff made the purchase of a new Chevy..."

- bdroland

Jon Warga and his staff made the purchase of a new Chevy truck extremely pleasurable. For a smaller "off-the-beaten-path" dealership they were aggressive with pricing, trade-in allowance and financing. I fully expect to have great service/maitenance and look forward to making additional vehicle purchases in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Warga, Cole Wear
July 08, 2011

"I was very pleased with the service I received at..."

- Betty Manning

I was very pleased with the service I received at Vermilion Chevrolet as I usually am.I am a dedicated GM buyer and I wouldn't buy anything but GM. I've bought my last 4 vehicles from plus my husband has bought his last 3 vehicles from Vermilion Chevrolet. We've always been happy with our service. As far as I'm concerned we will continue to buy our vehicles from Vermilion Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Monson,
July 02, 2011

"Every person at the dealership was very friendly and they..."

- CHEVYEQUINOX

Every person at the dealership was very friendly and they went out of their way to redeem my money from my GM credit card...I really appreciated their helpfulness!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Bailey and Cole Wear
July 01, 2011

"This dealership was very helpful from start to finish...."

- cardswn

This dealership was very helpful from start to finish. Made me feel comfortable about buying a new vehicle. Explained the goods of the vehicle. Followed up after the purchase I feel safe in saying this is a good dealership to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Todd Cole Jon
1
1 - 7 of 7 results